We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarnia hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Venetian Boulevard, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cecily0 Cleveland, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
29
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of four plus our dog stayed at this hotel. The front desk was welcoming and helpful. Our room was exactly as advertised and very pet friendly. The beds were comfortable and the air was tricky to figure out but worked great. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are always happy to accommodate our little furry friends! We hope to see you again soon! More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location good just by the bridge between Canada and the USA. It has been there a very long time and showing its age despite some renovations having been made. Room was small and the AC unit was noisy. It was clean, but the carpets are stained throughout the hotel. Decor is tired. They include breakfast by giving you a certificate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. You will be glad to hear we are, at the present time, we are refurnishing our guestrooms by adding new 42" TV's, AC units, pull out couches and continuing throughout the publice areas. Our Executive Chef is here to please all our guests, therefore, if you wish to have your bacon or toast extra... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very strategically located near the bridge to USA and make a wonderful stopover location before entering the USA and a chance to enjoy my favorite restaurant in Sarnia. The staff are very customer oriented and friendly. The rooms and facilities are excellent. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and informing us of your enjoyable stay. Our staff was happy to hear you enjoyed their customer service as they work extreemly hard at treating all of our guests with that little extra care that will make a difference. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed Shelly's Restaurant 's service and food! Come back and... More

Oshawa, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Am currently as this hotel. I will say the front desk staff is very accommodating but the pool area and hotel overall I feel needs a good cleaning. We are in a ground floor room with door to outside and the carpets are dirty. You just don't get a overall clean feeling. I walked next door to the competition to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you. More

ottawa, Cameroon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

stayed at this location with multiple family members. accommodated our request to stay near each other and placed us away from wedding partying. appreciated. pets welcomed. restaurant packed for breakfast -- would recommend eating elsewhere for this meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you. More

Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable bed, friendly, professional staff- can't go wrong staying here! Included breakfast choices got the day off to a great start. The restaurant staff were friendly and prompt with their service...there was no waiting around to be seated or for the meals to be delivered! Great value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on our Best Western, Guildwood Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Shelly's Restaurant and the service that we provide! We hope to see you back again soon! More

calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I started travelling to Sarnia often and this location is at the top of pack, great value, good food and perfect location. I was really surprise, this location outperformed other more appealing hotel brands (including the facility next door).

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

We were happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed what our property has to offer. We have been working hard at being top of mind when travelling to Sarnia so we appreciate such positive comments. Thank you and we hope you can visit again soon! More

Strathroy, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everything from when we arrived to entering the room and checkout was a wonderful experience/ Room was very clean and was furnished with top of the line beds and bedding. The Television and programs & movies were not outdated and if we had more time would of liked to stay another night or two.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you visit us again! More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Lots of amenities for adults and kids. Highly recommended when requiring a stop over in Sarnia. A drive along the waterfront is well worth the time. Very attractive setting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

We were glad to hear your enjoyed your trip to Sarnia and our Best Western, Guildwood Inn. We are all so lucky to be surrounded by the beautiful waterfront and especially in the summer months, it is a very senic site to be driving or walking along. Come visit us again soon! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A big thank you to the BW team for two stays in April and June. I was traveling for business. My first stay my room was 1night at the end of the corridor and I complained of noise of the banging fire hallway door, not to take away from an excellent stay, and when I came back two weeks later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments with regards to our Shelly's food and accommodations. It sounded like you had some free time as well to enjoy our Scotch selection. We do have quite a few of our locals come in and enjoy our Shelly's Restaurant and the kind of food and service they enjoy! We were so happy to hear... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn

Address: 1400 Venetian Boulevard, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Guildwood Hotel Sarnia
Best Western Sarnia
Sarnia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn Sarnia, Ontario

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer