We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
420 Ontario Street | Queen Elizabeth Hwy Exit 47, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge St. Catharines)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    13
    20
    12
See reviews for
36
23
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay . The room was Clean and Big .The Staff are Excellent very Friendly and make you feel Welcome . The WiFi is free parking is Free .And all Local calls and Long Distance in North America Is FREE That was very nice I am From Victoria BC and that and made calls to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, ON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was located right off the highway. Perfect location. Close to restaurants. The hotel itself was clean and spacious and the staff were willing to go out of their way to assist us. I really enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean, and ready for us when we arrived. The staff and owner were very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was a little underwhelming, but overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

the quality and service at Canada's best value inn is as good as a hotel that is twice the price, we booked a few weeks ahead over the phone and once we arrived at the hotel we were relaxing comfortably in our rooms in no time, the front desk was courteous and kind enough to show us a map of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Lachmansingh for your Trip Advisor review. We take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience while visiting the Niagara region. Comfort, cleanliness and value is what we strive to provide every guest. Many of our guests are coming from far ways and we take the responsibility to provide them with the information needed to make their... More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here while enjoying our National Youth Darts Championships and was thrilled. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the rate was almost half of what I would have paid at the venue. There really were only two downsides; the water pressure for the shower seemed lo but, based on the sink faucet and toilet fill speed I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your Trip Advisor review. It was a pleasure having so many of the National Youth Darts Championships attendees stay with us. Knowing that you found the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the rate almost half of what you would have paid at the venue. I will take your concern about the water pressure in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel the front attendant was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and roomy and the location was just perfect for me and my family at the time. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Amit8927 for your feedback. Reading your review along with others gives us the satisfaction that what we are doing we are doing right. A first impression is the most important impression is what we believe. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy your weekend with us and will be back to share some more... More 

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this motel every time we are in town. This place has amazing staff and affordable rooms. We are always treated well by this brand and are never disappointed when we are here. Beds are great to sleep on, rooms are clean and location is spot on for accessability to anywhere..

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you ToddA for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you have made us your home away from home. We are a smaller franchise in Canada but are growing very quickly with the number of pleased and repeat guests. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable and comfortable rooms to our guests and as many readers... More 

Ontario
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night because my daughters and I were running a race early in the morning in St. Catharines and didn't want to be in a rush. We were looking for something fairly inexpensive and this seemed like a decent place. It's right off the highway, which is very convenient. The staff were fast and courteous at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you AmyL for your Trip Advisor feedback. I am glad we met the standards of affordable, convenient. I am also pleased to hear your check in was fast and efficient and the front desk attendant was courteous. I did have a chance of looking your room up in the system and checking the room. I will agree the carpet... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Catharines hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid $112 - poor choice! You do not get what you pay for.... The cleaning staff in this hotel should be fired or introduce them to a vacuum cleaner, soap and water and integrity. Streaks on bathroom walls, toilet tank cracked, won't flush, no edges anywhere vacuumed, soiled rugs, gritty feel to everything, stairs going to main floor mud-laden,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Karen L for your Trip Advisor review. I am surprised to read the comments left for the housekeeping staff. Our housekeeping staff is often complimented at check in and check out at how well they upkeep the rooms and cleanliness. I have been the manager of this location for 3 years now and have noticed that not only... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TV was broken in my room & the WiFi signal was too weak to do anything with when I was able to connect. Other then that, it had a comfy bed & fairly clean bathroom. Location was good as it is just off the QEW.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you M I for your Trip Advisor review. I am pleased to hear you found the beds comfy, and the rooms/bathrooms clean. Cleanliness is very critical in the hospitality industry and we like to keep our standards very high. M I like you said we are located just off the QEW and Ontario Street. We are 15 minutes to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities