We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P OE8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Crystal B
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    114
    100
    53
    33
See reviews for
83
84
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Oven element on top didn't work. You have to open bathroom door then stand by tiolet and close door to get to the shower. Elevator was slow. Only registered room key x 1 day causing issues with children, up and down to front desk . Tv had no numbers in corner therefore you didnt know the channel of the tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callander, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent 2 nights of the May long weekend at the Extended Stay Canada on Cooper Street Ottawa. Prior to arriving my wife and I shared some trepidation based on a few somewhat negative comments posted on Trip Advisor. This property exceeded our expectations in every category. The location was perfect, affording easy walks to many area attractions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clean little apartment style hotel if you want to save money on going out. I stay here to visit my daughter when she is in school. The staff are great, the room is super clean and the little kitchen is just perfect to cook a good meal. Tonnes of enmities around you..just a perfect little hideaway downtown ottawa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing a clean room, friendly service and a place where you can feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I recently stayed here on a business trip and was quite disappointed. The reviews were very average so I probably shouldn't have been surprised. The website says all the rooms have been renovated but I don't consider using garage floor paint over the shower tiles a renovation (pictures enclosed). The cleanliness is below average, the exercise room equipment is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that you did not enjoy yourself and that you did not feel at home while staying with us. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing the areas where we did not meet your expectations. We continually work to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Great Location! Walking distance to the Parliament, and the Rideau Canal. Room was clean and bed comfortable, the staff was great and took time to answer our tourist questions and a continental breakfast was included in the great price. I would recommend anyone who wants to have convenience but doesn't want to break the bank

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean, comfortable room and our wonderful staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Alexandria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Great location; great hotel. Staff very cordial & welcoming. After my reservation was made, I had a serious concern that I emailed the hotel directly - it was addressed effectively & most efficiently. Check in - seamless; check out - seamless. Questions to front desk - answered promptly. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff, your room and our great location during your visit with us. Providing great customer service is a top priority of ours, and I am glad to hear that we met this goal. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope... More 

Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great, staff was very helpful. Close to all the action in Ottawa, walking distance to parliament hill. PH room was one of the nicer I've experienced in Ottawa. Luggage storage helped us big time in a pinch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such gracious things about our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing you a great room and helpful service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This is the nicest Extended Stay Hotel I have ever stayed at. I spend four to six months every year in Extended Stay Hotels due to my corporate conection with this chain. There is a full continental breakfast, the first I have ever seen at this chain, and the rooms are serviced more frequently than I am used to. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your generous remarks. I am so inspired to know that you would recommend us based on your experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Thankfully, I only had to stay for a few nights for a convention. Trying to make my reservation was a pain, as they kept giving me the wrong rate - I had to call back a number of times to get things worked out. I told the front desk when I made the reservation that I would be paying cash.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Morgan - I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that you did not receive a warm welcome. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and they assure me they mistakenly thought you were already taken care of, and that they... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I spent a few nights at Extended Stay Canada in Ottawa. It's a nice place if you like to have a kitchenette and separate bedroom. The room decor is average and the furniture is a bit mundane looking but served the purpose they are intended for. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a welcoming reception. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Rick - The team and I appreciate your detailed remarks. We appreciate you letting us know that you would appreciate larger amenities. Additional amenities are always available at the front desk, and I hope our team was helpful in this regard. Nonetheless, we are reassured to read that we provided you with a warm welcome and an exceptional shower. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities