We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa West

1376 Carling Avenue | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shawville, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Got to my room and went to put my bag on the chair..... It was disgusting...i want to believe its just snow salt that was on the bottom of the last persons bag..but is she have been cleaned.. don't know what else they forgot or neglected in the room... The hallway was very noisy so I kept the tv on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bdelightful
Campbells Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

kids had a great time at the indoor water park but the room needed cleaning and updating for sure I felt that the rooms could have been cleaner even the kids did not want to walk around without slippers

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Look, this is an older Travelodge. It needs a lot of updating but our room was clean, the bed comfortable enough etc. The carpets in the hall need replacing, the continental breakfast is pretty basic (toast, muffins, cold ceral) but servicable. The TV is on the smaller size, the towels a bit worn, the included soaps etc not on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camerondotca
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Nothing special, not horrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Cleaning staff were very attentive and gave me some extra teabags (coffee and tea machine in room). Fridge in room, but no microwave. Breakfast included (wish it was started by 630AM however as 7AM is often too late if you have business meetings). Hotel looks dated, but is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sail29er
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments. We are delighted to hear that the hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the breakfast, we have a service for breakfast "to go" and you can advise the front desk that you are... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to change rooms three times due to unkept rooms. Long strands of hair on towels, under blankets in bed sheets. Ceiling had a patch job and flakes of the ceiling were in my bed. Holes in the bed sheets and blankets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John David R
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to read of your disappointments and apologise for the inconvenience of the room change. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Brockville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only issue was the fire detector was hanging from the ceiling and the arrest of a guest across the hall. No concern for our safety or well being.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank juliamN3466QY
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Juliam, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. Please connect with our Director of Operations at 613-722-7600 to discuss this matter further and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Once again, thank you for your comments. Your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Ottawa for 6 nights. I was looking for - $80-100 / night, pool, breakfast included, free parking and not too far from downtown. I found this hotel for $84 per night for a family of 4 and it met all my criteria. the good - the room was clean, people were friendly, the breakfast was continental (very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your time and posting your comments. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the room, staff and breakfast and we are sorry to read of your other disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments... More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For $170 a night i expected the hotel itself and the room to be up to date and clean, i took pictures of the hallway, the carpet in front of room door and the room door, absolutely disgusting, dirty, stained, i have pictures to send

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank angelamI6529QL
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of this nature. We welcome a conversation where we could discuss further in hopes... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights with a group for hockey. Rooms were outdated and freezing. We had to run water a good 10 minutes plus to get hot water. Cold breakfast options only. I too have extra room charges. We will not be back nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of this nature. We welcome a conversation where we could discuss further in hopes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#46 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#44 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay