We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

WelcomINNS

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added WelcomINNS to your Saves list
WelcomINNS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #39 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Waqaslone Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
20
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mascouche, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unsanitary. Disgusting bathroom. Hair on the shower walls, not ours. Poor service. Breakfast barely edible and no dinning room, the breakfast is served in the lobby. The toilet was clogged and overflowed. Really bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Véronique L, Thanking for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are shocked and terribly sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We take guest concerns very seriously and would like to discuss the issues expressed in your review with you. Please feel free to contact me upon your earliest... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the Ottawa city, located near the exit. Easy to get to city and access all popular places. It is situated at a nice quite place. Check in and Check Out was easy and - Breakfast was free. - WiFi speed was really good. Better than so many good hotels. - The front desk service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Waqaslone, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we thank you for the compliments on our amenities and the sleep quality of our property. Our General Manager is reviewing your comments regarding front desk wait times as it is our goal to... More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really bad choice of hotel!! We arrived exactly at 3pm(check in time)to be told that we had to wait approx 1/2hr because the room was not yet ready. Around 3:30, my husband went in the room and to his dismay,it was still in a total state of disarray with food, cake etc all over the floor.Needless to say,we requested another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear F and F A, Thank you for reviewing our property with our Trip Advisor audience. We are very shocked to hear about your negative experiences and we are terribly sorry that this occurred during your visit. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the housekeeping manager, the front desk manager, and the general manager of the property,... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked through hotels.com. Watch it. Booked on 5th of month for 6th stay with promise of easy cancellation. (In fine print,"No cancellation after the 4th!) With taxes, over C$150! Location well outside Parliament/downtown district. Front desk staff very accommodating.The one bright spot! Housekeeping poor. One mug for 3 adults. Flimsy towels. Had to ask for towels for 4 persons. outfitted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear QuebecoisFrancophile, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with us during your recent visit. We are very proud of our product and we were shocked to hear about the problems you encountered here. We would greatly appreciate it if you could please contact us... More

Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit to ottawa. The beds are comfortable. The AC works even on the hottest days. The rooms are spacious, with good workspace room. It's a five minute drive to downtown, and reasonable access to all museums. Parking in Ottawa is expensive, but the room rates here with free on site parking help to compensate for having to drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Miranda C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love knowing that our guests find our spacious rooms comfortable and livable. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast and you found our front desk team to... More

Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed one night for a meeting, Room was clean, comfortable and one of the least expensive hotels that was available. Close to downtown and many other malls sights. Included breakfast, would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property with our TripAdvisor audience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will likely stay again in the future. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Jessica Shabinsky Sales & Marketing Manager More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed one night in the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and one of the least expensive hotels i could find. Close to St.Laurent mall. It was close to the highway, but I could not hear road noise. I would return..

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear mlleCurie, We are so pleased to see that you had such a nice time with us. We are very proud of our clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced property and we love receiving positive feedback from our valued customers. Thank you for taking the time to review our property with our TripAdvisor audience; we look forward to welcoming you back... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Got stuck here as all Ottawa hotels downtown and near the airport were completely booked. Didn't have high expectations, so was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are fairly comfortable (not luxurious, but they totally do the job). The bathroom was clean, shower had decent waterpressure and a hairdryer was supplied. The area isn't convenient to downtown -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear 007_nic, Thank you for taking the time to review our property with our TripAdvisor audience. We are pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the great product you received during your recent visit, however, we are sorry that you were unable to discover the many restaurants and pubs within a 5 minute drive from our hotel (both... More

Saint-Donat-de-Montcalm, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Chambres de qualité standard, très propres et lit très confortables. Le personnel est courtois et sympathique. Le déjeuner continental est de très bonne qualité avec ses gaufres et ses 4 variétés de muffins très frais. Meilleur prix du moment avec forfait pour la visite de musée au centre ville. Merci pour le séjour! Standard room, very clean and comfortables beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the WelcomINNS Hotel Ottawa. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor audience. We are very pleased to hear that you found our Museum Package to be an excellent value and we thank you for posting your kind words about our professional staff, our clean rooms, and... More

Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice motel went with friends to Ottawa stay here for two night...very friendly staff...a bigger breakfast would maybe be a plus but to round it all up very nice motel...I would suggest it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your friends soon. Regards, Jessica Shabinsky Sales & Marketing Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage WelcomINNS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to WelcomINNS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomINNS

Address: 1220 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — WelcomINNS 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your WelcomINNS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcominns Hotel Ottawa

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Ottawa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WelcomINNS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer