We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Travelodge Ottawa East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ottawa East to your Saves list
Travelodge Ottawa East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
42%
Ranked #42 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Judith P Carrying Place
  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    49
    34
    20
See reviews for
69
28
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manawa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a road trip through Canada on 8/23 and paid about $100 for the night. There is a restaurant next door, gas station, and shopping in close proximity. The staff was friendly and the lobby, pool area looked nice. The room we stayed in was a handicapped room because we wanted a non smoking room. Since this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Iamwp, Although a mixed review, you pointed our some very positive experiences! I am pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and that you found our staff to be friendly, we certainly take pride in customer service! I am very dissapointed to hear you were not satisfied with your room. Your comments will be passed along to our maintenance and... More

Marmora
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First time at this location. Fast and friendly check in. Room very neat and clean with coffee maker, micro wave and fridge. Only issue is I started early for work and breakfast didn't start till 7 am. This was a Saturday morning. Easy location to get to. ..costco next door with good variety if shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Bruce T, Awesome review Bruce, Thank you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and rooms. I’m sorry you weren’t able to grab a bite to eat at Broadway Bar & Grill as their breakfast menu is fantastic! Hopefully you took advantage of the Tim Horton’s right next door. Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

my girlfriend and i stayed here to escape the heat and the air condition didn't work this was the worst hotel experience i've ever had AVOID THIS PLACE IS A DUMP DO NOT COME HERE EVER WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear deakled, It is so disappointing to read rare, unsatisfied reviews such as yours! I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The team here at Travelodge and the hotel itself has so much more to offer and I am certain if you were to give us another opportunity your experience would be nothing like the... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room is very clean and service has been good. No complaints. Kids love the beds. Lots of room and there are just enough amenities to satisfy every need. Everything from the original booking to check in. Even got late check in for free which was great. Staff has been great with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Raimos B, Customer service is our number one priority and I am certainly glad to hear our staff treated you good during your stay! All of our rooms come with microwaves and mini fridges as well as in room coffee and tea, I’m pleased you enjoyed these amenities and that we offered everything you needed for your visit to... More

Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work, The rooms are run down and need to be cleaned carpets in the rooms are in bad shape look like haven't been steamed clean in years. they have spent $$ on redoing the pool. that was 3 years getting that done. But have not spent any money the rooms or the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear 161Wayne, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am truly disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room please bring it to our attention immediately, we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. You are correct in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Ottawa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Ottawa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
119

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer