We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada (Byward Market Area)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
HUGE Savings - 30% off
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Suites Hotel Ottawa to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pam R Coquitlam, Canada
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    221
    93
    44
    32
See reviews for
245
125
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got here early and went to the front desk where Anthony the on site manager greeted us warmly. He set us up with our room and asked about our trip. When he discovered we had never been there before he took the time to show us a city map and explain where things were. He could not have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel and it was fine. But when it came to check out, I was charged accidentally, and later refunded. But when I asked for the difference over the phone, the manager took it lightly said we refunded you. But exchange rate fluctuation could make a difference in the amount appears in your credit card. A terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review noting that your stay at the hotel was fine but you had issues on check-out. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectations and from reading your review, we did not attain this goal. Please do contact my colleague, Steven Carnaffan, Guest Service Manager, at 613-232-2000 as he would like to investigate your... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was here for 2 nights back in May for pleasure but turned into a business trip. Loved the apartment set up - spacious, comfortable and all the amenities of my own house. For those that want a homelike environment (and if you're like me when you travel on business, you definitely do) where you can cook your own meals, wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your May stay with us noting our spacious and well-equipped suites, cleanliness and excellent downtown location! Les Suites is also known for its excellence in guest service and I am truly disappointed that you found our Team Members did not engage you in conversation. All of our Front Desk Agents have... More

Kingston, On
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Les Suites to celebrate my birthday and for a visit from an old friend . We had a pizza party and the staff provided extra china so that we did not have to use paper. The front desk staff are very knowledgeable of the area and everything in the hotel, when you ask for directions and they take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure to read reviews from our return guests! As you may not be aware, our Team received Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year Award for our excellence in service culture and I’m pleased to announce that we are Finalists in this Category again this year! I will definitely pass along your kind comments... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are presently traveling across Canada by rail and taking a break in Ottawa in the les Suites hotel. This is an excellent hotel that has an outstanding staff that make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door, this is indeed a nice change from the other hotels we have stayed in on this trip. Kudos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review noting our Team’s fantastic service culture! Our Team Members genuinely care about our guests and our goal is always to exceed guest expectations. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager More

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a conference and were very pleased with the setup and spaciousness of the suites. All our rooms were two bedroom and two bath with kitchens and so it was great to have all that room to gather as a group in the evening. Great proximity to Byward Market, Convention Centre, the flame, the Mint and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your group’s recent stay with us! I’m pleased you enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites and our awesome downtown location. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager More

Toronto
Top Contributor
410 reviews 410 reviews
87 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know, there is no way I would ever stay anywhere else in Ottawa. Let's start with the location. Right on the edge of Byward Market, you can walk anywhere within minutes...right into the heart of Ottawa's best of everything. Rooms? This is an all-suite hotel, and our 2-bedroom suite had two large rooms, and two lovely bathrooms, plus an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent family stay! Our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites are absolutely perfect for families and small groups and easily accommodate up to six guests. We are definitely pet-friendly as we know that pets are an important part of many families. For those guests who do have pet allergies, we do... More

Carrying Place, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the unfortunate experience of booking this hotel months ago only o find out 3 days before our stay that the reservation was not honoured due to the hotel overbooking. Because this happens to be the weekend of a large event - no other DT hotels are available. Booking months in advance for a hotel room over $200 only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience which has been caused to you and your family. Our Team is committed to delivering amazing hospitality experiences, and it is with deep regret that we were not able to keep this commitment. Due to unavoidable circumstances, we were forced to ask your booking agent for their assistance in securing you alternate... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location! Walking distance to Byward Market, lots of Restaurants, Parliament Building and the Rideau Canal. Suites are comfortable and clean – truly a home away from home. Friendly and helpful Staff who is well versed with the area. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review noting our wonderful downtown location within walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions! I also appreciate your kind comments about our Team Members and clean and comfortable suites. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager More

Formby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Les Suites is very close walking distance to the Rideau Canal and Parliament Building. There is parking below the accommodation. The accommodation is very comfortable with fully fitted kitchen and washing/drying facilities, they also have a pool. It is great to share with friends or for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay noting our fantastic downtown location and comfortable, well-equipped suites! I’m pleased you enjoyed our huge two-bedroom suites which are large enough to accommodate up to six people. The majority of our two-bedroom suites do have two bathrooms but unfortunately we are unable to guarantee requests for this room type.... More

Do you own or manage Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Byward Market Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
ByWard Market
ByWard Market
Flea/ Street Markets