We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites

#4 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
377 O'Connor Street, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    256
    57
    5
    2
See reviews for
198
203
36
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Montreal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here 2 nights during the Ottawa Run Weekend. We were 2 adults & 2 children and we had a one bedroom suite with a view of the Museum of Nature. The hotel is a couple blocks off Elgin, but has easy access to the 417 and is walking distance a good selection of restaurants and to Loblaws grocery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, clean and resonnable price. Check in was delade by half an hour because the room was not ready. Because we ran the half marathon we were allowed to stay till 1pm for check out. That was great. Close to downtown, 15 minute walk. Very good breakfast with lots of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I returned to this hotel with a certain amount of apprehension given my last two visits. Once again I was attending a meeting in the hotel and so I was required to stay there. The hotel could be very good if they could keep the elevators running and provide some means of controlling the room temperature which was either too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I forgot toothpaste and the young night clerk gave me a complimentary tube as I was about to buy one. Sweet fellow. The afternoon clerk gave me directions to the nearest LCBO which saved me a taxi ride as I was going to take a taxi to the one I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mould in the bathroom that was brought to the attention of management immediately upon check-in; nothing was done about it in the three days we were there. I have stayed here many time and have always rated it very highly; not this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We reserved a simple Queen bedroom for 2 nights for May(16/17) back in October 2014. On arrival, we were very pleasantly surprised and thankfull that we were upgraded to the top floor/Executive King Suite and welcomed to checkin at a much earlier time than typical; and all at the original fee. The underground parking was spacious and very well lit;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't say enough about my stay at the Best Western Plus in Ottawa this weekend. My room was extremely clean; the staff was friendly and the front desk staff were all so accommodating, even though it was the Marathon Weekend. I would stay there again, in a heartbeat ! Val in Toronto

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Rideau Canal, Great underground parking.We came for tulip festival, with 2 bicycles, cycling in Ottawa is just Cyclist Paradise. Hotel is nicely located, close to all attractions. It would be nice , if hotel had cycle path map, well, we managed . Hotel was quiet, clean, continental breakfast was a bonus to start a day. We stayed 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bolzeba, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community! We all appreciate it very much. We were thrilled to read that you were able to enjoy all that our City has to offer. As for cycling maps our Guest Services Staff are able to map our pathways for you on our city... More 

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 245pm and our room wasn't ready. Alternate room provided was equal. We had a King suite. Very clean. Loved the lower sink in the bathroom. Best shower water pressure ever! Great housekeeping! Small fitness room w/rooftop view. No pool. There was a sauna. Underground parking was expensive but felt very safe. Room keys didn't work... many times. Couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis D, It was great to read your review. Thank you for sharing. I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide you with your room right away but was happy to see that we were able to offer you a suitable alternative. Thank you for the comments regarding housekeeping. I have passed them on to our team. I'm sorry... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay. The Breakfast was good. Staff was ver pleasant and helpful. Rooms were good and the Service was great. The underground parking was a real good help. Its in a great location and walking distance from all major attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fidelis L, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We were thrilled to read that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our service and our product! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards, Andrew Busing Front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay