We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drawbridge Inn

283 Christina Street North, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5V4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Drawbridge Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    17
    8
    18
    16
See reviews for
22
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I read some of the reviews and prepared myself for a disappointment. The Inn surpassed by expectations. The room was large and quiet overlooking the water. We came on a Sunday night so it may not have been busy. It was very quiet and there was ample parking. The water pressure was good and the water was hot. The continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wood Dale, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old and rundown. They have no parking available - you need to find a spot in the street or around the block. We took the very slow elevator to our room, only to find the room dirty and smelly. The air conditioning came from a very small unit in the one tiny window in the room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris P, Manager at Drawbridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula C, First I would like to thank you for your review here on tripadvisor: Secondly I would like to apologize that you felt the way that you did about our property. I would like to assure you that we do have ample parking around our building and I am sorry if that wasn't communicated to you upon your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarnia hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bearable at best. But with a few improvements it could be a more bearable stay. Beds need a bed skirt to hide the box spring and bedding, pillows and sheets all need big upgrades for luxury feel. Some bathroom improvements would be beneficial and a coat of paint and some carpet changes. There are so many things that could turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris P, Manager at Drawbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hello Carol, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. If you would like to contact me directly I would love to discuss your review with you personally. I can be reached via email at drawbridgeadmin@cogeco.net or by calling the property. We appreciate all feedback! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kris More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The Drawbridge is an attractive and older Inn with character. We enjoyed our stay. The room had a castle like feel with 1 wall in the room being brick. The heated bathroom floor was such a treat. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfy. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We didn't use the pool but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris P, Manager at Drawbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hello Berble, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kris More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I had never stayed at the Drawbridge Inn before. The room was decent, the parking wasn't great! But it wasn't terrible. I was there with some friends and my elderly Mother, who requires a walker to get around. There is only one entrance/exit, that is accessible. It was most inconvenient at times. There is one ice machine for the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kris P, Manager at Drawbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I wanted to take a moment to address some of the concerns that you had in your review. In regards to our ice machines we actually do have 2 in the building however 1 was down during your stay due to a part... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The hotel staff were very accomodating considering they had a full house of convention visitors for the weekend. The rooms were very clean and fully functionable. The location was fantastic. The well in the basement was very interesting and one of our members thought it would be a great idea for the hotel to have a ghost visitor story as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kris P, Manager at Drawbridge Inn, responded to this review

Travey, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. I appreciate the feedback. We have been welcoming TOPS for a number of years and look forward to it every year! Hopefully we will see you all back next time. Kind Regards, Kris More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This great location hotel has easy parking and plenty of it. The entrance is a beautiful covered outside staircase leading to a quaint lobby with friendly staff. Our room was not large but nicely appointed and came with a fridge and stove which was an unexpected pleasant surprise. Some of the other nice features where the double sink in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Okay, I am NOT a travel diva -- I happily stay at no-frills hotels all the time. But The Drawbridge Inn consistently did not fail to disappoint. The internet barely functioned in the room, so I was forced into the lobby, where apparently the staff was engaging in an unannounced bellowing competition (the cleaning staff outside the room in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

My sister , brother , myself and their spouses stayed in the inn for quite a few days , as my father was in the hospital . The stay were beyond amazing . There are not enough words to describe how well they treated us . When my father passed , they were amazing again . I would recommend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago and was happy to return. Friendly staff, great rooms. The bathroom had a vanity and sink in one room, and a vanity and sink in the room with the shower so 2 people can get ready at once. It's downtown, so we walked to restaurants and shops. The parking is a little weird, but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnia
0.5 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#5 of 15 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#1 of 15 in Sarnia
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay