We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Peterborough

133 Lansdowne Street East | Highway 35/115 Exit # 436, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7P7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peterborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Motel is clean enough, no extra frills for sure. Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows felt like they must have come from a bargain store. Only stayed for one night, so just needed a place to sleep. In my opinion the prices are standard but the quality Is quite sub-standard for the rates. Def would not be my first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the staff very nice but the bed coverings were a little sparse and even though we turned up the heat, it still seemed very cold. The room and hotel were very clean and the location was convenient for driving places but there was not much within walking distance. Good for hockey tournaments or other specific reasons for a trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay in for a hockey tournament with short notice and Motel 6 had a room. It was a clean room for a great price. The room was tiny but you can not expect something big for a cheap rate. I would recommend this motel 6 to anyone needing to stay in Peterborough, On

Helpful?
1 Thank hockey9907
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Hockey9907 Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay during a hockey tournament weekend. I am pleased that we satisfied your expectations. We hope to be of service to you the next time you travel to Peterborough. More 

Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently with an Atom boys hockey team where this was the last block of rooms available in Peterborough due to the popular Lift Lock Tournament which has over 100 teams registered. Location is convenient. Staff were friendly, check in went smoothly, everything was in working order. Perhaps staff could have reminded their 2% non-hockey guests when booking and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dannyjc05
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear dannyjc05 Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced during the Lift Lock Tournament. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we can make improvements which will allow our team to exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry Motel 6 -- I tried to like you! (This is only the 2nd time we've stayed at Motel 6 since an ill-planned trip in Sevierville TN had us booked in there. There were paper-thin walls and 2 dogs barking in the room 2 doors down from us. Reception did NOTHING about it! Which seems to be the attitude at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toowoomba97
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Toowoomba97 Thank you for your feedback and taking the time you share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn that you enjoyment of your stay was impacted by the activities of a busy hockey tournament weekend. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you... More 

Tadoussac, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending funeral of my mother. Manager miraculously with found two rooms for us in a city completely booked and for that we are most grateful. Motel is clean, staff helpful. HOWEVER, staff did nothing to ensure that the hotel would be quiet and respectful for all guests. At midnight there were hockey tournament parents in the halls drinking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Jane E We truly appreciate you sharing you experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff and the accommodations to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for you unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced due to the noise concerns you mentioned. Our goal in such situations is to quickly fix the problem... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

At the last minute I found myself in need of a hotel for the evening. I tried calling several no name hotels and no one would accommodate me with my dog (a labrador retriever). After doing a google search, I found 4 hotels in Peterborough that would accept pets. I called this Motel 6 first because is was closest to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bikerbarbarita
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Recently I've stayed at many Motels in the region, but this one stands out . You're welcomed with a smile, staff & managers are always there to assist you : Laurie, Kim, Kyle & an associate called Ken. The property is well maintained with high standards, rooms are spacious , perfect work WIFI,I'll will rate it as 4 star Deluxe.

Helpful?
Thank chaaya55m
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We had an emergency and had to change our reservation, the GM (Laurie Crowe) went out of her way to help us, and even spent extra time and effort to help change a reservation I had made through Expedia or tripadvisor or ?? Very friendly staff and management, we were very satisfied with our stay. I would not hesitate to... More 

Helpful?
Thank HenryB103
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We booked this hotel based on its location just down the road from where we were having a family celebration. We booked 5 rooms and they placed us all together as requested. Check-in was quick & easy and staff was friendly. Rooms are plain but clean and note there are double beds, not queens. Bathroom was small but again, clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#6 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay