We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 St. Catharines B&Bs / inns

Springbank House

3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   68 Yates Street, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Springbank House to your Saves list
Springbank House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #6 of 22 St. Catharines B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
honeydewAlbany Albany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at Springbank on our way home to NY from Michigan. The inn keepers could not be more accommodating. Andrea is pure delight in her descriptions of the history of the building. The inn is amazing, the gardens beautiful, and the food delicious. Stefan and Andrea are very flexible with arranging breakfast time and menus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Cayman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Springbank House along with my two children and their spouses around Canada day; we had a lovely stay. The house has a lot of character, and all three of our rooms were spotless. Andrea and Stefan are very accommodating and to say that he is a "good" chef would be a massive understatement. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosse Ile, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful experience with Stefan and Andrea's lovely home. They were gracious hosts and took very good care of us. Did they feed us well for breakfasts! There was no pressure to get out in the mornings, we enjoyed walks and drives around the area and neighborhood. It was centrally located for us as we had several days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Springbank to attend my friend's wedding in St Catherine's and I was really excited as I picked somewhere different. The reviews are very positive. However, it was not what I expected. After waiting 25 minutes in the hallway, no one was answering the door and there was no phone or number to call. I asked a passing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morristown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I made somewhat late travel plans for the holiday weekend and we were pleased that our dates were available at the Springbank B&B. We were so delighted to find such a lovely (and large) home with such wonderful hosts, Andrea and Stefan. The neighborhood was rich with history, had such diverse homes with impeccably manicured gardens (one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My lady and I at the last minute decided to make a trip to the St Catherines and Niagara-on-the-Lake region of Canada. Favoring B&B's I was delighted to find this one had a room available for us at the times we wanted to visit. I called to make a reservation and Andrea was delightful (and I love the accent!). When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our second visit to Springbank house and we were not disappointed at all by the hospitality of Andrea and Stefan, or by the cleanliness of this beautiful period home. My husband and I have travelled to and lived in several countries and he always says he never wants to go back to the same place twice as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hospitality that Stefan and Andrea offer is delightful!! I highly recommend a stay at their B&B. It is a charming home. Quaint, Beautiful and quiet accommodation. Absolutely delishious meals!! Treat yourself to a custom gourmet dinner - you will not be disappointed!! Thank you once again for another special stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location - close to downtown. The room was private. The hallways were dark. This Inn is not for the budget traveller - morning coffee is ten dollars. I was charged five dollars plus tax for the maid gratuity even though the "maid" was the owner. The female Inn-keeper justified this charge by saying that it was a "small amount".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seckemer, Owner at Springbank House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In her first email to us, Louise was offered the regular Room-Only rate of $99.00 per night for her requested 3-night stay. In this email Louise asked about having coffee instead of breakfast. Yes, we did quote $10.00 for coffee as it is not a simple procedure of turning on a machine. In our business,... More

Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would recommend Springbank House to anyone looking for a wonderful B&B that is conveinient to the entire Niagra area from the Falls to Niagra on the Lake to the western most wineries. Andrea and Stephen are a wonderful host combination and their attention to the needs of the guest was incredible. Food preparation and presentation was first class. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Springbank House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Springbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbank House

Address: 68 Yates Street, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springbank House 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Springbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springbank House St. Catharines, Ontario

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
3

See which rooms travelers prefer