We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
184 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B4Z3, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
md0615 Johnsburg, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    285
    198
    47
    11
    9
See reviews for
208
145
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at your Sault Ste Marie location. However, we stayed at a Super 8 in Thunder Bay the next night and it was awful. The wifi did not work in our end of the hotel, the pillows were flat and when we asked for different pillows, they had none to give us. We would not stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear 82normanc: Good morning and thank you for the review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. However it seems you were not pleased with another Super 8. We are all independently owned and operated. I would strongly suggest to contact the other Super 8 and talk to a manager about the situation. Maybe they can work... More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean rooms, lots of parking. Stayed for two days and would go back. There is a dairy queen beside it, for that after dinner ice cream treat. Every thing seems well maintained. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Very central to everywhere we wanted to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear Lois P: Thank you Lois for choosing us!!!! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Our location, on the Trans Canada Highway makes Super 8 a convenient stop when travelling across Canada and even along to the USA. Our staff work their hardest to be as welcoming as possible. We want... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk lady Brenda was extremely helpful. She did everything she could to answer our questions. We arrived with tons of other people and she worked through each of us quickly with a smile on her face.

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear kylakrieger: Thank you for choosing us. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to Brenda, she will be thrilled. It was great having you with us while in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Thank you from all the staff here at Super 8. We hope to see you again. Safe travels! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Continental breakfast is good and includes hard boiled eggs and fruit. $100 deposit is kind of annoying and the staff was a bit slow for check in, but overall very satisfied and would return / recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear Linzeh: Greetings. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We always try to make sure there is something for everyone! I do apologize about the incidental deposit, this is regular practice with hotels. There may be other charges that could be added to the invoice, like movie rentals, food services etc. Hotels do need a form... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After waiting 25 minutes well female was on the phone I was told I had to give 100 cas deposit and 100 credit card deposit I wasn't told this when I reserved the room she gave me a very snotty attitude and told my friend I got best rate since I didn't have a credit card to borrow one. Im... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear Kate D: Greetings. Oh no I am sorry about how you feel! The deposit is regular hotel practice. There is NO requirement for both 100 cash deposit and a credit card. It only has to be one of them. Some guests require a room but not have a credit card. In this situation they would have to give a... More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only was the guy next door loud before 10 pm he was even louder at 12:30 am and 2:19 am. At 5:29 I called the front desk and then he couldn't figure out why the clerk asked him to quiet down. Also the couple upstairs from us chasing each other around the bed from 2-3 am was ridiculous. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
April S, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Dear kayh376: Is it possible you have the wrong location? Would this be meant for Sault Ste, Marie, Michigan or a different location? I am sorry to inform you that we have no record of these noise complaints and we also do not have any "teen" employees at our front desk. If there is anything that I can do, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay