We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

3.0 of 5 130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
HUGE Savings - 30% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    235
    96
    46
    34
See reviews for
262
138
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (710)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. The suit was spacious and had everything that we needed. The rooms were clean and the location was great. Unfortunately, the beds were very uncomfortable. We considered sleeping on the floor as we thought it might be softer. We were there for 3 nights and couldn't wait to go home to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review noting our excellent location, cleanliness and spacious suites! Our Premiere Suites do feature pillow-top mattresses and the majority of our guests find them quite comfortable but I do understand that mattress preference is always a personal choice. Unfortunately, during your stay, our pool required emergency repairs and was out of service for... More 

Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accompanied my husband who was in Ottawa for a conference. I would describe our room as a two bedroom apartment with a full kitchen including pots/pans/dishes/oven/microwave/fridge/dishwasher and ensuite laundry. Amenities include a recreation centre and a good sized pool/hot tub. There is a metro grocery store nearby so it is easier to prepare meals. Breakfast is not included but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating noting our fully-equipped spacious suites, fantastic downtown location close to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions, cleanliness and excellent service! Because we are located in the downtown core, there will be homeless persons. For your information, the City of Ottawa has begun a downtown revitalization project and although a few projects have already... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What's not to like about this place? Terrific location (next to The Rideau Centre and across the street from the Byward Market). Clean and spacious (our room was some 700 square feet - more than many new condos). Well equipped (complete with a full kitchen and, even, a washer-drier!). Newly-renovated (I believe not all the rooms have been updated, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a Senior Contributor in the TripAdvisor Community, I do sincerely appreciate your 5/5 rating – thank you! I’m pleased you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location, value for money, well-equipped suites and the Presse Café located in our lobby. The hotel does have 3 meeting rooms to accommodate meetings. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have happily stayed the last 10 years at Les Suites an average of 4 nights the last week of January on business while my colleagues pay $50 - $100 more in the hotel attached to the conference centre. I always ask them "WHY"? My one bedroom suite is huge compared to their traditional style hotel room and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure to hear from our return guests who truly enjoy the suite experience vs. traditional hotel rooms! I’m pleased you enjoyed our clean, spacious and well-equipped accommodations. Our Team Members are exceptional at remembering our guests as 47% of our Team have been with the hotel for 10+ years. Once again, thank you for your... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Les Suites Hotel in Ottawa for a 3 day work conference. This is a yearly event and I have chosen to stay here for the last three years. Unfortunately this years experience was very disappointing. My co-worker and I had a two bedroom/two bath unit. It was apparently a premium room. At first glance the room seemed tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, during your stay, our pool required emergency repairs and was out of service for five days. Our regular pool maintenance normally occurs around Easter when hotel occupancy is at its lowest. I do apologize that you were given incorrect information by our Team Members.... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing too fancy, but was clean and comfortable. Good location, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We had trouble with our room keys - every day we had to go to the lobby to get them fixed which was frustrating, but otherwise it was a decent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review noting our clean and comfortable suites and our friendly and accommodating Team Members! As a result of your feedback, our Maintenance Team members will be conducting lock maintenance and cleaning on each of our suite entry doors this week. For your information, keycards can be very sensitive, especially if carried too close to... More 

Redwood Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The two bedroom suite was more than we expected. It was a totally self contained apartment at a good price, close to the convention center, downtown, and government buildings. A suitable venue for business travelers or families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure to “WOW” our guests with our spacious and well-equipped suites and thank you for noting that our downtown location is perfect for those staying for business or pleasure. Thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adjacent to the Rideau Centre (for shoppers) and steps from the Byward Market (good choice of eateries), Les Suites Hotel offers the comforts of home (we had 1bedroom apt.) at a price far below those charged for a room at nearby Westin and Fairmont Laurier. I was impressed by the fully equipped kitchen, firm bed and cleanliness. Opt for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5/5 rating regarding your recent stay and I’m pleased you enjoyed all the comforts of home, our value for money, cleanliness and our fantastic downtown location! I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager More 

Verona, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our night staying at Les Suites very much- close to so many attractions, including Rideau Canal and Rideau Centre. Very quiet, roomy. Pleasant, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! Les Suites is located within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions (historic Byward Market, museums, hundreds of restaurants, Rideau Canal, Rideau Centre, etc.). Our one and two-bedroom condominium-sized suites offer our guests separate living and sleeping areas and a full kitchen with five appliances. I’m pleased you enjoyed... More 

MINDEN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent 3 days here. Great location close to everything. We asked for a few extra items for our room and the front desk staff were more than accommodating. We needed a cookie sheet for one morning and i'm sure they sent someone out to buy one for us. I had to peel the label off before we used it. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for mentioning our excellence in service culture! I’m proud to work with Team Members who truly go the extra mile for our guests. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Byward Market Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#19 Family Hotel in Ottawa

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay