We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 St. Catharines hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr) (York - Haig)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
4Tom Woodstock, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
32
27
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our soccer team stayed here for a local tournament and the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms were very modern, bathrooms were clean and still new looking. We had a fridge and microwave and the beds were very comfortable. Now for the better part ... We always have an issue with where the parents hang out for drinks since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for the SCENE music festival for a few days. The staff and facility are well run. I had incorrectly booked the wrong day, and had room requests in for my party, and the staff patiently and cheerfully worked the while thing out. My kids made a mess of the room, and the nice housekeeping staff kept it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out that our team took care of you. They love hearing the positive feedback. Scene was a great event and i am glad you enjoyed it. More

Oneonta, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I checkin in around 10:30 and they gave me a room where the sun came in the windows. The staff lied about the dining available. They just told me something to get rid of me and didn't bother to check the facts. The hotel snack bar was supposed to be open till 11 but it was closed. The dead bolt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello, I seen your comments and wanted to clarify that our coffee shop closes are 10pm as posted on the entrance, the dining option that were given to you were for the restaurant next door to our hotel and they are supposed to provide the service that you are looking for, however we are not affiliated with them and I... More

St. John's, Newfoundland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
69 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for six nights when in St. Catharines for a conference. The room was comfortable enough; the bathroom was fine but could have been a shade larger. I had no complaints except that my last night (a Friday night) I was kept awake until 1AM by noise from a Sports Bar two floors above my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry that the noise from the lounge kept you up on the Friday night. I will review with our Food and Beverage team on how to minimize the noise. The IHG Rewards points for your stay does not qualify for points because of the discount with he conference. This is an IHG... More

Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
90 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had phoned ahead by several days to give the front desk my Platinum Elite IHG number to be put on my reservation, which they kindly did. I asked for a room on the upper floor on a quieter side of the hotel which they made notation of all of this. Upon arrival, I was welcomed as a Platinum Elite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize about the confusion with your room and the upgrade. Our windows don't open but yes there is a vent at the bottom that can let fresh air into the room. I will have a discussion with our housekeeping department about the smells your encountered. We take your feedback seriously and will Make some changes... More

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I usually use another chain of hotels however the location inspired me to try this Holiday Inn. Great value here, top drawer accommodations at a reasonable price. Everything from the hotel to its staff had me join the rewards club. The front desk staff were fantastic.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words I will let our team know that you enjoyed your stay. More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The rooms our family stayed in for our daughter's wedding were gorgeous. These were all in the newer section of the hotel. I have no idea what the others looked like. The only thing they could do to improve these would be to include some guest shampoos etc. Everyone was extremely comfortable there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the Shampoo, there is a tray on the vanity with the amenities on it. Next time you are in the hotel i will make sure that there is a few extras for you. More

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It's been a year since we have been there (we live in St Catharines), but after our mistake on where to go this year for our 1 Year Anniversary, we now know, we will only stay here if we want a night away. Last year we actually got Married here, we had both our Ceremony & Reception, in 2 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Congratulation on your first year of marriage. I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the kinds words. We love hearing great customer experiences. Yes our Tubs are huge!!! We will also work with any budget and supply our guest with the best possible experience. It doesn't matter if you pay $50 per person or $500 your going... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights during a business trip and had an average experience. The biggest complaint I had was the noise. My room was on the ground floor and faced the busy parking lot and main street. In addition to traffic noise, the door was paper thin so I could hear people just speaking softly in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Feedback is the best tip that we can learn from. Thank you very much. More

Fonthill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is by far the worst experience I have had in a hotel. I agree with the other posters about the noise as well and I was not even close to the elevators. The front desk reception I received made me feel like I was intruding on their lives. No hello, no how are you, just cold and slow. Went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that your room was not up to par. We are doing our best to try and keep the noise levels from other guest to a minimum. Our restaurant is slated for a renovation soon but i will make sure that our cleaners address your input. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

Address: 327 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > York - Haig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Centre Hotel St. Catharines
Holiday Inn And Suites Parkway Conference Centre
Quality Inn St Catharines
Quality Hotel St Catharines
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre Ontario

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference CentreFor your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be less than 10 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries.Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests, the city’s largest Conference Center with 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults too love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer