We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 St. Catharines hotels

Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Ontario Street | Queen Elizabeth Hwy Exit 47, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge St. Catharines)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cynthia M Mississauga, Canada
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
10
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we got to our room the door was wide open and it was freezing inside. The hotel information said that the room had a microwave, frig and coffee machine but it was missing all 3. I actually thought maybe someone had stolen them because of the room being open and there was a spot were they should go. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia, I would first like to say that I do thank you for your comment and I do apologize on behalf of the establishment that your stay was less than expected. Your opinion matters to us and allows us to serve you better on your next stay as we can correct any mistakes from our side. As you mentioned... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Spotted this inn right off the highway for my husband, kids and I to get some rest after a long car ride. I noticed that it was only about 10-15 minutes away from Niagara Falls, which was fantastic because we didn't have to pay the ridiculous rates of the hotels that are located downtown Niagara, and on top of that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Hello Rennu, I would first like to say that I do thank you for your comment and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our inn. Like you said we are located very close to Niagara Falls and walking distance to many restaurants. At Canadas Best Value Inn we take pride in our customer service... More

London, Ontario
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this inn which is located right off the highway. Price was well worth the quality, cleanliness and service. About 15 minutes to Niagara Falls and 10 minutes to Brock University. Parking was free, wifi worked great and the light breakfast in the morning was quite filling. This is a new addition to my favourites in my gps for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Ajax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review of somewhere I have stayed at. I have stayed in many 2-3 star hotels for my kid's tournaments, so I am comparing my experience to like-rated properties. First off, I was not expecting luxury accommodation for $112 a night, but I was expecting a clean, budget room. Instead what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Catharines
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a major flood in my condo and needed to find a place to stay for a long period of time. A friend recommend this Inn and said it was very clean and in a great location. Also great access to the highway. Which made it very convienent to get to work. The staff here are amazing and truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Over priced for what you get. This hotel is adequate and if they charged the 59.59 stated on the sign it would alright. However, I was charged more than double that. Really not worth that price. You can hear the people in the next room and the plumbing is noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Hello Ann, I have tried looking your name up by first and/or last in my system but was unable to find any reservation under the name provided on trip advisor. However I still thank you for your comment on trip advisor and would like to say a few things. Our sign does say that rooms do start from 59.95 plus... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

To start with I booked on travelocity based on reading some of the reviews online. I can honestly say some are very accurate and others are people who just need to complain because they are unhappy with life. Yes the building does look a bit older.. brick exterior but has been painted and is starting to look sharp. Yes there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Glad you've enjoyed your time at the wedding you attended along with the time you spent with us at Canadas Best Value Inn. Yes we are still continuing our renovations and we do hope to surprise you again on your next visit. Hope you had a safe trip home and we hope... More

Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent Saturday, August 31st at this hotel in a comfortable, clean King Room on the upper level overlooking the pool which looked very clean and well kept, although we didn't have time to use it. This is good value and everyone was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Glad you've enjoyed your weekend with us at Canadas Best Value Inn. We take pride in our cleanliness at our property to bring the greatest level of satisfaction for our guests. Many guests have commented on our outdoor pool stating it is one of the cleanest pools they have ever seen and... More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nites at this hotel as we found it to be the best price and location. We were there to see the Redpath Tall Ships in Port Dalhousie. Also went to some wineries and the Welland Canal Museum. This hotel was clean and close to the QEW. We went next door to the Restaurant and mentioned we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Wow we are so glad you spent your time wisely and got to see so much on your short trip to St Catharines. We are truly located in a very ideal location (off of the QEW and Ontario Street) Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canals and many wineries are located within a 5-10... More

Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The downside is that the property needs a lot of updating. It was the best price I could find in the area and overall it was an adequate accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Larry for your Trip Advisor review. Our staff at Canadas Best Value Inn is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We do not treat our guests as guests but try and build a long term relationship and friendship with them. I am very pleased to hear that they were able to give you the service you experienced. I am... More

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Also Known As:
Travelodge St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
Travelodge St. Catharines Hotel
Travelodge St Catharines
St. Catharines Travel Lodge
St. Catharines Travelodge
Travelodge St. Catharines
Travel Lodge St. Catharines
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines Ontario
Address: 420 Ontario Street | Queen Elizabeth Hwy Exit 47, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge St. Catharines)
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.