We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn

2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Purchased a room via the hotwire hotrate. After being confirmed and seeing the photos I thought this place wouldn't be too shabby. Unfortunately I was totally wrong. The room I was put in was sub par, extremely old and dingy. The motel was dirty and rustic. Nothing was upgraded. The night I was there the motel was practically empty... I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you .We could not find any answer to a question, where did you see the photos while you booked your reservation with Hotwire? Never ever there is any photo over there. Photos are with the Expedia showing different room with different price. While you checked in, the front desk person explained to you about the room, which... More 

Mt St-Hilaire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We paid 155$Can (labour day holiday) The room was clean, no chairs tough! wifi yes Shower head was stuck! Quiet area - somewhat far from downtown - a 70$ rate would make sense - They could do some minor improvement, wash the glass handrail, water the plants - and it would make the place look better - call it an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michel R
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment that the room was clean and Wifi was fine. The room had writing desk, chair and sofa. Plants started dying due to change of weather. Even watering will not help. We shall take appropriate step to make improvement. Thank you again for your concern. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The room was dark and not really clean. The beds were okay. The carpets were dirty. The walls had stains. The washroom can be cleaner. When we were there, it was quiet at night. A little scary to be honest, because of how dark it is. Some people may like it, but, we are more used to more lights. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOtraveller2
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about comment. It's been a long time. Not sure whether you were in this property or not because nights are not scary here. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been all over the world. The room has been smoked in for decades, the carpets are filthy, the slide protection door lock was broken, there is nothing good about this place. I slept with my cloths on including shoes! There was literally a hole in the wall.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Not too far from downtown Ottawa, situated in a quiet suburb. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very polite and friendly. There were a few eating options close by, the usual suspects- Mcdonalds, Tim Hortons, Pizza Pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Spikezon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I like this place. I come here for work every once and a while and they put me in the detached part. To me it feels like a cottage. In a cottage, things are not perfect and I like that. Peaple that are giving bad reviews of the place should realize that this isn't the Hilton. It's always a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saturn79
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

wow, wow, wow... so bad. First room they put us in smelled bad and the bed wasn't made. Turns out the garbage had not been emptied. Next room was closer to the street noise (punishment?) and had a step up into the bathroom that we tripped on - no warning signs or markers. Good thing we didn't hit the washstand!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mellissa R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I thought i was staying in the hotel that is posted online instead i was placed in the old hotel. Had no cd player or microwave as stated and no coffee filters. My work socks smelled better than the carpet. My bed frame was made out of 2 by 6 wood. The new hotel had lots of room available for... More 

Helpful?
Thank marvin r
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Since many reviews were bad, we didn’t know what to expect. But overall, a "ok place" to spend the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds a little too soft and they don't serve continental breakfast anymore.

Helpful?
1 Thank kcirtap70
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

They just charge my card for no setvice provided and even charge a wrong amount morethan what was on the websites. And they dont reply emails or calls. This hotel is the worst..shouldnt be a hotel. Just crappy w service.

Helpful?
Thank Meateran
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You made a guaranteed reservation through Expedia web site. You have been informed about the cancellation policy. You didn't check in nor cancel the reservation. As per the policy, we charged one night charge. For your information, after cancellation deadline, I still have to pay the commission and other on line charges to Expedia and Credit card companies.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#46 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#57 of 69 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
#42 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
5.9 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay