We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West

1376 Carling Avenue | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
kellypB4094ZI Montreal, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    339
    399
    244
    178
See reviews for
738
99
50
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1260)
  • Mar-May only
    (420)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (354)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (297)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had problems with check in, but was eventually solved. The Pool didn't have any towels at one point and my room had empty bottle of the shampoo and and conditioner (the are.fixed.onto the tub wall). The whole point to my stay was to use the pool.for the kids and for that it was perfect. They had an absolute blast and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Ottawa West for your recent trip to Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We do apologise for the check in situation, and we are glad that all was resolved. We are glad that the kids enjoyed their time at the Water park. Thank you for the... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was pretty rundown, our rooms (2) were in the basement, with the window at ground level, something we would have liked to know ahead of time, as the only access was by the stairs, which made lugging our bags, especially for my elderly mother, rather difficult. The rooms needed a good cleaning and the carpet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Janine, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Ottawa West for your recent trip to Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. Whether positive or suggesting improvements we value all of them as they are great feedback for training initiatives. We are glad that the kids enjoyed their time at the Water park. Your Travelodge... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was exceptional, every staff member we encountered was helpful and pleasant to speak with. Pool was fantastic as well. It was spacious and the water was a good temperature. The only things that we were slightly disappointment by were the continental breakfast and the room was a bit warm the first night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Christinamaria, Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the service and the pool; I will make sure that I pass it along to our staff. Please accept our apologies in regards to the temperature of your room, however during this heat wave we had experience a few problems with the AC. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading other reviews as well as my response for management on this property, it is disappointing to see that Elena - Hotel Manager is simply cutting and pasting the response and not putting effort into her hotel. I would suggest not... or providing progressive comments showing intentions and following through. Reviews will improve if over time your hotel improves.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for posting another review for the Travelodge Ottawa West. I am not sure if you stayed with us again, or have decided to post a review due to the "generic" replay you received. We invite you to connect with our Director of Operations at 613-722-7600 to discuss any of your concerns further. We have contacted you... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STEPPED FOOT INTO. The rooms are awful, service is horrible, and the dinning is even worse. For the money I've paid, I could've put in an extra couple bucks to live a decent hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Zoheb C, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Ottawa West for your recent trip to Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. Whether positive or suggesting improvements we value all of them as they are great feedback for training initiatives. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two double beds, clean sheets and towels, good shower and hot water - amply good enough for a one night stay... Fast free WiFi - what's to complain about? Accept it for what it is - a budget hotel with a swimming pool. Staff are friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear notTheStig, Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service and the rooms and the food; I will make sure that I pass it along to our staff. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a musty smell to it even though we opened the patio door for a coupld of hours. Decor updating and some maintenance required. Wave pool is nice but too cold for us. The breakfast was not very fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear T4560CO, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Ottawa West for your recent trip to Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. Whether positive or suggesting improvements we value all of them as they are great feedback for training initiatives. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before with our lacrosse team, and was hoping they had made some improvements. I was very disappointed. Upon entering my room I was greeted with what could only have been vomit all over the wall. When we went to use the bathroom the toilet had been left plugged with the previous guests mess. I called the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear dewwyy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at the Travelodge Ottawa West. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously. We invite you to connect with our Director of Operations at 613-722-7600 to discuss this matter further. We have contacted you via private message as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#43 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
5.7 mi away
Chimo Hotel
Chimo Hotel
#52 of 68 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#40 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay