We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Ottawa East

#14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
200 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard Ottawa East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ianilu ashkelon israel
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    101
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
87
49
13
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
ashkelon israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice- clean-friendly hotel.Parking and breakfast included.Modern room- good wi fi .Close to shopping mall st laurent.A taxi to city center around 12 dollars.You can eat dinner at the restaurant-s hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here with my family. Was great to have rooms where we could actually move around. There is a small kitchenette which is nice although the mini fridge is actually a MICRO fridge. Not really room for anything much so glad that we had a cooler. The pool and gym area are nice, but would really benefit from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here overnight when we were driving from Ottawa to Montreal, close to downtown if you are driving , not as close to the sightseeing sites. It was perfect for us since we had our fill of the downtown attractions and needed a place to stay before driving to Montreal , newly renovated with spacious rooms, it is connected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited Ottawa, ON, for the Women's World Cup quarterfinal last weekend and stayed at the Courtyard Ottawa East. It was a great hotel, I had a very nice room with a good view, and had free parking. The only down side of the whole experience was the elevators. They were the worst designed, constructed, and operated of any hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, well appointed. Easy access to central Ottawa and parliamentary precinct. Breakfast was pricey so gave it a miss. Only negative was that though I had a fully paid voucher which was accepted and confirmed at check in and departure, I discovered three days later the full amount of my two day stay had been charged to my credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review

Good morning nevvy W. Our team appreciates your candid review of our hotel, and the comments made to our personnel directly indicating you were pleased with your stay. Thank you!! It is however unfortunate to not have been rated any higher than a "3" instead of a 4 or 5, over a simple billing issue. According to the email communications... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I must say that my room was outstanding. It was clean and very spacious. It even included a small refrigerator, microwave and a small bar-style sink. Such generosity, and not even a deluxe suite. There were some issues with the dining amenities. I stayed two days and breakfast was a problem both mornings. One morning, there was inadequate seating in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While having renovations at our home, we had to stay at a hotel for 15 days. We chose the Courtyard Ottawa East because of the good long term rates offered, location, and, we must admit, it was an excellent choice and deal. Hotel is very well located and reaching downtown is just a few minutes away, close to almost everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying here for a day, room is spacious I appreciate however the elevator system is extremely terrible there is zero light indication at lift lobby while you are waiting so you don't know if the elevator is going up or down if the elevator is arrived yet. All you need to do is wait wait and wait. 15 mins, 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Dora L, Thank you for providing feedback about our Courtyard for our Trip Advisor audience, even if only to describe but one aspect of your stay in the negative. This is a good opportunity to let our readers know that although we have experienced challenges with our elevator system, this problem occurs only when our property's occupancy is... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, clean, quiet, huge suites, great free wifi conection. great location if you have your own vehicle only 7 minutes from downtown via Queensway (Highway 417). Ample free undergroud parking. Interesting swimming pool and hot tub located in penthouse floor. minor details keeping me from giving 5 star review; Breakfast not included. A little too much chlorine in the swiming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional Hotel in the Capital City !! Huge room; TV; small sink next to coffee maker; microwave; small refrig; many mirrors; large working desk; sofa and chair; awesome room service; lots of space! The dining area has a morning buffet; current price is $13 for adults, $6 for children. (Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, much more). Friendly staff, complimentary pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay