We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Ottawa hotels

Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Value Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    26
See reviews for
14
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I like this place. I come here for work every once and a while and they put me in the detached part. To me it feels like a cottage. In a cottage, things are not perfect and I like that. Peaple that are giving bad reviews of the place should realize that this isn't the Hilton. It's always a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wow, wow, wow... so bad. First room they put us in smelled bad and the bed wasn't made. Turns out the garbage had not been emptied. Next room was closer to the street noise (punishment?) and had a step up into the bathroom that we tripped on - no warning signs or markers. Good thing we didn't hit the washstand!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I thought i was staying in the hotel that is posted online instead i was placed in the old hotel. Had no cd player or microwave as stated and no coffee filters. My work socks smelled better than the carpet. My bed frame was made out of 2 by 6 wood. The new hotel had lots of room available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Since many reviews were bad, we didn’t know what to expect. But overall, a "ok place" to spend the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds a little too soft and they don't serve continental breakfast anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

They just charge my card for no setvice provided and even charge a wrong amount morethan what was on the websites. And they dont reply emails or calls. This hotel is the worst..shouldnt be a hotel. Just crappy w service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You made a guaranteed reservation through Expedia web site. You have been informed about the cancellation policy. You didn't check in nor cancel the reservation. As per the policy, we charged one night charge. For your information, after cancellation deadline, I still have to pay the commission and other on line charges to Expedia and Credit card companies.... More

Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm not one to pick apart places..but I'm sorry...this Motel is NOT somewhere you would like to stay. Especially with kids! We stayed here for one night and glad it was only one night. Upon check in we wanted to check our room to make sure everything was in order. The smoke detector was going off when we entered our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I needed a motel/hotel last minute in the east end of Ottawa, and this one came up. It was very convenient to the surprise party that I was attending. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. I don't usually require much more. It had a small fridge which was a surprise and appreciated. Would I stay there again? Yes as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your unbiased opinion. We highly value your feedback. As through them, we are able to improve our services. At Value Inn Ottawa, we always try to give the best value of your dollar by providing clean and comfortable accommodation. Once again thanks. More

ottawa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here Feb.2 , 2013 and our room was Very clean with a huge heart shaped jacuzzi tub , fireplace, fridge.It was a really nice place and great location close to shopping malls and restaurants and staff were very friendly too.We will return :) Gary

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRV98, General Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, (Jo-anne), I Thank you for taking the time and giving us your positive feedback. I am very excited to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our JACUZZI room. I have comended my staff for their contribution of providing good service. We look forward to see you again as our valued guest. Thanks again, Neville More

Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had wonderful stay at value inn in Ottawa, it is at very convenient location to the highway & downtown. I got bang for my buck, staff was friendly, Front desk guy ( parth ) was very efficient & friendly. I really Appreciate for there Great Hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRV98, General Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Chang, I Thank you for your wonderful coments and comending my front desk staff Parth. We at Value Inn take great pride in serving our valued guests. I thank you for your patronage and I welcome you to the beautiful capitol city of CANADA Ottawa again. Looking forward for your next visit. In hospitality, Neville More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

On my girlfriends birthday Dec 21at I was grateful to have been at the Value Inn jacuzzi suite. I was totally amaze on how great I was welcomed by the staff and that help us fell comfortable creating a great night to remember. I recommend this place100%. I say a big thank you to the value inn staff in Ottawa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn

Address: 2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Value Hotel Ottawa

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay