We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Ottawa hotels

Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
143jayr
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    200
    56
    11
    3
See reviews for
204
97
27
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As expected from Hampton...the room was clean and well maintained during my stay. The bathroom needed minor maintenance but was still clean. The overall experience was positive and I would stay at Hampton Ottawa again as well as recommend this location to other people.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 4th time I've stayed in the Ottawa Hampton. On every occasion I've found the rooms to be spotless, the pool and gym to be well appointed, clean and inviting. I especially like the free underground parking. I will stay here again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a few times in this hotel, because it is in a handy spot, reasonable price, has the minimum services I hope for (wish it had more bilingual staff, though). Expedient service at the reception when you register, and when you check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Christian R, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you find our location and services up to your standards and needs. We do hope to be able to welcome you soon again! Sincerely, Valentina Gaca, Assistant General Manager, Hampton Inn Ottawa. More

london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel appears nice, it is clean, and not as dated as I was anticipating. The staff are pleasant, I haven't tried the breakfast yet because I am compelled to vent about the internet. I read reviews about it, and I thought they were a bit too crabby. But now that I am here, I see what the issue is,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear mools, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! As you said, and as you have read, we are well aware of the issues with internet, I can assure you that our General Manager Mrs. Dinardo is on the phone with our provider daily and right now she has actually printed... More

Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a rewards member and stay at Hampton Inn for business travel constantly. I love the simple layout, comfort and business ease of Hampton's. I stayed here because of central location and lots of work to do. I was comfortable enjoyed the room and workout room. But the wifi was less then what I expected. Could be that were at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Ncjcbc, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We apologize for the inadequate speed of internet: we are currently working on fixing this problem. We had technicians from our provider company complete the survey and are hoping this problem will be resolved soon. We do hope you will give us another chance, whenever... More

Perth, ON
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was REALLY big and spacious. It was a bit older, but very clean. My only complain was tha breakfast. There were way took my people in the small breakfast space. Some people were just sitting around, not eating breakfast, which meant there wasn't enough room for those of us who did have food. Someone from the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Queensjad, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed our services and facilities - I will definitely print your comment and post it in our housekeeping, the staff will be very thrilled to read it! I am sorry you had a... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good option of hotel in Ottawa. It offers free parking and free breakfast - very good menu - I had a previous visit in Ottawa and stayed in a downtown hotel where I paid for parking - $20 a night - and breakfast plus the total cost was 45% higher than Hampton but the quality WAS... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Ramus L, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a reveiw of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay with us - it is wonderful to hear we got another loyal guest! We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely,... More

Pembroke, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very enjoyable stay. Nice large rooms with king sized bed, breakfast included - fitness room and pool available and all for a very affordable price. I was very impressed as during the previous week I had stayed at the Marriott and contrary to expectation - at the Hampton I got more bang for my buck! and a nicer room!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you found our hotel and service up to your standards and do hope to see you again soon, whenever your travels bring you back to Ottawa! Sincerely, Valentina Gaca, Assistant General Manager, Hampton Inn Ottawa. More

Wayne, NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location right off the highway and close to the convention center. The room was very clean and in good shape but it was all the original décor from the 90's or whenever the hotel was first built. Christmas green carpet, drapes and the original style Hampton corner vanity in the bathroom. Everything was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear OzzyWayne, Thank you very much for the overview of your stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear you loved our services and cleanliness. I am happy to inform you that we are making gradual changes and updating decor, our lobby, pool and gym were completely redone recently, pretty much all rooms have brand new matresses, all pullout... More

North Bay, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My confirmed reservation was revised without my knowledge and my room was downgraded on everything but price. That is my only complaint. The complementary breakfast was very good, the staff serving it were extremely polite and helpful. I still have an issue with the downgrade and not being informed during check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Terry B, Thank you very much for the review of your stay at our hotel! We are very glad to hear you found our hotel up to your standards. In regards to "downgrading" your room, I have to mention we only have standard rooms with one king bed or two queen beds. Price for those rooms is the same,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay