We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ottawa West

350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Ottawa West
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014
Roseann P Nepean
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    134
    96
    35
    18
See reviews for
133
54
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ottawa West
See the most recent reviews
Nepean
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed one night to do some shopping. Very close to Bayshore Centre and easy access from the main highway. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days after I closed on my property before moving into our new home. We therefore had lots of items in the room. My friend and her husband also stayed there for 3 nights. I had asked not to have my room cleaned every day....just to provide clean towels. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Guest was replied to directly from hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Tsawwassen, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable but basic. Very simple breakfast offered - cereal, toast and pancakes with juices and coffee/tea. Staff pleasant. We stayed because it was a convenient location to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!... More 

Nepean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great personnel in hotel. Rooms generally clean and kept up. No fans in bathrooms for ventilation. No microwave in room. Beds very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!... More 

Waterdown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very clean and warm facility both in appearance and staff assistance. Our rooms were fresh and clean. Very nice experience for us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!... More 

Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The intercontentinental breakfast is horrible. Not a lot of options. The room it is held in is too small and smells. Our comforters had stains and had to request for it to be changed. The bathroom is not deep cleaned. You can see old stains, from spilled drinks on the walls and door frames.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor regarding your experience at Days Inn Ottawa West. I am sorry that you were disappointed with a few different aspects of the hotel. As a consumer, I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best. We would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
12.8 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#43 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay