We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 St. Catharines hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr) (York - Haig)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
71%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
cmancini14 Detroit, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (79)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
39
29
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here because we were in town for a wedding. The hotel is very nice and clean. We stayed in a 2 queen room on the fifth floor. Other family members stayed in suites on the sixth floor. If you plan to be in the room a lot you may want to get a suite. The only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying in this hotel for 2 1/2 weeks now and its been terrible. The first problem that happen was the air conditioning unit leaking water all over the floor onto my luggage, packback and purse. The next day I went down to the front desk and told them the issue, she said she would send maintenance right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
crewe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the brand new one bedroom suites and it was a great room to stay in. The shutters and blinds kept out the light and noise and meant that we had a great night sleep. The free wifi worked well and the breakfast was of a good standard. The location was not the most attractive area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For $125 with breakfast for two, we were not expecting more than a bed and a piece of toast. What we got: very large, nicely appointed room. Clean, modern bathroom (with heavenly smelling shampoo/conditioner/lotion). Free parking. A decent pool, hot tub, and exercise room. A very generous-sized restaurant breakfast, included, plus FREE breakfast for our under-12 kid. There's a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice in the past month, in both July and August, for lack of anywhere better and the location is good. I wouldn't bother getting the breakfast included, as JJ Kapp's doesn't have great food, especially for breakfast. Unless its the Sunday brunch, which is pretty good. There are better places for getting good breakfast nearby. Service at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are staying at this hotel, be aware of the noise that comes from the 6th floor "patio". The music is loud and not enjoyable. We ventured upstairs to get an appetizers on the patio, only to sit and wait to be served "cold butter chicken" which was horrible! The atmosphere "could be enchanting and a great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear daniel012, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the noise issues. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for... More

Sudbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a room on the 6th floor. A recent addition to this hotel. Room was spacious - it was a suite. Rooms very clean. Beds comfortable. Overall great experience. Would recommend this hotel. Definitely. Lounge on rooftop very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am happy that you loved our hotel! Thank you for staying with us. More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and great staff! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Pricey considering no breakfast or any other perks for the $203.00 Attended for a wedding in the area and although a group rate had been provided I was told it was too late to get that rate since the cut off for the rate was 6 weeks before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Unfortunately we do not offer a free breakfast at our hotel because we have a full service restaurant attached. Only Holiday Inn Express offers this amenity. Room blocks are set up when the organizer inquires and they do have a cut off date of 6 week prior to the date. We do appreciate... More

Stratford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we were here for a funeral, our stay at this Hotel was a 5 star stay. The suite we had was fantastic and so comfortable. The staff really did their best to facilitate our early arrival. The rooms were very clean. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Sorry for the circumstances why your were here. We hope to have you back at out property soon for a joyous occasion! More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in four different hotels on our trip to Niagara, Toronto, and Canada's Wonderland, this was our least favorite and was very disappointing. The website shows picture of the lobby area which are nice and the lobby entry area is very nice. However, as you begin your walk to the rooms, you realize that this is a somewhat outdated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we have recently gone through a $10 Million renovation of all our rooms and corridors. I have brought your concerns to the ownership and we will look into the room you were given to ensure that it is up to par with our standards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

Address: 327 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > York - Haig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Parkway Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Centre Hotel St. Catharines
Quality Inn St Catharines
Quality Hotel St Catharines
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre Ontario

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in St. Catharines with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference CentreFor your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be less than 10 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries.Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests, the city’s largest Conference Center with 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults too love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer