We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarnia hotels

Quality Inn Sarnia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sarnia to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sarnia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gladman911 Toronto, ON
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
13
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean place to stay. Chose it due to Choice's 50$ for two nights promotion. Room was nice but found it odd no elevator so had to drag bags up the stairs. Breakfast was minimal as restaurant was closed on a civic holiday (really in the hospitality industry?) Overall fair deal though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to take part in our full hot buffet breakfast. You are correct, on holidays we only offer a continental breakfast which includes chef baked pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereal and toast. My apologies if this was not relayed to you... More

Georgetown, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I changed my regular hotel to this one since my last few stays were not very good. Glad I made the change. Room and hotel is very clean and quiet Internet access is stable and responsive Staff is very courteous and professional Attached restaurant is very good, excellent food, great service, reasonable portions and priced right. Only criticism i have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to offer you a positive alternative in Sarnia. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to attend our hot Canadian buffet breakfast. Stop by the front desk, on the morning of your next visit, the guest service agent would be happy to... More

Leamington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night, and found most of the positive reviews accurate. Great staff, very helpful. Dinner on site was superb, room very comfortable and quiet even with a busload of soccer teenagers. Breakfast was excellent, with the attendees most helpful in many ways. The only part we might have wished differently, would be the fact that this location does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass your response on to our staff. If a first floor room is required, please do not hesitate to make the request when booking your reservation. We will do our very best to ensure that all requests are met. Also remember, the front desk agent would... More

Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently stayed in the Quality Inn on Christina Street in Sarnia. I have family there, so tend to visit often. This hotel was by far the nicest, cleanest, most up-to-date of any I have stayed in there. The wifi was free and fast; the room was clean; bed was comfortable; plenty of pillows; small refrigerator; staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful response on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that the renovations to the guest room washrooms and upgraded internet speed are not going unnoticed. The size of our hotel plays a large role in the attention we are able to offer each of our guests. As a team,... More

Wellesley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room was quite expensive at $129. For that we expected a large well decorated room. Was small room and smaller bathroom. We stayed on a Saturday night and were rudely awaken at 1:00 am from a wedding party settling in. They carried on till we finally called front desk. Breakfast consisted of microwave greasy food. Take a cheaper Super 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Sarnia on your recent travel. I am sorry to read that you did not have the positive experience you were looking forward to. We take each guest review very seriously, always looking for areas that we can improve. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your complimentary buffet breakfast. In... More

Windsor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ten ladies ascended on this hotel for a short getaway....we were certainly NOT disappointed with anything, especially being not familiar with the area. Friendly and efficient check-in with amazingly pleasant, fresh, clean rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable with pillow choices provided. A refrig to keep our happy hours drinks & appies cool. Linens crisp and a built in night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. All of our staff work very hard to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. We recently renovated the guest washrooms and the restaurant. It pleases me to hear that the improvements we made are meeting the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay again... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Words cannot even begin to express what a great hotel this was- Quality Inn saved us from the harbourfront Inn. The STAFF was absolutely amazing - upon arriving there we were both discouraged at what Sarnia had to offer in hotel accommodations as the city isn't that big compared to what we are used to. The front desk greeted us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response. I am very pleased that our service and the cleanliness of our hotel rooms were able to enhance your stay in Sarnia. Our staff take pride in making each stay memorable for our guests. Their attention to detail and individualized service is what brings our guest back again and again. I am glad to... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very friendly staff both in the lobby & restaurant. The room was very nice but the bathroom was a little small. Nice furniture. Very quiet. Breakfast was great. Their restaurant is really nice & dinner was excellent. Would definately stay & eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our staff go through extensive training to assure that you receive the kind of individualized service guests expect from a full-service boutique hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed twice in one month for business, it was my decision to stay here after a colleague recommended it. Bed was comfortable, good internet and quiet sleep. Actually on my first stay I woke up to someone vacuuming in the hallway at about 8:30- 9am, I was on a Calgary time zone and arrived late and needed some sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important for us to receive constructive feedback so that we can make improvements where needed. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable. We recently increased the internet speed and we are happy to hear that it is meeting our guest's needs. We have renovated bathrooms in our guest rooms and... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent one night here while passing through Sarnia. I had a good large room on the second floor, with queen bed. couch, refrigerator and microwave and a large television set. The decor was pleasant. The well-equipped bathroom was spotless, as was the room itself, and the bed was very comfortable indeed. Although the hotel is next to a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyCN874, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive response on the service and cleanliness of the hotel and restaurant. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the service you received was exactly what you expected. The staff goes through rigorous training to ensure top quality service and we pride ourselves on the individualized attention we give to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Sarnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarnia

Address: 751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sarnia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sarnia Ontario

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sarnia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Quality Inn® hotel is close to the Blue Water Bridge U.S. border and many Sarnia-area attractions including beautiful waterfront parks,shopping, RBC Sports Centre, Point Edward Charity Casino, and the Blue Water Fun Park. This full-service boutique hotel features guestrooms and suites with upgraded amenities such as bathrobes, room service and new flat screen TVs. Onsite restaurant,Crossroads , serving lunch and dinner with breakfast on Sundays. The hotel also offers a business centre and fitness centre With 7300 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space. The Quality Inn can accommodate functions for up to 275 delegates. The space consists of four rooms with full catering and audio visual services.This Sarnia hotel offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access,Free weekday newspaper,Free local calls,Free coffee & tea service ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Sarnia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer