We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
727 Bay St., Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    78
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
61
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for one night. Hotel was on the newer side. We were given a handicap room. The bathroom was oversized at the expense of the room but it was still spacious enough. Bed was comfortable and pillows were good. Location was quiet. The only complaint was the noise from the heater. For the price, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Very clean and confortable room, there's nothing to worry about that. The toilet in the room we had was hard to flush and the shower drain is starting to get empty but it's a little detail, not a big deal at all comparing to the quality of the room. Breakfast is not delicious but it's ok and appreciated for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Level, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Only place I will stay in Sault Ste marie!! I stayed here 1.5 years ago and it is just as good as it was back then! Great price, pet and kid friendly! Clean, great staff!! Thanks again! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

its not right on the highway, but worth a short trek into town. Check in was fast with a helpful dinner recommendation. At check out, the staff made an effort to find us a reasonably priced hotel for our next night. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Price was the best in our 5 night trip. Breakfast was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I went to this hotel because of the price. It was the middle of the night and I was exhausted. I should have spent a little more money and gone somewhere else. When I checked in the guy seemed stoned out of his skull or just plain dumb. And when I checked out in the morning there was another guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am frankly shocked that you would fabricate a negative review of our hotel as a result of being charged for smoking in your room contrary to our no smoking policy. This policy was clearly outlined on the guest registration card that you signed on check-in. Additionally you supplied a $200 deposit without complaint. At check-out our staff inspected the... More 

Echo Bay
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Just spent one night. Quiet hotel in quiet part of the downtown. Close to everything you could possibly need. Friendly fast check in. Clean rooms. Getting a little out dated but still in great shape. I will stay again. Good quality for a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aarebo, Thank you for your four star review on Trip Advisor. As stated the Sleep Inn is close to everything downtown, has very efficient staff and extremely clean rooms. This review states that it is getting a little outdated which is untrue because we did a complete renovation from top to bottom in 2012. Perhaps your stay was prior... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I travel throughout the U.S. and Canada. I must admit an ongoing preference for hotels in the Choice Hotel chain primarily because of the Choice Priviledges program which improves the rates. Commonly I would chose to stay at a Clarion or Comfort Inn for their upscale accommodation at a reasonable rate for a CARP / AARP member. I chose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a three day package to visit the Agawa Canyon by train. The hotel was in a really good location in downtown next to the waterfront and most of the museums (as part of the package there was a passport to visit the museums including a Bi plane museum). The room we booked had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at the Sleep Inn. My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this lovely motel. We had a long journey from Brampton and after 7 1/2 hours on the road, we really needed a good night sleep. We had a beautiful king size bed which I'm still thinking about!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here for or trip to Agawa Canyon tour.. The place was very clean and the bedding was very comfortable. I would recommend staying here.It is a 5 min drive to the train depot and is very close to the river and locks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question