We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown Ottawa

319 Rideau Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5Y4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    113
    155
    79
    60
See reviews for
127
107
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our bathroom door wouldn't shut. Painters tape around bathroom mirror. Beds super comfy. Hotel pretty average at best.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been in this Inn for a week and it was better than I expected. As the manager said, "We got killed on TripAdvisor". So from those reviews here, I was really surprised of this inn. I had the room 424, which is a single room for two people with a nice, big bed. Everything was clean and cleaned up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides the baby Cockroaches crawling around our room, the noise from outside at night and the most uncomfortable bed and the long wait to check in. It wasn't bad. Will I book this hotel again? No!!!,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DmitriyMos, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Downtown Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Brads610, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. My understanding is you had a ground floor room with a direct outside access. Summer is always the time when bugs are in action, so we take appropriate preventative measures. Please rest assured... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a hotel in the downtown part of Ottawa so we could walk to some historic places as well as to the center for tour buses, and this was an excellent choice. We were a short walk to the Parliament building where there is a formal military changing of the guard every morning. This was colorful and exciting, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DmitriyMos, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Downtown Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such detailed feedback describing your stay with us as well as the activities around downtown Ottawa. I am convinced a lot of travelers will find your comment very informative and helpful. Indeed with the recent renovation, we try to stay up-to-date and provide our guests with plenty of power outlets in the room, as well... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother and I wanted to get away- we chose Ottawa as we had not been there for 20 years. Through Capital Tickets, we purchased a package with hotel and museum tickets. Days Inn is currently being renovated and we got a brand new room! The new mattresses are amazing! View could have been better but we were so close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the most part this is a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were spacious and well laid out and the microwave / fridge lights were out of sight for the night. It is unfortunate though that for people who are traveling for a number of days and need to use the laundry facilities, they only have one washer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is working hard to meet the Wyndham Hotel standards set for it. Working from an old building structure they have worked to upgraded the entire facility. The hallway, and the rooms have been totally refurbished to give you a new, modern and clean experience. The only drawback noted was that the workmanship of some of the contractor/trades lacked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#31 of 68 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay