We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Ottawa hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   377 O'Connor Street, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gillian S Campbellton, Canada
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    223
    48
    4
    2
See reviews for
174
183
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Campbellton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed here during winterlude on Valentines Day and although a bit pricey it was a great location (booked the day of so this may be partially my fault!). Our room was very clean and was within walking distance to Eligin street which had many great restaurants. Also very close to the LCBO and the hotel has a free parking lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time staying here. Met up with friends, got a room of my own. The price was fair and the bed incredibly comfortable. The room was clean, spacious and no signs of damage. Breakfast was very good for free, although it had the same problem lots of free breakfasts have -- items were running out and places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aidski, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your thoughts. We are happy to read that you had a great time and that you met up with friends! We're sorry about your experiences with the breakfast however your comments have been noted so to avoid this in the future. We look forward to your return visits!... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this hotel for a 3-night stay in Ottawa, and there were some issues that gave me concern during my first night and during my entire stay. I could list the issues here but, a day after I'd written my 'critique' to Best Western Head Office, I received a private message from hotel management (Andrew Busing), in which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gent47, Thank you very much for your through review. Again we are terribly sorry for the less than satisfactory stay that you had while you were our guest we are thrilled to hear that we were able to make it right and that you will return to us for future stays. The comfort and satisfaction of all of our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a little one so we are always looking for suites with separate living rooms. This hotel was in fantastic shape. Clean and big rooms. Heat worked well. Bathroom clean. Kitchenette has the basics. Only con is at breakfast, they seemed to have problems keeping food stocked. Every time you went up something was empty. The night we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravellingPriest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like, even though you experienced a fire alarm, you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we truely appreciate that. We're sorry that you had to experience the alarm. Thank you very much for your loyalty and we look forward to your future visits.... More 

Greater Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night visiting our son at university - picked the long weekend, during Winterlude, the day after Valentine's Day. The hotel was jammed so we think we saw the staff at a very stressful time. You would never have known - friendly, efficient, clean, welcoming. We were really pleased with our visit. The unit is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear GeoRoadWarriors, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing a review for fellow Trip Advisor guests. We very much appreciate your feedback! You are correct - that weekend is one of our busiest of the year and it's so wonderful to hear that your stay with us was seamless! We're pleased to read that you enjoyed our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel good location close to the 417 and canal. Went to a senators game which is a bit of a drive. Note if you are going to a Sens game give yourself a lot of time parking and access are awful Hotel very clean rooms well laid out. Good breakfast. Very efficient check in. Parking underground a little pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveller O, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the Ottawa Senators game once you finally arrived! Just as a side note our public transit system offers busses on game days that go directly to the Canadian Tire Centre via the transit way so that... More 

Central NY State
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my most recent trip to Ottawa in December, we stayed here. I chose this hotel in large part because of the great reviews on here (thanks, fellow TripAdvisors!). As many people have noted, this was hotel that was a clean and comfortable stay, and within walking distance of many of the things we wanted to see - Parliament, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear mandahxo, Thank you very much for being our guest and for trying us out! It's wonderful to hear that the Trip Advisor community has a positive impact on fellow travelllers. It sounds like you were able to experience our neighborhood and everything that our hotel has to offer. It's fantastic to hear that you will return to us! Thank... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel from 13 to 16 February, three nights during Winterlude in Ottawa. It was a very good experience although the weather was memorably cold. The location is fine; it is within walking distance to most of the "Big" sights in Ottawa and is also conveniently close to the expressway. The rooms were big enough, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear macgreg8, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Ottawa! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent the weekend at Winterlude in Ottawa and I'm really glad we chose BWVPS as our base camp. Our room was very clean and modern, the kitchenette was really great for snacks and drinks. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. It was only a short walk to Elgin Street with many restaurant choices and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear JLCToronto, It looks like you enjoyed your time in our Nation's Capital and the Winterlude Festivities! That is so wonderful to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully before next Winterlude! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager More 

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is clean, modern and welcoming. The staff have always been friendly. The breakfast offers lots of fresh selections and has a large seating area with windows, natural light, and flatscreens showing different channels to bring you up-to-speed with events. Rooms are comfortable, hallways are wide. Wireless internet works well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear John G, We very much appreiciate your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor Street, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Business Hotel in Ottawa

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay