We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa East

1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    110
    88
    50
    30
See reviews for
105
52
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelodge Ottawa East has friendly helpful staff, who are accommodating. Rooms are not fancy, but comfortable and clean. It's attached to a lovely restaurant and within walking distance to others and shops. Close easy highway access to anywhere in Ottawa. Pool is great for kids and they allow pets!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't book through Groupon. They advertise in $Cdn and show $Cdn on your confirmation sheet, but beware of the $US conversion on your credit card statement. Not such a bargain afterall. Very disappointed. Could've found plenty of better deals elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a confirmed reservation through Booking.com for August 1 and called around 5:00 pm to say we would be arriving late and were told "no problem, you are confirmed. What a surprise to arrive at almost 10:00 pm and to be told they had no rooms left. They did not contact Booking.com as they should have. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights and the first thing I noticed was that the bathroom smelled heavily of tobacco. Smell aside, there are fast food restaurants and restaurants nearby (including Broadway Bar, Swiss Chalet, Subway, McDonald's, Harvey's, just to name a few). Room is also equipped with a fridge and microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the front counter receptionist was not friendly and on the border line of being rude.. maybe it was late at night and she was busy watch her monitor at the back office. .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the service you received at our hotel. I would like to discuss with you further if you have the time? My direct line is 613-745-6988. Thank you. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were fine and helpful on arrival. I didn't like the $50 deposit on my credit card- not standard practice. The hotel floor smelled of tobacco smoke and sweaty bodies. The room was basic. The bed was ok. The main complaint was the A/C. It was a very hot and humid day and we ended up turning it off because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our helpful staff. For all guests, we do require a credit card at checkin to cover any long distance phone calls or movies watched during your stay. At checkout, this deposit is released. Regarding your AC, you did not mention whether or not you made us aware of the noise issue? With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
12.8 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#42 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#56 of 68 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay