We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jeff M Almonte, Canada
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    69
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
60
44
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Almonte, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, this is a great place to stay and dine. However, the condition of the parking lot is sad. It badly needs repaving. The parking lot also makes a bad and mistaken first impression about the condition and upkeep of the property. A second point: For seniors, the height of the toilet bowls seem very low. Those with knee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate all the comments we receive from our guests and thank you for staying with us. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass along your feedback to our Maintenance and Housekeeping department heads for them to take into... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel located on the waterfront has access to hiking trails along the water and is within walking distance of many downtown restaurants and pubs. My room was clean and had a nice balcony. The room was nice but starting to show its age a bit in places. Probably needs to be updated in the next 2 or 3 years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us now about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! It sounds like you had a great stay with a successful event. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, the room quite spacious but the hotel could use a bit of updating. The pool area was quite nice and according to my daughter the water quite warm. I was lucky to get a room with a lake view but had to pay more. My main complaint would be the paper thin walls and the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are schedule to undergo a renovation later this year which will updated and modernize the hotel! We are very excited about it and we do hope you will come back and see all the changes! More 

Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is clean, pretty standard Holiday Inn. Indoor outdoor pool, nice feature for the kids, hot tub, sauna. Restaurant was very good. Highly recommend getting a room on the river side not facing the road. The noise from the road and people talking in the parking lot of the Tim Horton's across the street was a really pain. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Apsley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I took my daughters to this hotel for a couple of nights during the March Break. They had a blast! The pool area was perfect - nice and quiet in the early afternoon and then busy with fun activities (movie night) in the evening. They enjoyed the Pirate-themed scavenger hunt and treasure chest in the restaurant. The food was amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your March Break stay with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your family! We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat. I liked the little card from the room attendant, it made it more personal. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. We just stayed 1 night but were pleased with the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Check in was a breeze. We had accidentally booked a room with two double beds but despite being nearly full they were able to switch our room to one with a queen sized bed which was highly appreciated. Room was spotless. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice change from the standard (usually awful) coffee found in most hotel rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're delighted that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your room preference for you at check in! We hope to see you again soon for another visit! More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I visited on a very cold, snowy evening; struggled to get into Peterborough in a storm, the hotel was a very welcome sight! check in was efficient and quick, staff were very friendly. The room was clean and tidy if not ultra modern but it did the job perfectly and was lovely and warm. I ate in the bar at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and are so happy that we were able to provide some relief for you after being out in the storm! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year! More 

Simcoe County
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We needed someplace to stop at passing through. To be fair the front lobby was spotless and the desk staff friendly. However the building is tired as are the rooms. Large square of carpet had been replaced and no effort at all to match the carpet. Beds were sagging and the furniture was dated. The bathroom was very small. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are slated to undergo a renovation which will completely updated and modernize the hotel and correct the issues you mention in your review. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again to see... More 

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

downtown location, free parking, with two pools (one outdoor). lots of other fun couples had the same idea, which was a pool party before going to the pub. the on site restaurant proudly supports local farms and healthy options, though it was a bit overpriced. the pools were COLD though; too cold to even enjoy. Sauna and hot tub were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate all the comments we receive from our guests. We do apologize that you found the pool cold. Our standard is to keep the water temperature between 85-87 degrees to ensure our guests have a comfortable swim. Overall, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question