We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Peterborough hotels

Holiday Inn Peterborough

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Peterborough to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
57%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
NikMck Coventry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    49
    20
    14
See reviews for
49
39
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped just for one night whilst traveling back from the lakes to Toronto. Mostly selected the hotel due to proximity and free wifi. Didn't really expect to get a brilliant customer experience! Right from the moment we walked through the door the front of house staff couldn't do enough to help us get oriented around the town. The guys on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a beautiful setting with Ottonabee River frontage on the rear side of the building, and George St at the front. There is a marina to the south of the building. The hotel is beautifully kept, rooms have very pleasant furnishings, and the whole place is clean clean clean! We were pleased to have a back side room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful location on Little Lake near marina on right and river frontage along entire one side of Hotel. Faces main street on other side, indoor/outdoor pool kids love it, hot tub as well. Some rooms look over pool area. efforts to keep furnishings updated etc. riverside café/bar area, restaurant and brunches served, nice place. Make sure you ask for river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we appreciate all of the feedback we get. We definitely have the best of both worlds when it comes to location at our hotel. Downtown is within a 10 minute walk north of the hotel and we have the Otonabee River right behind us. We're... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The gym was surprisingly well appointed they have many cardio machines, an assortment of free weights and the machines that were in good working order. The pool, hot tub and sauna are not crowded when I went.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the pool and fitness facilities that our hotel has to offer. I hope you are able to visit us again soon, thank you again for your review. More

Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night during a quick trip to the area. The hotel is on a busy main, very accessible and easy to find. Front desk staff were friendly. We actually arrived about three hours before check-in time, but they were quite accommodating and offered to have the room ready within a half hour. We were told we could get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out your day to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate an early check in for you. We agree, our pool area is definitely a highlight here at the hotel. Your comments regarding the menu pricing in the restaurant have been passed along to... More

Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far an over-priced average hotel desperately in need of renovations! It would appear they get away with their pricing due to so many conferences etc. being held here and paid for on Corporate funds etc. Hotel is clean with a nice pool, patio/bar and restaurant. Everything you would need within walking distance. Absolutely worth upgrading to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our property we be receiveing a multimillion dollar renovation in 2015 which will update the appearance and decor of the hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff the work very hard every day to make sure our guests have the best experience possible... More

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very discouraged by the lack of Customer Service by Holiday Inn Reservations and the Peterborough- Waterfront Holiday Inn. I booked this trip for a work conference, and reviewed the cancellation policy in case I was not approved for the conference. When I cancelled I was told the fee was non-refundable. Twice I explained the policy I had read,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your booking experience. We are sad to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We do have reservations that when made far enough in advance require a deposit upon booking that is non refundable. The advanced deposit allows us to provide a reduced rate for that stay.... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Building is definitely showing its age but is well maintained and clean. Centrally located and right on the water, making the patio bar/restaurant very pleasant. Only meal we ate was the breakfast buffet which was competently prepared but had a very limited selection. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. The hotel is undergoing a renovation in 2015 which will give us an updated look and feel that we are very excited about. Your comments regarding the breakfast buffet will be passed along... More

Simcoe, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very friendly personel, great swimming pool and sauna, hot tub and steam room, good clean facility within walking distance to lots of points of interest in the area. Next to a beautiful park and marina in central Peterborough. The only negative was the parking for guests was an area of concern, my advice don't move your car after you check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests! We're glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and were able to enjoy all of our amenities! Parking at the hotel does tend to get busy... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is great we had no issues with the staff or the room. There is a outdoor pool and a indoor pool if you want to cool off on hot days if your looking for a great hotel in Peterborough this hotel is the place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll visit again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Peterborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Peterborough with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
310

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer