We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Add Photo

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    97
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
68
46
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was not impressed with the hotel. I did not find the staff friendly. I put a do not disturb sign on the door. I removed it at 11 am when we went out, came back at 1:30 pm and room was still not made up so we left again until 3pm and when we arrived back it still was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

I am genuinely disappointed and a little surprised with the poor service you received in getting your room made up and towels delivered. I am very sorry Shauna that you experienced this as our friendly staff and responsiveness to guests is at the centre of our service culture. Clearly, we didn't make this happen for you and your family and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located beside the Bluewater Bridge with easy access to the USA. The carpet is really dated throughout. The fitness room and pool are very nice. A lovely indoor pool. The outdoor one was filthy. The onsite restaurant was okay but the service was shaky at times. Forgotten orders. Wrong food. I can deal with. They were corrected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thanks very much Jeff for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I wanted to apologize that you had a few difficulties in the restaurant and that your in-room guest fridge failed. In regards to these issues, please contact me directly at geisenbraun@fortisproperties.com as I would like the opportunity to discuss your experiences further with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The hotel is very clean and the staff is exceptionally accomodating. The salt - water pool and hot - tub are fantastic. We spend all of our free time swimming and having fun. The proximity to the U.S. border makes staying here extremely convenient. Great place overall!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through Sarnia and this became our 3rd choice as the first 2 were full. The late night check in was very pleasant with helpful front desk staff. We had a couple of drinks in the bar with another very employee/bartender. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Only complaint is that the bathroom vent fan did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average experience, rooms rather tired, restaurant very ordinary, nice grounds though with a nice outdoor pool. I'm a non-smoker and was not impressed with punters in the other "non-smoking" rooms using the balconies instead. The wifi was rather sketchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to read that you had only an "average" experience as we truly aim to provide a much more enjoyable stay. We have recently updated our WIFI to fibre optics which should create a more consistent and convenient internet service. It was good to see... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Working with Geoff was a pleasure, and the hotel meeting room and food was perfect for what we needed. Our business associates found the experience to be smooth, the location easy to find and the service above par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 3 and I were in town for a night and decided to stay with our group at this Holiday Inn as it has 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) and is relatively close to the venue we were attending. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient as were everyone else we encountered at the hotel. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All in all a good experience. The rooms are kind of old and worn, but not run down They are though clean. Staff is very friendly and very very helpful Their restaurant is the most sofisticated in Sarnia and excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huntsville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

To be honest I really was not expecting a lot. What makes this hotel is it's people. Every employee that walks past you greets you which not a lot of places do. This alone is special. They maintain a very clean hotel. I have stayed here a couple of times the second time I came I had a horrible room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times and the staff always remember me. The service is always top notch and the food is amazing. The front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay