We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarnia hotels

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sarnia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mack l Windsor, Canada
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    89
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
61
45
12
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Greenwell Springs, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town to visit some friends, could not book online had to call the hotel. The check in process was good and the staff very professional. The room was in the old section to the right of the front desk down a very long hallway. The room was old and dated, very small bathroom with mold growing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have one business meeting and we choose this hotel and found very convenient and comfortable with their front desk to all services. We were surprisingly quite happy and will back in future. Room size was pretty fair and well furnished. Thanks for the great hospitality and recommend to others too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am totally disgusted with our stay in this ( so called holiday inn) my room was dirty,mold on the curtains, cob webs on fixtures.had a run in with house keeping,being loud in the hallway while people are still sleeping,and rude! The 2 story side is old ,and needs updating. Exhaust fan didn't even work, bathroom light needed a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Trevor G. It sounds like a very disappointing stay and for that I do sincerely apologize. I am very sorry that you had so many issues with your guest room and that the pool tournament participants disturbed your rest. In the future, please call down to the Front Desk immediately if there... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had a double queen room and were there for just one night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had the room right beside the pool and were pleasantly surprised that we didn't notice any chlorine smell or noise from the pool. We did hear the neighbours on the other side. Staff was friendly, check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found your room comfortable and clean. It was also nice to see that you found the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Much appreciated!! Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager More 

Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The family went for the famous " Christmas buffet" disappointed is an understatement, ran out of food, horrible set up of room, horrible staff, all in all, a MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!!! when I wrote to the manager to share my disappointment, never heard a word back. Let's face it, they don't care, they got our money, and that's that... You suck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that you and your family felt such deep disappointment with the Christmas Day Brunch and I am very sorry that we didn't come close to meeting your expectations. To be quite honest Tom, I am very surprised by your comments as I have followed up with my Team and have seen many other positive guest reviews for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Hotel is semi-modern, but you might get blinded if you stare at the carpets too long-especially in the hallway. The bathroom is pretty small, and there really isn't room to maneuver more than one person at a time in the room. The worst part was that the ceiling creaked and groaned all night long, so it felt like we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed and that you didn't get the rest your were hoping for at the hotel. In the future, please feel free to contact the Front Desk if there is anything that interfering with the comfort of your stay. We are all looking... More 

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had our Christmas diner at the holiday inn and it was very good. A nice selection and tasted good. Wait staff were very nice but a little run off their feet. The place was almost full for the last sitting. We will be back every other year for diner. If you don't want to cook and do dishes, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel is very convenient if you are traveling along the 402 and crossing the bridge to the US/Canada. WE stayed in the newer tower section and it is a fairly long hallway from the reception area. Rooms were well appointed with all standard amenities. Parking was free, room clean and wifi worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We have stayed here before, but usually in the tower which has newer and bigger rooms. This time with the deal I got we were in the older part. The room was fine. Of course the bathroom is smaller and older looking. Can see the age of it. Dated decor, but no issues with the room overall. I paid under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We booked the Holiday Inn for a Boxing Day Family Reunion and were in the older section. I would not have written a review except that I glanced at other reviews and some were so negative that I thought I should say something! We were late getting our rooms, hours late actually, because it was Christmas and they were understaffed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Sarnia
Sarnia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center Ontario

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay