We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Orleans

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2x Earn Free Night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Orleans
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    31
    24
    19
See reviews for
46
16
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk checked us in and gave us keys to a dirty room. 2nd room was ok I found it strange that there was no follow up done from the front desk to at least ask if we were happy with our room. the bed was not done properly, the bathroom had a left over roll of paper toilet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grafton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Newer hotel. Strange Management. To many little things overlooked and went wrong. Would look for a different hotel if I where to visit in this area again. Who runs out of Toilet paper and refuses to by more?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to find a place to stay near Eastway kennels near ottawa and were shocked at hotel pricing in and around ottawa. We ended up here and were happy -beds were VERY comfy, great pillows, big clean bedroom and bathroom... Seemed to feel like a more upscale hotel than it is or than price suggests. Free parking and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was a good variety and staff members were very helpful and professional. Would stay again. This was even with renovations in progress. They also allow pets on the first floor. Small extra cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is an amazing hotel. With the negative comments it makes this place look bad but it was one of the best stays. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are very nice and clean. Check out was no problem. If you have complaints then I would say you need to be willing to pay top dollar for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My husband and I drove to Ottawa for a mini vacation and stayed one night in this hotel. Overall things seemed ok. At breakfast everyone was complaining about how terrible the food was. Most people were complaining the coffee wasn't made properly and really watered down. I had yogurt and oatmeal and thought for a free breakfast it wasn't terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sam F, Director Of Operations at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jend9999 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm extremely disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience during your recent stay. We do take all of our guests feedback very seriously and I'm sorry if you felt we did not adequately address your concerns. we did have professionals come in to inspect the room for all... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were checked in by a friendly clerk who was nice enough to give us a spacious room considering we were a family of 4... But that was the only nice thing about this hotel ... We went into the room which was marked as non smoking but smelt of stale cigarettes .. Also left behind in a "cleaned" room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackstock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

A nice quiet hotel. Great for quick overnight stay. A little dated inside. overall clean and staff helpful. Breakfast was average but not great. good for overnight not long stay. It is a little out of the way if you are looking for restaurants and things to do. My son had football game close to hotel that is why we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I ended up staying at this hotel because everything was booked in Ottawa. The hotel is located right off the highway, which makes it easy to find. The room was large, clean and the hotel was super quiet and the bed was comfortable. There is no room service and the Place D'Orleans mall is about a five minute drive away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Good location the room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights but for some reason our room was not serviced. Good continental breakfast. Hotel conveniently located for our visit with a Mall close by. We would consider staying again on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, Director Of Operations at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Edwin A, Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted that you had a great comfortable stay and plan to visit us again! I certainly hope It's not too long befor we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards, Sam More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#44 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
19.8 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#42 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
13.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay