We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 St. Catharines hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Dunlop Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada (York - Haig)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014
Tara R Belleville, Canada
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
15
25
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Prescott, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what I consider an emergency hotel meaning that I would only stay if it were very late or everything else was full. The staff were pleasant enough but they have very little to work with. The building needs renovating and the bathrooms are near dead. Out sink had a bucket under it for the leak, the toilet plugged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy. I have looked into all your concerns. I am having difficulty investigating because no complaints were made to our front desk. If anything was mentioned we would have taken action to correct the situation. We have a full time maintenance person who addresses the exact... More

Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on business. The front desk staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. The noise level on our last night was a little much - we were right next to the reception door and it was opened and closed about 20 times from 4am - 5am that morning, but other than that, it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property I am glad that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The staff was short with us from the beginning. They gave us a smoking room, and when we came back to the desk to tell them, they accused us of having booked one, even though I assured them we hadn't. The only time either of the ladies at the desk smiled was when we were leaving for our room. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. This review is the first I am hearing of your experience. Usually when a guest has had so many things go wrong, they inform us immediately, and we are able to address them promptly and remedy any problems. The IHOP is well received and often... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My family booked 3 rooms here while we did a wine tour weekend together. It's perfectly situated between Niagara on the Lake and Beamsville and the price is right. Know that you're not staying at a high end hotel so adjust your expectations. The bed was on the hard side but not terrible and there is excellent water pressure in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable. We try to provide the best rooms at the best price all within minutes of all the areas main attractions. We hope to see you again soon take care. More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stale air, particularly in the hallway with a strong odour of stale cigarette smoke right outside our non-smoking room. No available electrical outlets at the desk. Overpriced considering how few guests are here at the peak of tourist season and within 20 minutes drive of Niagara Falls. Breakfast NOT included. Attached IHOP restaurant closed when we arrived. Wifi speed of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I will definitely take your concerns and address them for the next time you stay with us. We have upgraded our Wi-Fi so our guests can enjoy faster download speeds. Our pets stay free is also a big hit with pet owners. More

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were part of a large group staying for the Canadian Henley. We arrived early and the rooms were ready for our arrival. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and they had great pillows. Room was clean and had a refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We always enjoy having Henley groups stay here. Our staff will appreciate your comments because they do work hard to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you here next year. More

Pickle Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent the first week of July at the Comfort Inn in St Catharines. This is my third stay at this location and it has never failed to satisfy. Rooms are clean and well appointed; front desk staff are attentive to you needs and very friendly. While they do not have a complientary breakfast as other Comfort Inns do they do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was nice of you to take your time and review our property. It is always nice to hear that we were able to make someone's vacation memorable. We will continue to provide excellent service next time you are in. More

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in a group of rooms we booked months ago for myself and my family just a few weeks back. I believe we had 10 or so rooms total. They were able to accommodate our group size and give us all rooms close to each other. We were attending a family reunion. First the room. My room was vary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, its always nice to know that our hard work is being appreciated. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again. More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were decent size, also very clean and well kept. We didn't have any experience with noisiness, it was a very peaceful stay. Loved the area and we will definitely book a room with Comfort Inn, St. Catharines the next time we come to visit; which, based on our experiences, will be in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive hard to earn your business and would love to have you back. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and all I can say is that it was a great time. The Hotel staff was very nice, especially the front desk lady. She took the time to map out all the great places to visit while we were in town Would stay there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I will definitely pass on your positive comments to our front desk. We hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > York - Haig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines Comfort Inn

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay