We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa East

2.0 of 5 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Ottawa East
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    78
    58
    38
    21
See reviews for
80
34
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The walls and the door are paper thin. You can actually hear everything that is going on in every room that is beside you you and across the hall. This coupled with the thin Windows and the highway right next to it, make for a noisy night. Room is tiny, bathroom is a decent size but needs a good cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 3/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us, especially mentioning our friendly Team Members, reasonable pricing, good location and the great food at the Broadway Restaurant and Grill next door! I’m disappointed that other guests and traffic noise disturbed your stay and had we have known, we would have immediately relocated you to another... More 

North Bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited your hotel on the 5-6 Dec.14. My stay was very pleasant, your staff was very cautious and polite. I have stay at travel lodge in the past, am a frequent guess when I travel to Ottawa. Thank's again for the pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! So glad to hear that the staff were polite and that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the nation's capital! More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire hotel smelled of smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. Elevator and hallways were the worst. The rooms are dated and the carpet felt dirty. The front desk didn't offer to move our rooms and we ended up leaving even though we had another night booked/paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel and that you felt you had to leave early. We do have smoking rooms available for our guests on the third floor, so it concerns me to hear that you smelled smoke in the lobby.... More 

Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, functional room; clean bathroom; good sleep quality bedding; excellent pool area; overall very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candace S, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Sheldon A, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy you were pleased with your stay and everything met your expectations! I am so happy you enjoyed our newly renovated, indoor heated pool! Please come back and visit us again very soon! Sincerely, Jocelyn Brunet General... More 

kingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are amazing. Rooms are well kept many recently updated, beds are comfortable. Close to shopping as well as highway! Highly recommended for business or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candace S, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Leejon054, I truly appreciate such a wonderful review such as yours, awesome comments! Our maintenance, housekeeping and front desk teams work very hard to uphold our very high standard of customer service and cleanliness, I am very happy you had the opportunity to appreciate this first hand! Thank you for commenting on our very convenient location and we certainly... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I was very pleased all three stays at your hotel in the past 7 days. The manager and staff (steven) very welcoming and delightful on a professional basis to deal with.look forward to next stay .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Yudiys, I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff members - Steve will be thrilled to see his name mentioned! Our team is dedicated to offering the best possible hospitality experience when you are staying with us so it feels like home away from home! I'm glad you are looking forward to... More 

Parry Sound
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The rooms were clean, but on check in was not informed whether there was a continental breakfast or not. The bed was as hard as a table top.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Janet K, I am so pleased you found your room to be comfortable and clean out housekeeping team works very hard to upload strict standards of cleanliness, I will be certain to share your comments with them! Unfortunately, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast however, Broadway Bar & Grill is located right next door and they have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travelodge
Ottawa Travel Lodge

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay