We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   402 Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Canada-Oz Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    104
    107
    38
    14
See reviews for
58
79
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed for Canada Day, and was it ever convenient to come home for a nap and a shower in the middle of a hot day! The location is convenient, but there are lots of other hotels in the downtown area. They have parking, and the service was lovely, very cheerful and helpful. The room and bathroom were nice, clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiangmai
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill is a standard chain hotel that one would not rave about nor complain too much against. It is located west of the city centre at the cross of Queen & Bay Street. Most local guests who stay here drive and park in the hotel (which offers parking), while tourists need to walk east 20 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Hilltriber Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to inform you that there are no renovations inside the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Yours in hospîtality, Maurice Abel General Manager More

Macgregor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay in this hotel for the last three days, July 12-15th. We arrived early on the train and the young lady at the front desk, (sorry I didn't get her name) checked us in early. Our air conditioner was leaking in the morning and when we got back at night, they could not fix it on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Pat H Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you so much for your kind words with regards to Upul and the young lady at the front desk, Sagal! This will certainly encourage them to keep providing excellent customer service! We rewarded them with a Tim Horton's card for exceeding your expectations!... More

Brussels
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price of a room was far above the price we have paid for other equivalent hotels in Canada, including Ottawa. The rooms are not clean (floor) and our bathroom clearly needs refurbishment. The entrance is spoiled by the odour of the grill restaurant. Parliament hill is actually a 15 minute walk, the Canadian War Museum is not so far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kris S Thank you for taking the time to write a reviewand I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We pride ourselved in the cleanliness of the rooms and I do apologize that we failed on this occasion. Please visit our website for any special offers and we hope to welcome you back... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.We found it a comfortable hotel with the staff helpful.It was convenient for walking to the tourist sites.The internet was fast but we found the wine prices a little high.There is a healthy breakfast eatery in Albert St and a supermarket reasonably close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Russell4220 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your kind words! I am sure other future guests will appreciate your tips with regards to a healthy breakfast! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours in hospitality, Maurice Abel General Manager More

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Radisson from the 1st until the third (of July). We were visiting Ottawa for Canada day and looking for a place that was very close to Parliament Hill and a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful the entire stay. The room itself was nice, but underwhelming if I'm being honest. Small in size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Taylor P Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our excellent location. We do have different sizes of rooms, please visit our website for all the details. Our rates also change on a daily basis depending on the demand in the city just as any other hotel. Canada Day weekend is a... More

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for 2 nights for Canada Day (room 903). First of all, parking situation is terrible. There is a public underground parking right under the hotel - but there are like 20 spots - and all were taken when we arrived. We came around 11pm - and manager from the reception sent me to park to some other street -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Alexey S Thank you fir taking the time to write a review and I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I will personally check 903 that you stayed in and ensure the items are fixed. There is limited public parking at the hotel and I am sorry that you had to search... More

Nunhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is okay and the room was good and clean. I consider it quite overpriced though; I stayed in hotels which were equally good for less than half of the price. I would have rated this hotel as average if it hadn't been for the breakfast. This hotel doesn't have buffet but you had to order from a menu.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Loek S Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Southern Cross restaurant is an independent restaurant with an excellent selection of a la carte breakfast but do not offer a buffet breakfast. I do apologize for the long wait and... More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just came back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. I usually stay at a different hotel but I booked late and hotel pricing was very high so I chose the Radisson. The lobby is nice but the hallways are starting to show some age as was the room. The have comfort beds but both beds squeeked as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear JDM007 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it was disappointing to read that we did not live up to your expectations. I will ensure the rooms are checked for small deficiencies and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. The parking is scheduled for a full clean again in July. We no longer have... More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at this hotel in september 2011. Nice location very near to the Parlament Hill. Clean rooms and very comfy beds! I think the only inconveniences were the poor hotel parking with just a few parking lots and the bad staff service! We have waiting almost an hour to make the check in! Overall a good location for one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ioana R Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am happy to tell you that much has changed since you stayed in 2011! The hotel rooms have been renovated as well as the outside of the hotel! The lobby has been completely revamped and we pride ourselves in excellent customer service provided by our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Address: 402 Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer