We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 St. Catharines hotels

BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 North Service Rd., St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4G9, Canada (Formerly Heart of Niagara Hotel & Conference Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in St. Catharines
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Shirley K Sarnia, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
55
51
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The amenities outside pool water was cold as ice water. The gym was adequate. The sauna, steam room and whirlpool were good. The filter for the pool to recirculate the water was on while we were swimming and made a lot of noise. The mini golf did not have score cards or pencils. As for the room, there were ants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel for the second time and enjoy their facilities. They have an outside and inside pool, an outdoor chess game and a miniature golf course. There is lots to do for children so a great place to stay with a young family. They have an excellent restaurant and bar area and right next door to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location with everything done the right way. staff is very professional and friendly. they made you feel right at home. We left the last day early in the morning before breakfast. the staff made each of us a complementary box lunch for our departure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Staff at this hotel goes above and beyond the call of duty. I had originally booked only two nights, as I was in town for business, and wasn't sure how long I would be. I ended up being there for a full week. The front desk staff was amazing. Answering any questions I had, and even finding a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used Best Western points to book a free room for 1 night for a hockey tournament. When we checked in, keys didn't work. Walked the mile back to the front desk, got new keys, again didn't work. Walked back again, got new keys, still didn't work. Had to get maintenance to let us in and he changed the battery in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, ON Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over last night for a wedding and checked out this morning. The hotel was a good choice. It met all our needs. Our room was 251, a King suite and it was clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast buffet was just what we needed after a night of partying and drinking. Lots of coffee and juice. Greasy fatty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and your feedback will be used to improve our service and amenities. Hope to see you soon again! More

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel represents a good option for visiting the Niagara peninsula, despite a couple of things which needs to be fixed (organization of the breakfast room over the weekends and air conditioning system in the rooms). First, because its location: close to an exit of the main highway to Niagara Falls and not far from Niagara-on-the-Lake. Moreover, it offers free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. Our regular guests love our ideal location to all the attractions and wineries within 10 minutes of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and always strive to provide excellent service in order to serve you better. We are implementing new services in our breakfast bar which should improve and reduce breakfast wait... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid ( under 250 for 2 nights) so I'm mostly happy about my stay. Don't expect a too much variety for breakfast but since it's included with the room , you can't complaint. the room was clean , the bed is good. Free parking , nice warm pool inside The only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. More

LaCrosse, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late, and left early so we did not use many of the amenities. We did stop in for the breakfast, which was ok, I liked the pancakes as a nice change of pace. Everyone I talked to was courteous, and helpful. It was the last hotel we were staying at during our vacation, and it met our needs... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy our amenities. Safe travels home and hope to see you soon again! More

Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even the kids complained about the pool being dirty. Towels hard to find since there was hardly no staff around. Front desk was nice but too busy, often just one person. Gave my email to one to register to point system over 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting to hear. We had a room with a filthy balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We will address these staffing issues to ensure your stay with us is more enjoyable in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2 North Service Rd., St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4G9, Canada (Formerly Heart of Niagara Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
Holiday Inn St Catharines
St. Catharines Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in St. Catharines with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On your St. Catharines-Niagara Falls vacation getaway, visit the Best Western St Catharines hotel for your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip. Centrally located only ten minutes from the Niagara Falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, Welland Canal, Niagara College and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests and meeting rooms with over 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible space and full catering services. Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines, Niagara-on-the-lake and Niagara Falls, Ontario. The BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel and Conference Centre's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy both an indoor and a seasonal, outdoor pool. Reflexions fitness centre is available on site, and includes daily water aerobics for adults, as well as steam rooms. Enjoy the private courtyard area which is great for kids as they love our mini-golf course. Relax after a long work day at Wrigley's Sports Bar for bite to eat or catch a game on anyone of over 20 flat screen TVs that surround the restaurant. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer