We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ottawa West

350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Ottawa West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first entered our room around 3:30 pm the heat was turned up full blast. We thought it would eventually cool down considering it was -10 C. outside😡. Unfortunately it took several hours to get back to a reasonable temperature. Next time I would request a different room if this happens again. The hotel has a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don N
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for providing feedback, I apologize for the excessive heat, glad you enjoyed the location. More 

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was pretty much a typical Day's Inn. We stayed there since it is close to a cousin who lives nearby. The room was clean and the plumbing was OK, although the shower could use some updating. Parking was outdoor which was not great due to icing up overnight. The main asset was having a good restaurant we could get... More 

Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments regarding the shower it has been addressed with maintenance. More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Great location for Sens game. The hotel could use an upgrade though.. The beds and pillows need replacing. The washroom fans need a good cleaning. The dust is really thick. Don't look. Lol. It is close to many things. The breakfast is what you would expect. But for the price it is a great value and we would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bucko007
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

There was absolutely nothing special about that hotel. It is was you can expect from a Days Inn anywhere. The room was quiet and a good size. We booked it for the price but I think that its worth to spend just a little more and be closer to downtown. Since it was a average Days Inn, we didn't go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philagr
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in early December. The staff were friendly, and helpful. They allowed us to have an early check-in and even called a cab for us when we inquired about needing one without issue. The room was quite standard and clean. I found it overpriced for how average it was, but options were limited. Continental breakfast offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank danniedee21
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

North Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

we stay at the days inn almost every time we go to Ottawa, it is clean and the staff is very friendly. the breakfast room is a bit small but they have an alternate room across the hall. good location, good restaurants in close proximity. good access to the mall and shopping. I wouldn't recommend staying on the first floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank peppi2011
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Friendly staff were able to provide a map showing location of local eateries. The location served our purpose well - close to the Canadian Tire Center. Room was clean and comfortable though the vibration of a poorly balance refrigerator was an aggravation. Great WIFI.

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear guest, my apologies for the refrigerator noise!! Glad you enjoyed our newly upgraded WiFi. More 

St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

As usual, this is a great place, where we stay about four to six times a year for two two three days at a time. This time, however, we had a room with a Jacuzzi bath and shower, but no provision for a shower curtain; hence, a lot of water on the floor. And the shower hot water shut-off did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michel S
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with the shower head, it has now been repaired, thank you for being a return guest, we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

My family and I had stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while in Ottawa for a hockey tournament. This hotel needs some maintenance badly. The cost of the room at $120 a night was a complete rip off. This is at best and $80 hotel. Right from check-in our experience at this hotel was crappy. The elevator was shaky... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

I'm sorry the hotel did not meet your expectation. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

according to the front desk at check in, the hotel has just undergone a WIFI upgrade ...AND IT SHOWS! The wifi was flawless, high speed and did not chip out at all!!! I noticed many complaints in the past in regards to their WIFI, this is not the case anymore. You can tell the hotel listens to its guests concerns..... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J T
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, it is appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ottawa Kanata
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
12.8 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#46 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay