We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn

2098 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    3
    27
See reviews for
15
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The room was dark and not really clean. The beds were okay. The carpets were dirty. The walls had stains. The washroom can be cleaner. When we were there, it was quiet at night. A little scary to be honest, because of how dark it is. Some people may like it, but, we are more used to more lights. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about comment. It's been a long time. Not sure whether you were in this property or not because nights are not scary here. More 

Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been all over the world. The room has been smoked in for decades, the carpets are filthy, the slide protection door lock was broken, there is nothing good about this place. I slept with my cloths on including shoes! There was literally a hole in the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Not too far from downtown Ottawa, situated in a quiet suburb. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very polite and friendly. There were a few eating options close by, the usual suspects- Mcdonalds, Tim Hortons, Pizza Pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I like this place. I come here for work every once and a while and they put me in the detached part. To me it feels like a cottage. In a cottage, things are not perfect and I like that. Peaple that are giving bad reviews of the place should realize that this isn't the Hilton. It's always a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

wow, wow, wow... so bad. First room they put us in smelled bad and the bed wasn't made. Turns out the garbage had not been emptied. Next room was closer to the street noise (punishment?) and had a step up into the bathroom that we tripped on - no warning signs or markers. Good thing we didn't hit the washstand!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I thought i was staying in the hotel that is posted online instead i was placed in the old hotel. Had no cd player or microwave as stated and no coffee filters. My work socks smelled better than the carpet. My bed frame was made out of 2 by 6 wood. The new hotel had lots of room available for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Since many reviews were bad, we didn’t know what to expect. But overall, a "ok place" to spend the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds a little too soft and they don't serve continental breakfast anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

They just charge my card for no setvice provided and even charge a wrong amount morethan what was on the websites. And they dont reply emails or calls. This hotel is the worst..shouldnt be a hotel. Just crappy w service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You made a guaranteed reservation through Expedia web site. You have been informed about the cancellation policy. You didn't check in nor cancel the reservation. As per the policy, we charged one night charge. For your information, after cancellation deadline, I still have to pay the commission and other on line charges to Expedia and Credit card companies.... More 

Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm not one to pick apart places..but I'm sorry...this Motel is NOT somewhere you would like to stay. Especially with kids! We stayed here for one night and glad it was only one night. Upon check in we wanted to check our room to make sure everything was in order. The smoke detector was going off when we entered our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I needed a motel/hotel last minute in the east end of Ottawa, and this one came up. It was very convenient to the surprise party that I was attending. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. I don't usually require much more. It had a small fridge which was a surprise and appreciated. Would I stay there again? Yes as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your unbiased opinion. We highly value your feedback. As through them, we are able to improve our services. At Value Inn Ottawa, we always try to give the best value of your dollar by providing clean and comfortable accommodation. Once again thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#44 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
10.3 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#42 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay