We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa East

2.0 of 5 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Ottawa East
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    82
    62
    40
    22
See reviews for
83
35
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Sudbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading all of the negative (and current) reviews on here, my gut told me to stay away. After reading the Manager's replies to every review, I truly believed my experience might have been different upon arrival. After all, they are working on improving their hotel.. is what every reply stated. I was wrong and now I regret paying 134... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were expecting a larger size room and that you felt the room was dated. We have renovated all the bathroom vanities and some of the carpets, but have yet to upgrade the existing furniture. Always love to hear about our nice and friendly staff-thank you for mentioning that. I hope... More 

Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel personnel were very welcoming and polite upon check-in and check-out. This property is well located considering its proximity to Hwy. 417. My room was no frills and a bit small, but very clean. Considering the parking is free, it also represents good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and mentioning our great location and clean guestrooms! Our staff takes great pride is serving our guests, and yes, our rooms are smaller than the hotels they are building now adays, but we try to make up for it with our service, the cleanliness of the rooms, and our value! We hope to see... More 

Brockville
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in a long time. The room was small and smelled like smoke. I had to move the microwave stand to get our hockey bags between the bed and the stand. It looks like it has never been moved or cleaned around. My son dropped something on the floor and looked under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your concerns. I am very sorry to hear that there were issues with your room-finding a beer can under your bed is definitely unacceptable and your room should not have smelled like smoke. We certainly would have had your room refreshed by housekeeping if we were aware of such... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a group at this hotel New Years Eve, as soon as we arrived one of our group who had got there a little earlier than us was about to check out!! The rooms were dirty, small and very worn. We had initially booked 5 rooms together, this did not happen, due to our other friends first experience,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry that there were issues with your guestrooms when you first arrived. As per your request, we assigned your group in the same wing prior to your arrival, and when the issues were brought to our attention, our front desk agents quickly moved you to rooms that were more satisfactory. We take... More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your girl is convienent for us location wise. Delighted you offer smoking rooms. Since our last stay the addition of a fridge and microwave was wonderful. All in all very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Am very pleased that you find our location convenient. This past year we added a refridgerator and microwave to all our guestrooms and unlike some hotels, we do not charge our guests for this extra feature! We are also one of the few hotels in the area that offers smoking rooms for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travelodge
Ottawa Travel Lodge

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay