We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    77
    57
    20
    15
See reviews for
86
51
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always the Best Western proved to be an excellent choice for our stay in the Ottawa area. The always clean and attractive surroundings are consistent with the character of the Best Western Plus Hotels. The professional and always helpful staff are a pleasure to deal with. The amenities are more than sufficient, gym, pool and in house restaurant. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. At Best Western, you stay with people who care. We are always glad to serve you. and the staff have done an excellent job or maintaining a clean and well working environment. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel will require you to put down $200 in a deposit on check in. This must be paid immediately and they don't guarantee a refund time (some time in the next 5-10 business days... maybe). The hotel room was non-smoking but smelled of smoke. The cooling system hardly worked. The bed and floor was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is true that all hotels and car rental companies pre-authorize a guest Credit Card when you check in. Most hotels do this in the back ground; where we have been more transparent and let you know what we are doing. Our bathroom fans are centrally located much... More 

White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our team stayed here for the Little League Canadian Championships. We couldn't have found a better place for our group. We had a courtyard group block which was perfect. Close proximity to the pool, patio doors to the courtyard with BBQ's and picnic tables. Easy access to the 417 and 416, numerous restaurants and amenities close by. The staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We do have a lot of amenities at the hotel and try to cater to all kinds of groups. In the summer time our guest really do enjoy the large green space with bbq and picnic tables. There is no better way to finish a game or hard day at work like... More 

eybens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is too much expensive For on people in the room I paid 135 CAD I'll go to another place next time I travel to Ottawa Very much disappointed with this place You can find better in the surroundings at this level of price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is true that we do not have a Complimentary Continental Buffet. Instead we have a full service restaurant that offers a Full american menu and room service. We have watched our market and offer a competitive rate for the region. Hotels in our area that offer breakfast... More 

Limoges, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding and several guests stayed at this Motel and some at other Motels. First impression seemed nice. However, no elevator! Broken hot tub. Room very dated, desk chair broken. The original rate for this was just under one hundred and fifty per night. It was reduced after we asked. They then reduced one night by only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that the amount of water pressure from our hot tub jets were not to your liking but you did agree that the water was clear and clean and the temperature was just right. It does happen that a hotel that only has two floor does... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do a lot of out of town business and Ottawa is a city we are often in. We usually stay at the closest hotel to the job, although, I would definitely travel across town to stay here. Friendly, clean, beds are soooooo comfortable I didn't want to get up the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you would travel across the city to stay here. Even though you might be late for work because of our mattresses. More 

Tweed, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time at the Best Western Plus. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to all amenities, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Very easy to find for out-of-towners with poor direction sense. Nice restaurant and pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We take great pride in our hotel and try everyday to find ways to improve it. I am glad you had an great stay and found the hotel easily. More 

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was excellent. Comfortable bed, quiet room, nice restaurant for breakfast, very good exercise room and swimming pool, very good service, easy access to routes into city. No wonder they call this a "Best" Western Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Danny Best Western has an expression Stay with people who care. I am sure that you felt the car that was put into the hotel. the staff who greeted you and the food the restaurant has. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Marmora, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located to many west Ottawa facilities and shopping. My room was more than adequately well appointed with TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, king bed and the biggest relining chair I have ever seen! The pillows on the bed are very puffy which I don't like but I''ll bring my own next time. I thought the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed out Business PLUS rooms. The recliner is called a chair and a half; lots of room to settle in for a movie. Many Hotels do offer some sort of free breakfast. We have a full run restaurant with full menu to serve you instead. More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose this hotel as we wanted to visit the Diefenbunker and Agricultural museums and to bike the Rideau canal. The lower cost and family amenities made this seem like a no brainer compared to staying downtown. No problems with traffic. The restaurant was very pleasant although not part of the package. The pool was great, and water fine. If... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed the local attractions. There is a lot in the west end of Ottawa to enjoy and we are also just 20 minutes from downtown. We are proud to have the largest hotel pool in the Ottawa area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa West
Days Inn Ottawa West
#42 of 68 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON
5.8 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay