We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarnia hotels

Quality Inn Sarnia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sarnia to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sarnia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dallasgal56 Frisco, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in the Quality Inn on Christina Street in Sarnia. I have family there, so tend to visit often. This hotel was by far the nicest, cleanest, most up-to-date of any I have stayed in there. The wifi was free and fast; the room was clean; bed was comfortable; plenty of pillows; small refrigerator; staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellesley, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was quite expensive at $129. For that we expected a large well decorated room. Was small room and smaller bathroom. We stayed on a Saturday night and were rudely awaken at 1:00 am from a wedding party settling in. They carried on till we finally called front desk. Breakfast consisted of microwave greasy food. Take a cheaper Super 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Sarnia on your recent travel. I am sorry to read that you did not have the positive experience you were looking forward to. We take each guest review very seriously, always looking for areas that we can improve. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your complimentary buffet breakfast. In... More

Windsor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ten ladies ascended on this hotel for a short getaway....we were certainly NOT disappointed with anything, especially being not familiar with the area. Friendly and efficient check-in with amazingly pleasant, fresh, clean rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable with pillow choices provided. A refrig to keep our happy hours drinks & appies cool. Linens crisp and a built in night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. All of our staff work very hard to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. We recently renovated the guest washrooms and the restaurant. It pleases me to hear that the improvements we made are meeting the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay again... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Words cannot even begin to express what a great hotel this was- Quality Inn saved us from the harbourfront Inn. The STAFF was absolutely amazing - upon arriving there we were both discouraged at what Sarnia had to offer in hotel accommodations as the city isn't that big compared to what we are used to. The front desk greeted us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response. I am very pleased that our service and the cleanliness of our hotel rooms were able to enhance your stay in Sarnia. Our staff take pride in making each stay memorable for our guests. Their attention to detail and individualized service is what brings our guest back again and again. I am glad to... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very friendly staff both in the lobby & restaurant. The room was very nice but the bathroom was a little small. Nice furniture. Very quiet. Breakfast was great. Their restaurant is really nice & dinner was excellent. Would definately stay & eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our staff go through extensive training to assure that you receive the kind of individualized service guests expect from a full-service boutique hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed twice in one month for business, it was my decision to stay here after a colleague recommended it. Bed was comfortable, good internet and quiet sleep. Actually on my first stay I woke up to someone vacuuming in the hallway at about 8:30- 9am, I was on a Calgary time zone and arrived late and needed some sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyCN874, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important for us to receive constructive feedback so that we can make improvements where needed. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable. We recently increased the internet speed and we are happy to hear that it is meeting our guest's needs. We have renovated bathrooms in our guest rooms and... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent one night here while passing through Sarnia. I had a good large room on the second floor, with queen bed. couch, refrigerator and microwave and a large television set. The decor was pleasant. The well-equipped bathroom was spotless, as was the room itself, and the bed was very comfortable indeed. Although the hotel is next to a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive response on the service and cleanliness of the hotel and restaurant. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the service you received was exactly what you expected. The staff goes through rigorous training to ensure top quality service and we pride ourselves on the individualized attention we give to... More

London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Perfect room accommodations and for a perfect start in the morning the complimentary breakfast buffet, with an excellent service from the hotel staff. I used my points for a complimentary night and Definitely I will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryLynnKGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments with regards to our free hot buffet breakfast. We are glad to hear that you received excellent service by our staff during your visit as they work hard and have been trained to deliver the kind of service they would expect themselves. We were happy to hear you will be returning sometime... More

Candiac, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed here 2 times in the last month. Once for a long weekend and recently for a full week. The front desk employees always have a smile and a nice word to say while walking by in the morning or in the evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. And the breakfast in the morning is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryLynnKGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to our staff. We believe that great customer service is something that is important to our guests overall experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our deluxe full hot buffet breakfast that is complimentary to all of our overnight guests. We are trying to accommodate all with a large variety of... More

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived on our way to Florida and were pleasantly surprised to find how helpful and friendly the staff are. Our room was very spacious and having a restaurant on premises was great. We will stay here on our way home. Will tell our friends to stay here also. It was an experience we will never forget.It is obvious that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryLynnKGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive comments. I do hand pick each and every employee here myself and our mind set is to treat others as we would want to be treated if we were spending our money and staying at a hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and property. It is always a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Sarnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarnia

Address: 751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sarnia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sarnia Ontario

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Quality Inn® hotel is close to the Blue Water Bridge U.S. border and many Sarnia-area attractions including beautiful waterfront parks,shopping, RBC Sports Centre, Point Edward Charity Casino, and the Blue Water Fun Park. This full-service boutique hotel features guestrooms and suites with upgraded amenities such as bathrobes, room service and new flat screen TVs. Onsite restaurant,Crossroads , serving lunch and dinner with breakfast on Sundays. The hotel also offers a business centre and fitness centre With 7300 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space. The Quality Inn can accommodate functions for up to 275 delegates. The space consists of four rooms with full catering and audio visual services.This Sarnia hotel offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access,Free weekday newspaper,Free local calls,Free coffee & tea service ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer