We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ottawa Marriott Hotel

4.0 of 5 100 Kent Street | Hotel Entrance Is on Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    102
    48
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
63
12
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was booked her for a two day business meeting. Overall the hotel was comfortable and I slept well. SOon after my arrival I had a disappointing meal at a nearby Thai restaurant that was so bad that I left most of it on the plate. I had to work to prepare for my meeting so I went back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at the Marriott was for business purposes. For 5 days I was up at 7 h and we be back around 1 in the morning. Believe me, if I would not have been able to sleep peacefully, I would not be writing this review. The beds are amazingly super comfortable, the room and bathroom are cleaned every day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning the fabulous sleep you experienced during your stay at the Ottawa Marriott. We are delighted that our hosts deliver brilliant service and that you left with an amazing impression of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Ottawa and we look forward to your return in the near future.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pro: Friendly staff. Free & speedy wifi. Heated pool is very warm & there is a games room for kids & teenagers. Large rooms. Comfortable beds. Con: Had room with adjoining door, like others have said, you can hear your neighbour. Tiny washroom. Parking space available for check-in is minimal, bit of a zoo. Underground parking lot is tight. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued Marriott customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to... More 

Muskoka District, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Bell man excellent Clean room ,Great Staff Friendly and efficent fast check in , But if you want room service be prepared to wait , Ive stayed here a couple of times and the room service is still VERY SLOW , But the hotels Food and service is great ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay. Thank you for mentioning the great bellman, efficient check-in and the excellent rooms. We are pleased that you appreciate the comfortable beds with Kingsdown pillows that offer a relaxing sleep. We are however sorry to read about the slow room service. I have shared this information with our group... More 

Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I sit on a grant panel that uses this hotel every year. This year, early Feb., I and others was put on a floor (4th) with tons of elevator/wind noise, all night. My main reason for writing is that if you join their rewards program, expect spam phone calls soliciting business even if you state you don't want to receive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am providing you Marriott’s response to the issue you encountered. I assure you that this was not deliberate and your personal information was not shared with other companies. Marriott has been made aware of a series of fraudulent telephone calls being made in Canada where the caller requests personal information, including credit card information,... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Ottawa for the weekend at this hotel and overall, we were disappointed. Perhaps the pool, exercise room and on-site restaurant make it a four star.....I don't know what else could. Check in area is very small and cramped. The staff was friendly and efficient though. The room was average at best. The bathtub looked like it hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Ottawa Marriott. We are delighted that the staff were friendly and that this aspect of your stay was recognized. We are disappointed however that your stay was simply average. We have made significant improvements to our Hotel and have received wonderful feedback from our guests.... More 

Wellesley Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel stay high above the city. Incentives to support green initiatives translating to discounts at hotel dining venues. Pets easily accommodated. Very comfortable room, ask for corner balcony on high floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe the wonderful amenities, service and the environmental program that we have. It is fantastic to read that you appreciated your stay and that our hosts delivered an inspired experience. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write your appreciation and we look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Montreal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
89 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night with my wife. We were on the 16th floor with a nice view. Room was very clean, comfortable, with all the modern amenities. The bathroom was functional, but VERY small. You cannot have two people in there at the same time. Breakfast was very good and the indoor parking was convenient. All staff encountered was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a perfect stay at the Ottawa Marriott was part of this. We are also grateful that our Host provided brilliant service and that you recognize their service and attention. Thank you for you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Stephane P Director of Operations More 

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel made our stay very enjoyable! It was in the center of all of the activities in the Ottawa area, easy walking distance to Parliament, the Byward Market, quick cab ride to the canal for skating or to the park to see ice and snow sculptures. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a detailed review of your stay at the Ottawa Marriott. It is great to read that you took advantage of our location, the services and the Winterlude festivities. We are delighted that our hotel offered the comfort and family entertainment needed to make this a fantastic weekend. Thank you for taking the time to write and... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed one night in the Marriott during Winterlude in February 2015. The hotel was clean, efficient and well appointed. There is underground parking which is fabulous when its -17C outside, but it was a separate charge. We were bumped up to a suite (room 1634) but I think it's because we're Marriott members. Huge room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to have contributed to short visit to Ottawa for Winterlude. The compliments expressed about the lovely suite you were provided based on your Marriott Rewards status is appreciated. It is wonderful that we delivered a brilliant experience and we are grateful that you expressed it through this testimonial. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ottawa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Address: 100 Kent Street | Hotel Entrance Is on Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottawa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ottawa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ottawa
Ottawa Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay