We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa East

1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Ottawa East
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    98
    74
    44
    25
See reviews for
91
41
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Brockville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Nice hotel that provided most of what we needed for a girls' night away from home in the big city of Ottawa. Friendly staff. Convenient location close to where we wanted to go: airport to drop off Dad, the movie theatre and shopping. We had so many activities planned that we missed out on taking advantage of the indoor pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Ottawa East for your “girls’ night out “and for mentioning that we are in a great location and have friendly staff! As you’ve mentioned, the hotel is very close to great shopping and to the movie theatre; plus the Broadway Bar & Grill Restaurant is located beside the hotel, ready to serve breakfast, lunch,... More 

Winnipeg
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Excellent front desk Staff response to many problems due to loss of my Tablet and Cell Phone in Vancouver prior to flying here. Was disappointed no access to computer but staff went above and beyond to make up for it. Hotel was farther from Airport than I expected 30$ cab ride but easily accessible by car rental. The rooms are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased that our team was able to assist you when you were inconvenienced by the lost of your tablet and cell phone and that they went above and beyond. We are working on updating our guestrooms, and as you mentioned, we have upgraded the bathrooms. I hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We attended a hockey tournament in Ottawa in January of 2015 and booked 10 rooms for two nights each. All of the staff members, managers to room attendants, were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit older and dated but it was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. We had a great time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for mentioning our great staff! We hope to see you and your team again, as well! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We ran into problems with our registration on arrival even though I had spoken to employees several time before hand to make sure everything would be okay for when I got there. However the employees were wonderful about fixing the issue and even upgraded us from a queen to a king bed (which filled the tiny room) and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your last stay. So sorry to hear that there were issues upon your arrival, but happy to hear that our staff were able to fix the problem, and even upgraded your room! A couple of our outlets are attached to a switch so that when you walk in the room,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay