We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarnia hotels

Quality Inn Sarnia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sarnia to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sarnia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
77%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Vicki H Kansas
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
13
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were extremely friendly and kind. The room was quite clean appearing. Breakfast wasn't great, but it wasn't bad. When I went to ask the housekeeper for a plastic bag for some wet things, I witnessed her on her knees with rubber gloves, scrubbing a tub. I like knowing that a room is actually clean, not just looks clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you will stay with us again when travelling to Sarnia. The housekeeping staff will be glad to hear that their hard work does not go unnoticed. In the future, please leave recommendations to improve the breakfast buffet with your server or the front desk... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on business. The hotel was off the main downtown area but still in a great location. A few minutes walk to downtown and to the water front. The rooms were pretty standard nothing fancy. No paid movies on the TV though so that was a drawback. I will likely use this hotel again in the future if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all feedback into consideration when making enhancements to our hotel. Although we do not offer Movies on Demand, we have included in our cable package TMN (The Movie Network) at no additional cost. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Sarnia with my rock and roll band for a gig at Liquid Johnny's on Sat Aug 30 and needed a place to call home for a day. Since I've had good experiences at the Q previously, decided to try them again. Logan, the fine young lad behind the counter gave a clinic in customer service! Polite, helpful, thorough!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the entire team. As a boutique hotel, our intimate size, allows our staff to provide each guest an individual experience. We hope you will come back and visit... More

Toronto, ON
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good clean place to stay. Chose it due to Choice's 50$ for two nights promotion. Room was nice but found it odd no elevator so had to drag bags up the stairs. Breakfast was minimal as restaurant was closed on a civic holiday (really in the hospitality industry?) Overall fair deal though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to take part in our full hot buffet breakfast. You are correct, on holidays we only offer a continental breakfast which includes chef baked pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereal and toast. My apologies if this was not relayed to you... More

Georgetown, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I changed my regular hotel to this one since my last few stays were not very good. Glad I made the change. Room and hotel is very clean and quiet Internet access is stable and responsive Staff is very courteous and professional Attached restaurant is very good, excellent food, great service, reasonable portions and priced right. Only criticism i have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to offer you a positive alternative in Sarnia. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to attend our hot Canadian buffet breakfast. Stop by the front desk, on the morning of your next visit, the guest service agent would be happy to... More

Leamington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night, and found most of the positive reviews accurate. Great staff, very helpful. Dinner on site was superb, room very comfortable and quiet even with a busload of soccer teenagers. Breakfast was excellent, with the attendees most helpful in many ways. The only part we might have wished differently, would be the fact that this location does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass your response on to our staff. If a first floor room is required, please do not hesitate to make the request when booking your reservation. We will do our very best to ensure that all requests are met. Also remember, the front desk agent would... More

Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently stayed in the Quality Inn on Christina Street in Sarnia. I have family there, so tend to visit often. This hotel was by far the nicest, cleanest, most up-to-date of any I have stayed in there. The wifi was free and fast; the room was clean; bed was comfortable; plenty of pillows; small refrigerator; staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful response on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that the renovations to the guest room washrooms and upgraded internet speed are not going unnoticed. The size of our hotel plays a large role in the attention we are able to offer each of our guests. As a team,... More

Wellesley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room was quite expensive at $129. For that we expected a large well decorated room. Was small room and smaller bathroom. We stayed on a Saturday night and were rudely awaken at 1:00 am from a wedding party settling in. They carried on till we finally called front desk. Breakfast consisted of microwave greasy food. Take a cheaper Super 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Sarnia on your recent travel. I am sorry to read that you did not have the positive experience you were looking forward to. We take each guest review very seriously, always looking for areas that we can improve. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your complimentary buffet breakfast. In... More

Windsor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ten ladies ascended on this hotel for a short getaway....we were certainly NOT disappointed with anything, especially being not familiar with the area. Friendly and efficient check-in with amazingly pleasant, fresh, clean rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable with pillow choices provided. A refrig to keep our happy hours drinks & appies cool. Linens crisp and a built in night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. All of our staff work very hard to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. We recently renovated the guest washrooms and the restaurant. It pleases me to hear that the improvements we made are meeting the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay again... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Words cannot even begin to express what a great hotel this was- Quality Inn saved us from the harbourfront Inn. The STAFF was absolutely amazing - upon arriving there we were both discouraged at what Sarnia had to offer in hotel accommodations as the city isn't that big compared to what we are used to. The front desk greeted us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyCN874, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response. I am very pleased that our service and the cleanliness of our hotel rooms were able to enhance your stay in Sarnia. Our staff take pride in making each stay memorable for our guests. Their attention to detail and individualized service is what brings our guest back again and again. I am glad to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Sarnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarnia

Address: 751 Christina Street N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sarnia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sarnia Ontario

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sarnia with
any amenities