We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sarnia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Audra H Seabrook, Texas, United States
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
62
46
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Seabrook, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were simply shocked, the outside of this hotel that's sitting on the border was not impressive. Our room was wonderful in comparison, and had a little hot tub in it with a view of the border crossing. The bed was comfy, the restaurant wasn't bad and the water pressure in the room was good. It was a little chilly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marine City, Michigan
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. It's close to the 402 and the Bluewater Bridge. The hotel has a very good restaurant and a small bar. There is a nice Irish Pub a short drive away down by the docks where several lake freighters were moored. The hotel is typical Holiday Inn which is becoming a good thing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and ALL of the staff were very friendly and attentive, the room was great and the service was wonderful. We would highly recommend staying here. If you have a chance try the Sunday Brunch it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while working, chose due to the Holiday Inn name. This is an older building which is still decent to stay in. Rooms are, while nothing to rave about, decent. Restaurant on site is a little on the pricey side but has good food. Site has decent enough exercise area with bike, treadmills, full weight gym, etc...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

i have stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia three times in the past two months while in Sarnia visiting my mom who is undergoing cancer treatment and can't have long exposure to others in her home. The Reservation Manager Stefanie Czornyj has been exceptionally helpful with my last minute reservations and went above and beyond to assist me during this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwell Springs, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was in town to visit some friends, could not book online had to call the hotel. The check in process was good and the staff very professional. The room was in the old section to the right of the front desk down a very long hallway. The room was old and dated, very small bathroom with mold growing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the compliments towards the service you received at the front desk. I was disappointed to see that you had such a poor experience and a difficult time getting a restful sleep. In the time that has transpired since your stay in October, we have addressed the room issues. I would love the opportunity to... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have one business meeting and we choose this hotel and found very convenient and comfortable with their front desk to all services. We were surprisingly quite happy and will back in future. Room size was pretty fair and well furnished. Thanks for the great hospitality and recommend to others too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I am totally disgusted with our stay in this ( so called holiday inn) my room was dirty,mold on the curtains, cob webs on fixtures.had a run in with house keeping,being loud in the hallway while people are still sleeping,and rude! The 2 story side is old ,and needs updating. Exhaust fan didn't even work, bathroom light needed a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Trevor G. It sounds like a very disappointing stay and for that I do sincerely apologize. I am very sorry that you had so many issues with your guest room and that the pool tournament participants disturbed your rest. In the future, please call down to the Front Desk immediately if there... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had a double queen room and were there for just one night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had the room right beside the pool and were pleasantly surprised that we didn't notice any chlorine smell or noise from the pool. We did hear the neighbours on the other side. Staff was friendly, check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found your room comfortable and clean. It was also nice to see that you found the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Much appreciated!! Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager More 

Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The family went for the famous " Christmas buffet" disappointed is an understatement, ran out of food, horrible set up of room, horrible staff, all in all, a MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!!! when I wrote to the manager to share my disappointment, never heard a word back. Let's face it, they don't care, they got our money, and that's that... You suck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that you and your family felt such deep disappointment with the Christmas Day Brunch and I am very sorry that we didn't come close to meeting your expectations. To be quite honest Tom, I am very surprised by your comments as I have followed up with my Team and have seen many other positive guest reviews for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question