We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Beacon Hill Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Beacon Hill Motel to your Saves list
Beacon Hill Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Berble Toronto
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 1 night at the Beacon Hill Motel in March 2014. We received an excellent rate so we weren't sure what to expect. The motel is cute and the room (125) was very clean and comfortable. THe room had nice hardwood floors, was painted in neutral colors and had modern curtains as well as shower curtain. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While we stayed there to visit nearby the motel is less than 15 minutes from downtown Ottawa on Montreal Street. It is also near the 417 in 5 minutes. A privatly owned motel it appears out of the 60's in appearance but the rooms are all refurbished, clean and modern with kitchenetter features of a microwave and small fridge. Owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just wanted to write a few line just to let you know that this motel is very clean, bright and very comfy beds. We were there for a not so pleasant time and I had no clue were to go to get to the church and they helped me find it and were to get something to eat it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEM K, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Anette L, I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to assist in any way possible. Here at The Beacon Hill Motel we try to achieve the 3 Cs we stand for Clean Comfortable and Convenient. We look forward to seeing you upon your next... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

For anyone who is looking for great value - this is where you want to go. Clean, efficient, friendly staff. Remember that this one of the cheapest ( money wise ) places in Ottawa. But you get more than what you paid for. Even a welcome gift basket !! I'll stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEM K, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you zakath44, Please before your next visit to ottawa please email us at beaconhillmotel@gmail.com or you can phone the motel directly and be added to our exclusive email list. This will ensure that you get the best possible price. Upon your next visit you can enjoy the new coffee machines we have placed in every room too ensure that... More

Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Jan 31st. We were just in town to skate on the Canal so just for a short time. We weren't sure what to expect as the reviews are quite varied, but we were pleasantly surprised when we drove up. The motel is very well kept up, nicely painted on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEM K, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sunny620, I hope that upon your next visit to the capital we will see you again, if you do wish to take advantage of future discounts please email me at beaconhillmotel@gmail.com. We look forward to serving you again real soon. More

East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When one would see the motel from outside one would think, just a typical Motel. This to me is different and I will tell you why.. Like location..I feel I am out in the country... and what is really important to be is The Bed.. Excellent and No Carpets...So very clean. renovated to look at new, fresh and that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cayenne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked a room for 3 days at a very good price. However, the room was not that clean and they used quite some air freshening to try to make the cigarette smell disappear. The TV was not working and the heating was noisy which was unpleasant at night. We tried not to be in the room during the day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Emily Cayenne We are sorry you found the room to be no “that clean”. We have a room cleaning double checking system whereby our maids and the manager both check the room upon completion to ensure the highest standards. If the room did not meet your standards, we wish you would have informed us on Day 1 and we would... More

Ndola, Central, Zambia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a bad experience with a great price. During our stay, we tried to avoid coming back until it was time to sleep. When we first got to the room and looked around, my youngest daughter found someone else prescription medicine. My daughter is 2 years old and she was playing with the pills. We caught it in time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nyjoe R. We have a room cleaning double checking system whereby our maids and the manager both check the room upon completion to ensure the highest standards. If the room did not meet your standards, we wish you would have informed us, we would have rectified the problem right away. Our beds are on wood frames and they are... More

Westmeath Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

For the last two years, I have been staying at this motel and I am very satisfied. I coming into Ottawa to do tree work and I found it while working nearby. The people are great and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean with a great shower and really nice towels but the best thing is they have great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

DEAR TREE GUY, We truly appreciate your positive comments and your loyalty over the last few years. As independent business people, it is great that we can support one another. More

North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent value if all you have a vehicle and just need a place to shower and sleep as the parking and internet are included in your nightly rate. We paid $65/night during a Winterlude (winter festival) long weekend for two double beds which was less than a room at the hostel downtown where you also need share bathrooms and sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Dear Elle: Thank you for your positive review. You are exactly right, we offer a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay. We have soap and disposable cups in all our rooms, but obviously our staff made a mistake. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff and they are double checking all rooms in the future for these details. We take... More

Been to Beacon Hill Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Motel

Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Hotel
Beacon Hill Hotel Ottawa
Address: 1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beacon Hill Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Family run business newly renovated rooms all equipped with microwaves, small fridges, cable TV, free local calling AND WIRELESS INTERNET. OPEN 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beacon Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Hill Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.