We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JJBelanger
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    193
    52
    10
    3
See reviews for
202
95
26
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of our regular Ottawa hotels. Never disappointed with the hotel. Good service, good breakfast and great rooms. Hotel has free indoor parking which is a great bonus. If you have any issues they are quickly resolved. Will I return...of course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seattle
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our sixth or seventh trip to this hotel and we always leave happy. Great staff. Huge shout-out for their ability to provide a real four-cup coffee pot instead of those little useless one-cuppers. Free parking, nice fitness facility, convenient to downtown Ottawa without being in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service, very comfortable amenities and a good location (10 minutes away from the center of the city) makes this an excellent choice if you are looking for a hotel in Ottawa and do not find it necessary to stay in the downtown core.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because hampton inns are always great.i thought I would be able to walk from the train but the bridge across a major highway was under construction. The only way to get to the hotel was by taxi for about $10. The hotel was too far from downtown so had to take a bus which was close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, quite facility, the bedroom and the bathroom were very large. Great beds, fantastic price. Recommended if you want a relaxing place. a bit far from downtown but a short taxi ride to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has spacious, clean rooms albeit they are a bit dated with dark carpet and dark drapes. Overall it is a quiet hotel and free parking is a nice benefit. However, the hotel's location is poor. Compared to my usual choice of downtown Ottawa hotels, there is not much by way of amenities nearby. There is St. Laurent shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear capebretonboy, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us! We are very happy to hear you loved our facilites and services, and are sorry you experienced problems with internet. Good news is that we are currently working on rectifying this problem with our internet provider and are hoping this will... More

Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a last minute choice, I reserved this hotel. I was kind of hesitant because of some of the previous reviews but when I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised. My room had a king-sized bed with a microwave and small kitchen sink. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very clean. There was plenty of cabinet space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear masalajw, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hamptpon Inn Ottawa! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Valentina Gaca, Assistant General Manager, Hampton Inn Ottawa. More

St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly, but I will not be staying here ever again. I am in hotels 80+ nights a year, and this was one of the most dated hotels I have stayed in in the past 5 years. The internet was so slow that my computer, ipad and iphone could not maintain a connection.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel! We are glad you found our services up to your standards, and are very sorry to hear again that your internet didn't work. We are currently working with AT&T on fixing the problems, techs should be out within a week. During your stay you have been... More

Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience in this hotel. They were very efficient at the front desk. The room was clean. The breakfast had variety of hot and cold food. Overall it was a very good experience. I would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you found our services and facilities up to your standards - we do hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Valentina Gaca, Assistant General Manager, Hampton Inn Ottawa. More

Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for a couple of nights, however it would be a comfortable room for a longer stay. Hotel was very clean and staff very accommodating. We had nice size room with a large bathroom. Also a counter in the room which included a sink, microwave, fridge. Good value for the $.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa T, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services up to your standards and fitting your needs! We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Valentina... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay