We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Review This Hotel

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
71
40
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very poor service at this hotel. Management has very poor communication skills & be ware of extra charges to your visa. If you can don’t put your visa on file & don't eat at there bar & grill... We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had pre paid for our room. After I requested not to have my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello again All hotels take a credit card at check in regardless if the room is prepaid or not. If there is no credit card of file, long distance phone calls and the movie system does not work. The credit card is for incidental charges that you may occur; like ordering room service. We do what is called a pre-authorization... More 

Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent friendly service with clean welcoming rooms. Staff were very helpful and pleased to assist with any business need that I had during my stay. The restaurant food was excellent with amazing ribs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We love to service our guests at all times. Fitz's new smoke house menu is very popular. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western on Robertson Road was an excellent hotel for price paid. We would stay their again. It was easy to get to from the Airport. The rooms, hallway and lobby were very clean. Service from the hotel staff was excellent, very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We try to keep our hotel as clean and inviting as possible. At Best Western, you stay with people who Care. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually stay at this hotel when I am in the western Ottawa area. I enjoy it for the simple reason that the pool is never usually crowded. It also has salt water which I always look at when I book a hotel room. I do not prefer to book a hotel which has a chlorine pool. The problem this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Over the evening we lost power to the pool system which cause the pool water to dip in temperature over the cold night. the problem has been fixed and we are up and running. More 

Timmins
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Overall cleanliness and appearance of hotel can get a huge upgrade... renovations in rooms shows corners that were cut and lack of time that was taken to do things properly. Cost for a night do not reflect quality and experience of hotel. Pool/hot tub seemed dirty and gym had broken/unsafe equipment. Restaurant in hotel needs a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I am Very sorry you had a poor experience. We were awaiting a new motor for the tread mill. We freshly grouted the hottub and some residual grout was still there. More 

CANTON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very good - didn't have an elevator tho - the hot tub needs to be cleaned!!! The front desk at check in was great and we had breakfast at the restaurant there and it was really good - location was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We had recently re grouted the hot-tub and there was some residual grout to be cleaned up. We did not want the hot tub to be out of service for your stay so we reopened it and finished the job on the next slow slow period. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome, nice rooms, and great location - what more can you ask. The hotel is near several shops & restaurants, and on a nice short drive from city center and malls (either using the highway or a parallel street).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to keep the hotel to the best of standards and keep our guests comfortable. As we say, stay with people who care. More 

Quebec
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Queen 1bd suite with wood fireplace (large and nice). One teen slept on the hideaway, the other on the floor. Bed was excellent, heat in the room was tricky to balance--extreme cold outside made the wall unit chilly when it wasn't on, but keeping it was hot. Second night was better. Jacuzzi tub is older style (didn't use it)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed the room you had. At this time we do not have elevators but we do plan on having one by end of 2015. We look forward to see you again in the next hockey season. More 

Belleville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a very quiet, clean hotel. The beds are really comfortable! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay great. Some rooms have a wood burning fireplace which is wonderful. The restaurant has a good variety of items. Our breakfast was very good and came fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. Try come together as a team to provide all guest with superior service at our hotel. At the Best Western PLUS Ottawa Kanata, you stay with people who care. More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Hotel was totally booked up due to long weekend. Room was clean but small. Bed was too soft for our liking. Lobby staff were very professional and helpful. Pool was nice. Restaurant was not at all good and I was informed that it is owned by someone else. The kitchen closed early despite what the room info said and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa/Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are of average size, but are still comfortable, We have Pillow Top Mattresses which is a sensation that not all are use to. We have some of the best trained staff in the industry. Though the restaurant is under a different ownership we do work as a team and I will mention this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question