We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Ottawa hotels

Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Value Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    26
See reviews for
14
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Recently I stayed at the Value Inn and I found the room worth its price. Everything in the room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and the I had no problems connecting to the wireless internet. In addition, during the night there were no disturbances and therefore I was able to have a comfortable sleep. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRV98, General Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I take this opportunity to THANK YOU for taking the time to write your coments. I am very glad you experienced great service and were fully satisfied. I look forward to serve you as a valued Guest to Value Inn again. I appreciate your business. Thanks again. In Hospitality, Neville More

Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our son was getting married and we chose the Inn for proximity to the Bride's home and the pictures of the accomodations posted on their website. We travelled 8 hours only to find what we felt was a bait and switch situation! We were given the " old drive up motel type room" We opened the door entered, looked around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
VRV98, Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn about the circumstances, which made it necessary to write. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our building is a low rise motel type, where one can drive to the front of the room and its door opens to the parking lot. Majority of the motels have similar set up... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We've been to Value inn hotel in Ottawa and are very dissapointed. We are dissapointed from the staff bad costumer service. They didn't try to help us at all, they blame us about everything that went wrong, because we complained they told us to leave the hotel . The towels were dirty, the "continental breakfast" was in the lowest standarts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience. I have investigated this matter. It took long to respond as your name wasn't registered in our system. After detailed investigation and correspondence, I found out the facts about your matter. We tried our best to serve you and make everyone happy. At the same time, we expect that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just got married. We made reservation for the jacuzzi room. Our room was located on the newly renovated side of the building. I was so impressed with how cleaned and fresh the room was, not to mention the front desk clerk was also nice. We had such a wonderful stay and we are planning to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ottawa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The best thing about this whole experience was that we live in Ottawa and were able to go back home to sleep. We received a prize for a night stay at the Value Inn Luxury Suite. After reading the review, we still decided to try it for ourself. As soon as we open the door, a very poignant smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you didn’t have a pleasant experience here. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you went through. I have just joined this hotel. I will try my best that all the guests have a happy and pleasant stay here. Be assured that not all the rooms... More

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Went in end of Jan 2012, MOULDY, FREEZING, HAIR IN SHOWER from previous persons, HAIR IN PILLOWS, DIRTY FLOORS!!! TV REMOTE DOESNT WORK, their "CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST" is coffee & stale donuts! No Microwave, no cream, toilet clogged, it was truly the worst place Ive EVER stayed for cash! Manager NOT available, NO ONE at front desk, everything under renovation, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Save your money....no matter how cheap you get a room here it's not worth it. I would rather sleep in the car. I checked in to this hotel on business and yes the smell is still their. Smelled like a camp fire. The room had dirty walls and in the bathroom their was actually wiskers on the bathroom door which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

On October 28 and 29 I stayed at this Value Inn on Montreal Road because it was the most affordable option, and the closest and most direct route to and from the Dominion Outreach Center where I was planning to spend some time. The owner and his staff were not only pleasant and articulate, but well dressed and well groomed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife and I were looking to get out of our house for our 1st wedding anniversary. A friend suggested the Value Inn as it is economical and has jacuzzi suites available. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the beautiful, spacious room with a king sized bed. We got a coffee machine, tea and lots of towels. The service was AWESOME!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed this motel couple of times one was during thanksgiving weekend and other one was November 1st. This is a small motel but excellent services. The rooms are very clean and my kids enjoyed verymuch. Front desk staff are very polite and even they helped us to bring our baggage to the room. I definetly recommend this motel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn

Address: 2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Value Hotel Ottawa

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay