We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Peterborough hotels

Holiday Inn Peterborough

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Peterborough to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carol J Uxbridge, Canada
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    59
    52
    20
    14
See reviews for
51
42
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Uxbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights as we were volunteering for a conference. What a treat to find the comfortable room and bed, with pillows marked soft and hard, after tiring days. The view of the river was great even at night with the lights. Liked the fresh cream and milk in the refrigerator. The walkway was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to relax with a walk when you needed to. The pathway behind the hotel is very pretty in any season. Thank you again for comments and we hope to welcome... More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a Major Bantam hockey tourney and six teams were staying at the same hotel. I really appreciated being near the water and being able to walk the path; it was nice in the morning. Plus I really liked having our room on the 1st floor and having a patio; it was really great in order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! All of the feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hockey team was comfortable with us. We do our very best... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brought my family here for a night out .. super cool pool..half indoor and you can swim outside too...very laid back staff ...friendly okay with kids... resteraunt was exceptional! Food was very yummy! I was happy staying here with my family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so glad that you were able to have such a wonderful time with your family at our property! We are definitely a family friendly hotel and we would love to have yours stay with us again soon! More

Ladner, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for business for a week, and I'm still not sure how I really feel about it. It was average in most ways. Cleanliness was average, but not especially great, the tap dripped constantly, and it felt like a slightly run down room. My biggest complaint was that this room (and I'm assuming all of them?) was facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. All the feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us. I apologize that your stay did not live up to the expectations you had. We have tried to eliminate the odor of chlorine in our poolview rooms by installing fans and converting our pool to a... More

Kitchener
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night at the beginning of October. The hotel was quite full and we were able to get one of the last rooms... We arrived at noon and were very pleased to see they were able to check us in right away. The room was your regular hotel room with two double beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are undergoing a major renovation in 2015 which will completely modernize the hotel inside and out. We hope you come back to see all the changes! More

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The average holiday in hotel, but with great location! A tim hortons located conveniently across the street, as well as a variety store. This is on one of the more popular streets of Peterborough with a grocery store as well as all the bars about a 10minute walk away. The hotel offers rooms with balconies and they are on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We are very lucky to have such a great location and within walking distance to some amazing things that Peterborough has to offer! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This busy hotel has rooms and layout identical to the Holiday Inns I worked for in the late 1960s. However, despite being frozen in time, it was well maintained and very clean. The mattress and bedding were very good. Our room had a waterfront view and a small veranda. The front desk employees gave us a quick check in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! All the comments we receive from our guests are important to us. I'll be happy to pass along your comments about the restaurant to our Chef and Restaurant Manager for them to take under consideration. The hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation starting in... More

Peterborough, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

staff were 100 % so nice and professional , room was nice but looked a little dated. Could not work the balcony door, however I recommend this place for anyone stopping in Peterborough. Also bring your own shampoo, there wasn't enough for even one person

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are happy to share that our hotel will be undergoing a multimillion dollar renovation starting in 2015 which will completely update and modernize our hotel both inside and out. We do hope you will come back and see all the changes! More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stopped just for one night whilst traveling back from the lakes to Toronto. Mostly selected the hotel due to proximity and free wifi. Didn't really expect to get a brilliant customer experience! Right from the moment we walked through the door the front of house staff couldn't do enough to help us get oriented around the town. The guys on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to write a review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! Our staff are the best in the business and pride themselves of the high level of customer service they provide our guests day in and day out. It's great you experienced this first hand as it is the driving... More

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful setting with Ottonabee River frontage on the rear side of the building, and George St at the front. There is a marina to the south of the building. The hotel is beautifully kept, rooms have very pleasant furnishings, and the whole place is clean clean clean! We were pleased to have a back side room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! By the sounds of things, you were able to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer! Our location is ideal and our staff are as friendly as you can get. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay