We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

3.0 of 5 402 Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/21/2014
    $111/night
    Next weekend 11/29/2014
    $92/night
    Best deal 12/05/2014
    $91/night
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    138
    120
    42
    16
See reviews for
82
94
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything looks good but the hotel bath rooms need renovation. staff were friendly. love to visit again. love every thing about this place. If they provide free break fast fro G3 members would have been much better.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check -in staff were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly Room was comfortable, quiet and clean . Location is perfect for sightseeing downtown Ottawa Parking is a little tight, glad we had a mid size car

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for the Remembrance Day Ceremony in Ottawa. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the core. The hotel was easy to find and well signed, the lobby clean and brightly lit. The staff was very polite and friendly and had me checked in quickly. Going up to the room, the elevator and hallway was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Rememberance Day ceremonies on Nov 11th. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the care we put into it. I will speak with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the smell of cigareets on that floor. I hope we can welcome you back soon to our great city and Radisson Ottawa. More

Kingston, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is too far to appreciate fully the downtown activities around the market. No pool or whirlpool is available. Parking is not great. Otherwise the staff are professional and courteous. If you want to enjoy activities around the market areas such as restaurant and shopping... Is not the ideal hotel unless if you are enjoying waling +++ or take... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Yes we are on the west side of the downtown core but still within walking duistance to most if not all attractions. I will pass on your comments regarding our teams professionalism to them , they will be happy to hear your positive comments. More

Roblin, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although there was nothing spectacular about my stay at the Radisson, it was certainly a comfortable room with no issues. The food at the Southern Cross was very good and quite affordable. The room was clean with all of the standard amenities. It was especially nice to have extra towels and wash cloths already in the bathroom. The check-in process... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we will be working on the parking area of the hotel to give a fresh new look . I will pass on your comments to the owner of the Southern Cross he will be happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking spaces were very cramped and under repair/construction. Door locks often wouldn't open until after several tries. Breakfast was not included in my package. No microwave oven. Room was clean and moderately comfortable but fairly small. Internet service speed was terrible - I could hardly do my email.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the short comings of the hotel there is no reason you have to try and retryto open your guest room door due to the locking system. I will investigate the WIFI system at the time of your stay, I know our carrier had trouble a few days with their fiberoptic cable but it has... More

Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small rooms,overpriced ,no breakfast,horrible parking,lobby the most updated space in the hotel and the elevators are unsafe.Please update your Hotels profile on all travel websites to reflect the truth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a restaurant in the that offers breakfast to hotel guests and it is open starting at 6:30am. Our parking lot is scheduled to have some work/renovations done in the near future to better enhance our product. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. More

Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really friendly and nice staff and walking distance to the parliament! The hotel was nice, so were the rooms! Our late check out request was duly respected! Thank you for the hospitality! My only gripe was that the street was a little noisy at night, not the traffic, just the locals- nothing the hotel could have done much about. Most... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Our staff is friendly and professional and we appreciate you noticing that. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves in Ottawa and most importantly at our hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an inexpected relaxing stay. Begining at the front desk . The way I was welcoming. he way the problem was solve. I will came back at this hotel again and again. It's a nice place for shopping, museum, attractions andd not forget about all res- taurants arrond.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

I am glad you like our hotel , it's surroundings and the many attractions within walking distance. We love dthat our guests feel welcomed when they arrive at our door. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, easy walk to the historic sites and eateries. Sadly, the Hotel is in need of an upgrade. The Hotel was Clean but tired. The staff were on the whole very friendly and accommodating. Small Hotel with very little facilities, which was fine for my business trip. Generally, shabby condition was disappointing, I have come to expect more from... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on the hotel . As much as I was pleased to hear you loved our location and how clean the hotel was, I was equally disappointed to hear of your thoughts about the condition of the hotel. We are going to be looking at some upgrades in the near future so I hope you can see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Address: 402 Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay