We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    61
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
71
42
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on April 17, 2015. Had a nice and spacious room on the ground floor. Very comfortable king bed - only complaint was a very noisy fan in the bathroom. Otherwise the price was right and the room was clean and comfortable, and parking was free. We did not use the restaurant on site - had dinner at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very conveniently located in Bell's Corners with easy access to downtown Ottawa and western communities. Price was very competitive for the area and less expensive than Ottawa hotels. Free parking is another advantage. Downtown Ottawa is about 15 minutes away. Fitz's Classic Grill is a very pleasant family restaurant and fair pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much, I am glad you liked our property. I see that you gave us a 5 for sleep quality and 5 for over all service and the 4 for how the room is. We are conveniently located in the Western end and close to a lot of amenities. I look forward to seeing you are your next... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the exterior would not have enticed me to stay, the Best Western name is known to me as being a satisfactory place to stay and this one was within range of where I needed to be for business the next day. I was pleasantly surprised with the upgraded rooms and cleanliness that surpassed the usual middle-grade hotels. In addition,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The outside of the hotel has seen a very long winter and we are gearing up for our spring clean. We are all very proud of the rooms and amenities we offer in our hotel and we try to have everyone's stay like being at home. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor service at this hotel. Management has very poor communication skills & be ware of extra charges to your visa. If you can don’t put your visa on file & don't eat at there bar & grill... We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had pre paid for our room. After I requested not to have my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello again All hotels take a credit card at check in regardless if the room is prepaid or not. If there is no credit card of file, long distance phone calls and the movie system does not work. The credit card is for incidental charges that you may occur; like ordering room service. We do what is called a pre-authorization... More 

Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Excellent friendly service with clean welcoming rooms. Staff were very helpful and pleased to assist with any business need that I had during my stay. The restaurant food was excellent with amazing ribs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We love to service our guests at all times. Fitz's new smoke house menu is very popular. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Best Western on Robertson Road was an excellent hotel for price paid. We would stay their again. It was easy to get to from the Airport. The rooms, hallway and lobby were very clean. Service from the hotel staff was excellent, very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We try to keep our hotel as clean and inviting as possible. At Best Western, you stay with people who Care. More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Extremely convenient to Canadian Tire Centre - 10K. Area of hotel has many food service possibilities and numerous retail outlets veryclose by. Great used bookstore, easy walk. Catholic church around the corner, 1k.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in. Yes we pretty much anything you need in the area. Plus we are 5 min away from both major highways; making your travel to and from us a breeze. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I usually stay at this hotel when I am in the western Ottawa area. I enjoy it for the simple reason that the pool is never usually crowded. It also has salt water which I always look at when I book a hotel room. I do not prefer to book a hotel which has a chlorine pool. The problem this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Over the evening we lost power to the pool system which cause the pool water to dip in temperature over the cold night. the problem has been fixed and we are up and running. More 

Timmins
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Overall cleanliness and appearance of hotel can get a huge upgrade... renovations in rooms shows corners that were cut and lack of time that was taken to do things properly. Cost for a night do not reflect quality and experience of hotel. Pool/hot tub seemed dirty and gym had broken/unsafe equipment. Restaurant in hotel needs a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I am Very sorry you had a poor experience. We were awaiting a new motor for the tread mill. We freshly grouted the hottub and some residual grout was still there. More 

CANTON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The hotel was very good - didn't have an elevator tho - the hot tub needs to be cleaned!!! The front desk at check in was great and we had breakfast at the restaurant there and it was really good - location was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We had recently re grouted the hot-tub and there was some residual grout to be cleaned up. We did not want the hot tub to be out of service for your stay so we reopened it and finished the job on the next slow slow period. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question