We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ottawa West

350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ottawa West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    138
    98
    36
    21
See reviews for
138
57
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Napanee, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When it's the only place with rooms, take it as a hint. No shortage of hairs in the bathroom. Out of four lights in the room, two don't work. Construction crew constantly hammering beginning at 9am, while playing their stereo. Breakfast was subpar, but that's the least of your worries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for your unpleasant stay, our repairs should be completed soon, it seems construction never happens at a good time. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every time I come to Ottawa to visit family. The rates are great, clean rooms, good service and a great restaurant on site (a nice selection of wines and some of the best curries I have ever eaten!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Hello! we are always happy to have you stay with us, happy you enjoy the hoptel and restaurant. More 

scarborough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This a decent hotel to stay in Ottawa that is affordable. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. It has a nice pool as well, which can be hit or miss with this hotel chain. The only thing I was concerned about was the design of their beds. The boxes are resting on metal bars that can stick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for your feedback, the beds are now being check on a daily basis. More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with family in two rooms for a visit to Ottawa recently. The wifi is the main downside. It works fine when you first arrive (we were on the 5th floor) but as the hotel fills up for the evening it becomes impossible to get a connection. There is a lot of building at the hotel, also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we do hope you come again, and by then the construction should be complete More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot and this is the worst hotel I've stayed at in a long long time! They advertise free wifi... Could only get wifi in the hallway outside our room not in the actual room. When I asked about it they weren't very helpful or accommodating. Terrible odour in the hallway and room. Filthy carpet and tub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry the hotel did not meet your standards. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Days Inn because of a family wedding. First, the one star is because the front desk server was friendly upon our arrival. We also did arrive with our son which we didn't first expect to and we were given a pallette right away for him. As we got in the room... Expossed wires in the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest please accept my apologies for your less than stellar stay with us, these are not the standards we strive for. If you wish please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a very basic hotel with WIFI (worked for us) and plentiful continental breakfast (the staff made sure the area was cleaned and food was refilled in a timely manner). The staff at the front desk was courteous. Overall the rooms were OK. The beds and pillow were comfortable. The washrooms were clean. The rooms could get a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, its how we improve! More 

Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I hardly ever spend a lot of time IN hotels besides at night sleeping, there are a couple of things I look for in the hotels I stay in. My ratings of hotels are based on their cleanliness, noise level, and how comfortable the beds are. Wifi comes next especially when traveling outside of the US and data minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments, and yes your information regrding the WiFi has reached mangement and beyond, we are waiting for our providers recommendations. Thank you again. More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is a little far from downtown Ottawa, but it didn't take long to get there. It is a pleasant motel with friendly staff; an average Days Inn. There were a number of restaurants in the area and one in the motel. We had to search for enough outlets for all our electronic needs. Everything else was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your positive comments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
12.8 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#44 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
10.3 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay