We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

WelcomINNS

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added WelcomINNS to your Saves list
WelcomINNS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #35 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014
Stephan A Saint-Donat-de-Montcalm, Quebec, Canada
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
19
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Donat-de-Montcalm, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Chambres de qualité standard, très propres et lit très confortables. Le personnel est courtois et sympathique. Le déjeuner continental est de très bonne qualité avec ses gaufres et ses 4 variétés de muffins très frais. Meilleur prix du moment avec forfait pour la visite de musée au centre ville. Merci pour le séjour! Standard room, very clean and comfortables beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the WelcomINNS Hotel Ottawa. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor audience. We are very pleased to hear that you found our Museum Package to be an excellent value and we thank you for posting your kind words about our professional staff, our clean rooms, and... More

Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice motel went with friends to Ottawa stay here for two night...very friendly staff...a bigger breakfast would maybe be a plus but to round it all up very nice motel...I would suggest it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your friends soon. Regards, Jessica Shabinsky Sales & Marketing Manager More

Poughquag, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

WelcommINNS was a nice value hotel. Breakfast included and free parking. Hotel was clean and neat. I was disappointed when I was told I had to pay an extra fee ($10) per night for my 18 year old daughter. That said I would NOT stay here again because: Although there was a lot of good here I have to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your kind words in regards to the wonderful value and cleanliness of our product. However, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We take extreme pride in our hotel and we were truly shocked to hear that you were disappointed with our pillow top... More

Cottage country, Georgian Bay, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

strayed here on Jan 4 2014 very nice and clean room nice workspace and lots of room with a small eating nook price was very good. nice continental breakfast but a little chaotic if it is busy. Wall thermostat to adjust room temp is a nice plus. definitely would return. a little tricky to access off the highway and St... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the nation's capital. Sincerely, Jessica Shabinsky Sales & Marketing Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed there several times before and we know what to expect. We booked it through Expedia and selected a room with a queen bed and a pull out couch. When we checked in, we were told that the hotel had no rooms with a queen bed and a pull out couch. Staff explained that some websites do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you continue to appreciate the convenient location of our pet friendly hotel. We are sorry for the unnecessary confusion regarding the room type that you booked online. Many of our rooms with 1 Queen Bed do not have a sofabed, so... More

Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nov 11/12 - If you are coming from East of hwy 417 and exit St.Laurent you have to make an extreme right to turn right into Lemieux. It is very easy to miss, if you miss it, just turn right at the next street and another right and right again you will find WECLOMINNS. The hotel look nice from outside,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property; your feedback is much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the amenities offered were to your liking. While we are sorry to hear that you initially missed the turn to our hotel, we are glad you found our... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel is right off the Highway, so although it is a bit far from downtown, it is convenient enough if you have a car. The parking lot is also very big, so no need to worry about parking spaces. Room is large and clean. The mini fridge in the room is a bit loud, so we unplugged it at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property with our Trip Advisor audience. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the free parking, the large guestrooms, and the delicious fresh waffles at breakfast. We are truly thankful for your comments and feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jessica Shabinsky Sales & Marketing... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had just a 1-night stay at this hotel in Oct 2013. The hotel is located about 5 miles from downtown Ottawa. We had a room with 2 queen beds - the room had a fridge, TV and a washroom. What I loved about the place was great WiFi and the beds were VERY comfortable. The hotel is also close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent one night stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation in our deluxe room with 2 double beds. It is our objective to provide comfort, quality, and convenience at an affordable price and we thank you for letting us... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spend here only one night and the overall impression was quite good. Check-in process was professional, lady at reception was really friendly, helpful, answered all our questions. Free parking next the hotel building is another decision making value. Our hotel room #310 was nice, spacious, clean, with two queen beds, fridge, dinette, flat screen television and big washroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for recognizing the phenomenal service you received from our team. We are pleased to hear that we made such a good impression on you during your recent visit in one of our 2 double bed guestrooms. We take pride in our rooms and it is wonderful to hear that... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a pretty average hotel and I probably won't stay again. The room was clean, though it was rather dark inside (wasn't great for my business work). One of their two elevators was out of service. I paid extra for a King in the prepaid booking and they located me right next to the elevator, and said there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WelcomINNS, Sales & Marketing Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we appreciate receiving both positive and constructive feedback. We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences you experienced due to our elevator being out of service. We regularly inspect and service our elevators in order to meet the required standards. As soon as we were aware of last... More

Been to WelcomINNS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomINNS

Also Known As:
Welcominns Hotel
Welcominns Hotel Ottawa
Address: 1220 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — WelcomINNS 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your WelcomINNS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomINNS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.