We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Peterborough hotels

Holiday Inn Peterborough

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Peterborough to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
57%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
rschleifer
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (82)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    49
    20
    14
See reviews for
48
38
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The gym was surprisingly well appointed they have many cardio machines, an assortment of free weights and the machines that were in good working order. The pool, hot tub and sauna are not crowded when I went.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night during a quick trip to the area. The hotel is on a busy main, very accessible and easy to find. Front desk staff were friendly. We actually arrived about three hours before check-in time, but they were quite accommodating and offered to have the room ready within a half hour. We were told we could get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out your day to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate an early check in for you. We agree, our pool area is definitely a highlight here at the hotel. Your comments regarding the menu pricing in the restaurant have been passed along to... More

Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is by far an over-priced average hotel desperately in need of renovations! It would appear they get away with their pricing due to so many conferences etc. being held here and paid for on Corporate funds etc. Hotel is clean with a nice pool, patio/bar and restaurant. Everything you would need within walking distance. Absolutely worth upgrading to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our property we be receiveing a multimillion dollar renovation in 2015 which will update the appearance and decor of the hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff the work very hard every day to make sure our guests have the best experience possible... More

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very discouraged by the lack of Customer Service by Holiday Inn Reservations and the Peterborough- Waterfront Holiday Inn. I booked this trip for a work conference, and reviewed the cancellation policy in case I was not approved for the conference. When I cancelled I was told the fee was non-refundable. Twice I explained the policy I had read,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your booking experience. We are sad to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We do have reservations that when made far enough in advance require a deposit upon booking that is non refundable. The advanced deposit allows us to provide a reduced rate for that stay.... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Building is definitely showing its age but is well maintained and clean. Centrally located and right on the water, making the patio bar/restaurant very pleasant. Only meal we ate was the breakfast buffet which was competently prepared but had a very limited selection. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. The hotel is undergoing a renovation in 2015 which will give us an updated look and feel that we are very excited about. Your comments regarding the breakfast buffet will be passed along... More

Simcoe, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly personel, great swimming pool and sauna, hot tub and steam room, good clean facility within walking distance to lots of points of interest in the area. Next to a beautiful park and marina in central Peterborough. The only negative was the parking for guests was an area of concern, my advice don't move your car after you check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests! We're glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and were able to enjoy all of our amenities! Parking at the hotel does tend to get busy... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is great we had no issues with the staff or the room. There is a outdoor pool and a indoor pool if you want to cool off on hot days if your looking for a great hotel in Peterborough this hotel is the place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll visit again soon! More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not too many places in Peterborough to sit and watch the rain - but the Holiday Inn offers such a nice space to stay and watch the rain on Little Lake - the Lake that splits the town in two. The waiter was very sociable and getting ready for a sky dive the next day to celebrate his birthday. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank for you your comments about your time at our hotel! We're glad that we were able to provide a dry spot for you to sit and watch the rain! It's definitely a beautiful view! We hope to see you again soon! More

London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there on Friday August 1st, 2014 and Saturday August 2nd, 2014. Nice clean rooms and the hotel is well maintained (though could use some updating). The staff are very friendly and helpful (Rose in the pool area and Anthony the bartender stand out). This is a reflection on the management. The staff I spoke to enjoyed working at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your commens along to all the staff members, especially Rose and Anthony, as I know everyone will appreciate reading your them! We are slated to... More

Georgetown, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located and right on Little Lake. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the downtown center and lots of bars and restaurants to chose from. Check in was quick and our room was clean. Pizza place across the road as well as Tim Horton's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great being downtown and close to everything. I will be sure to pass along the comment about the ease of check in to our Front Desk... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Peterborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Peterborough with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
310

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer