We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ottawa East

2.0 of 5 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Ottawa East
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    83
    64
    40
    24
See reviews for
84
36
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Pembroke
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel to stay at on Valentine's weekend. I thought the price was high when I was booking but being the long weekend I figured the prices were inflated everywhere and there weren't many options for hotels left by the time we booked. After seeing the room there was no doubt that we had overpaid. We had just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I will certainly look into the issues with your room. Our housekeeping team had increased the temperature in the rooms these past few weeks due to the very cold forecast, and I apologize it was too hot. We did have a couple teams... More 

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean , the bed comfortable and bathroom clean, however there was a damp towel on the back of the bathroom door and a bottle of cleaning fluid on the desk. The staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable. I needed a cab and was not informed of the taxi stand right outside of the building. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the clean bathroom and comfortable bed, even though our cleaning staff unfortunately left behind a damp towel and bottle of cleaner. Great to hear that the staff were friendly. The Broadway Restaurant and Grill is located quite conveniently near the hotel’s entrance and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. My apologies if you were not made aware... More 

Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are a little "tired" but hotel is being renovated. Pool is open again. Staff is courteous and helpful. On recent trip, there were youth hockey teams in the party room which happened to be quite close to my room. Thankfully, they respected the fact that there were other guests and noise stopped about 10:30pm. Hotel is in a great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Again, I am hearing about our courteous and helpful staff-you can tell, we all love working together at the Travelodge Ottawa East! When we have groups at the hotel, we offer the meeting space as a Hospitality Suite as we find this helps to contain noise levels. We have a... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really don't understand why there are so many bad reviews about this place. Its very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The reviews almost unanimously say the hotel is dated now while it may be true for the toilets and bathtubs, the rest of the rooms and public areas just fine! I admit, i didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review! Love hearing about our friendly and helpful staff! I appreciate you mentioning that the hotel was clean and that you were pleasantly surprised! Our smoking rooms are very popular as well, and recently we invested in an air purifier to help ‘freshen’ the smoking rooms. Hope to see you again! More 

Sudbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

After reading all of the negative (and current) reviews on here, my gut told me to stay away. After reading the Manager's replies to every review, I truly believed my experience might have been different upon arrival. After all, they are working on improving their hotel.. is what every reply stated. I was wrong and now I regret paying 134... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were expecting a larger size room and that you felt the room was dated. We have renovated all the bathroom vanities and some of the carpets, but have yet to upgrade the existing furniture. Always love to hear about our nice and friendly staff-thank you for mentioning that. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay