We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

2.5 of 5 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
24
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Saskatoon, SK Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Express location continues with the Holiday Inn chain quality. The room was clean, modern and quiet. The breakfast was the same throughout the chain. I had trouble finding the Hotel as the signs were not illuminated and didn't stand out on the street. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Laen27, Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear your comments regarding the consistency of our brand. With reference to the illumination of our signage - we have adjusted the timer so that the lights will come on earlier. Next time you'll see us glowing from miles away! We look forward to your next... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i have stayed here many times since it was built. The check-in is quick, friendly smiling staff. The rooms are always quiet and clean. The breakfast has a good variety of hot and cold foods. The location is near both the 416 and 417. I would give this hotel 5 stars if it was a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi 842craigt , We loved sharing your review with the hotel team today! We are pleased to hear your great comments regarding the cleanliness, efficiency at check-in, guest service, breakfast and our location! Feel free to reach out to us to explore the booking options that will make sure you get the best rate possible. We`d love to share more... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Has many ways to add extra hotel points to your account (no maid service, join running club, etc) but otherwise just another Holiday Inn Express. Clean hotel, friendly staff, poor TV channel selection and sometimes poor internet. But otherwise nice. Good location, easy to access and find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Soonersrock63, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We are excited to provide our IHG Rewards Members more opportunities to earn points with unique programs at our hotel. We are happy to hear your positive comments related to hotel cleanliness and the friendliness of the hotel team. With reference to your... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Huge self-serve breakfast, hot tea/coffee all day and even a little snack shop for when you get the munchies! Rooms have the usual amenities plus we got to stay in a recently upgraded room with wood floor, tiled walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub....divine! Hotel is well situated just off the highway and on a bus route from downtown. Although we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi JeanJamesF, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with your recent experience with us- from the complimentary breakfast to the beautiful jacuzzi rooms! Hopefully you will be able to partake in the running club on your next visit! Best, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Previously stayed at other area hotels, but will never again, I have found my new home. From the moment I entered he hotel I was welcomed with a warm smile in a very inviting area. The room was very spacious and really clean, since I do a lot of work in my room, it was very comfortable to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello TravellingSoldier21, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience from start to finish! We appreciate your comments which highlighted the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms, as well as the friendliness of our hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable. The main issue with this hotel is the bad internet connection. You are required to log in every few hours which is a minor inconvenience, but the speed and quality of the connection are just bad. You drop off the internet on a regular basis. the speed is just not up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello doesntmatter_98224, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable - we take pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and strive to create experiences that our guests love. We are very sorry to hear of the connectivity issues you... More

Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I was happy that the General Manager was able to help me after a hiccup in my reservation. Lots of parking even though the hotel was full, friendly check in, and rooms are spotless, very clean hotel. A large breakfast, complimentary that was constantly being topped up. great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi Ed T, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was my pleasure to assist you with your reservation. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us - we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More

Almonte, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

If you need a place to stay for a few days, the executive suite 3-section layout (lounging, bathroom, bedroom) is excellent, complete with a small kitchenette area of sink, mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast dining area is bright, cheerful and comfortably organized. The breakfast variety offered is very good and the house-blend coffee is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi Jeff M., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us! Our suites are a great fit for our guests staying multiple nights - we are so happy to hear that the suite worked well for you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon - we"ll have a House-blend coffee waiting for you! Best, Jenna MacLeod... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Easy to drive downtown or take a excellent public transit. Location makes it easy to continue on the Trans-Canada Highway and avoid downtown traffic. Spacious room, very clean. Friendly staff and standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Appreciated the fruit. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello 2275Waves! While conveniently located along the HWY 417 in the West End of Ottawa, our hotel's location indeed offers a number of options for travellers to the Nation's Capital. I am glad to hear you did not experience the downtown traffic hassle due to staying with us, and that you liked the guest room offered, and our friendly staff!... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I stayed at this location for three nights whilst attending meetings in he neighbourhood. From outside to the lobby and up to the room, all was clean and in very good shape. The front desk staff were professional and friendly The complimentary breakfast was tasty and included fresh fruit. The hotel offered free parking. It is quite easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi MikeB587985, Thank you so very much for this wonderful feedback! I love sharing comments such as yours with the team here at the hotel- it truly keeps us so motivated to continue to aim higher. We strive to be best in class and create memorable experiences for all of our guests - all in part of being a 'Great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay