We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Ottawa City Centre

#16 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
101 Lyon Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5T9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Ottawa City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Ottawa City Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    219
    202
    75
    16
    6
See reviews for
95
146
18
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What an experience! We were in Canada for the world cup and Orbitz messed up our reservation at another hotel which was sold out. Most hotels in Ottawa were sold out due to the Woman's World Cup. The manager at that hotel knew the manager at the Delta and the Delta manager was able to get us 2 rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor. We are delighted we were able to welcome you to Delta Ottawa City Centre, and Fifa World Cup. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with our entire team, especially Andrew and Adam! We hope to welcome you back, and we do hope you will... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great view of the Ottawa River looking West, Clara, as well as Annie, are the full time hostesses and make this room a real friendly and chatty place. Lounge is open for breakfast as well as evening Hors D'oeuvres. Paying bar. Full complement of soft drinks and juices are available complementary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay, and the service extended by Clara and Annie in our Club Lounge. It will be my pleasure to share your positive feedback with Clara and Annie! We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I work in the travel industry, and I have to say I have never received such warm hospitable service in all my years of travel! Obviously, someone is doing something right with managing this hotel. Each and every employee in the hotel is so thoughtful and considerate and attention to detail. I would definitely stay here again! And I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and received a warm welcome throughout your visit. It will be a joy to share your kind comments with our entire team. We are genuinely happy to welcome guests to our beautiful city, and help... More 

Kamloops
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful which added greatly to our enjoyment of our stay at this hotel in downtown Ottawa. The hotel itself is relatively modern and the rooms are very clean and well laid out with a very comfortable bed. The room service food was also very good. The only minor observations I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through the Tripadvisor site. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Nelson, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located, modern and very clean although the rooms are quite compact. What stands out for this hotel is the great staff, from the bell staff, housekeeping, but especially Clara from the Club Lounge. Clara is an exceptional staff member, she is very professional and personal too, always having time to ask about our day, recommend great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and found our team exceptional. It will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback with our entire team, especially Clara. We agree, Clara is a wonderful asset to our team and we look forward... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few nights this past June. Found a good price on Hotwire and we were extremely impressed with the price that we paid ($125/night). The hotel looks like it was recently renovated and it was very nice inside. The staff were very friendly and helpful to answer any of our questions. The room was a bit small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel central to all of the sites and attractions you wanted to visit while in Ottawa. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel! More 

Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing special but hotel room was clean and fairly spacious. TV was broken when we got to room - had to tell reception twice before anyone came to see it. If you're on Ottawa for leisure then you probably are better off staying somewhere the other end of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Tripadvisor. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations, so we were sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay. We would like to apologize for the television not working in the guestroom, and for the length of time taken to address this situation. I would... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel with great fitness area. Great location, walking distance to Parliament. We stayed for two nights and had a room on the 4th floor. Very comfortable beds, clean. It has a small souvenir shop downstairs where you can purchase little souvenirs and a coffee shop is attached.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location central to all of the sites and attractions you wanted to visit. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was excellent. Quick and Daniel gave us an orientation where to walk for eats and sights. Also explained bus service to soccer stadium for women's World Cup. He showed us everything we needed to know on a map in 5 mins. Very appreciative!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit, and Stephen was able to offer directions to the sites and attractions you wanted to see. It will be a pleasure to recognize and thank Stephen on your behalf. We hope that you enjoyed the Fifa tournament, as much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
3:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay