We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently spent the night in this hotel. If is a very nice comfortable hotel. The layout is a bit unusual and despite construction in the lobby area, the staff are very friendly and courteous. Our room was nicely appointed, the internet worked well, bed is nicely appointed with linen, comforter and pillows. The bed was extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and location of the hotel. It is a bit of inconvenience with the construction of the elevator but it will be exciting when it is complete. More 

Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality hotel, convenient location with clean pool and good restaurant right on site. Also good place to bring the family. Lots of restaurants also in the area and shopping mall not far away. Easy access to major highways makes it convenient if going to various points in Kanata or Ottawa West.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chris j
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Many people who travel on business find that we are a great it for their needs. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful, kids enjoyed the large indoor pool, location was convienent for our Ottawa visit Cons: Old dated hotel rooms are dreary, no elevator, hotel restaurant is terrible, hotel is overpriced and nothing is included not even a Continental breakfast in fact they added in an extra $30 charge for a cot ($10 per night)

Helpful?
1 Thank pwr1019

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in their king suite for 1 night. Upon arriving we were a little worried as we found the exterior shabbier that we typically expect from a Best Western however once in our room we were very happy. It looked recently updated. The two person jacuzzi was inviting as was the fireplace. The bathroom was roomy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts. The front of the building is a bit messy with the ongoing construction we have while we build our first elevator. One the construction in the front is finished the area cleans up real nice. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I was quite disappointed in my stay at this hotel. My husband and I are not fussy but we were not pleased with the quality of the room. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets were somewhat rough. The bathroom had minimal supplies - soap, shampoo and conditioner, but no shower cap or hand cream. The shower was good,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

One of the very best hotels we have stayed at , very friendly staff great rooms very clean good wifi and a 4K tv what more could I want, very close to shopping centres we enjoyed our stay here recommended

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Went to see N.H.L. game was close to Canadian Center, Nov.1st, 2015. Hotel is dirty and empty, my room had over 2000 ants everywhere ! Gross ! I drank a pop in morning full of ants...1000. all are left over food wrappers where full of ants too. I asked for refund they said no because I booked though hotels dot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray R
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello. As we discussed during your stay. Third party websites charge you upfront and it is not as easy to process a refund. We did however clear you room of the ants, and offered to move you to another room. In compensation for the ants that you had for only the first night, we gave you 23 000 Best Western... More 

Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We held a 2-day training here and the staff was amazing, great service, great food and also a really comfortable bed! The training room was well-ventilated and just the right temperature, good natural light. This is a hotel that knows exceptional customer service gets noticed, and it shows in every interaction with all their staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shilo9
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Had to work at the Queesnway Carlton hospital, so I needed something close by, I chose this hotel for its proximity. I was not all that impressed, Bed was very comfy, but this Hotel is in a dire need of a face lift, the front desk area is small, the carpets are old, and I almost face planted going into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cdwestca
Picton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The few minor issues (TV & WiFi temporarily in and out, tub slow to drain, room temperature regulation difficulties) did not overshadow overall experience. Incredibly comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Lovily atmosphere in lobby. Great to wake up and walk down to the conference.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#44 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay