We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
91%
Ranked #12 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Duncan E Little Weighton, null, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
22
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Weighton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a mini road trip of east Canada and this was the best hotel so far. Friendly staff, quiet pool and gym, very well appointed rooms and nice restaurant nearby (Brew Table, connected to the Days Inn). Not downtown but if you have a car its only 10+ miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Duncan E! Thank kindly for your positive feedback and for mentioning our great staff and facilities. I am always happy to see guests promoting the area of Bells Corners and all the businesses that it has to offer to business and leisure travelers. I hope to see you in our hotel many more times, whenever there are other trips... More

Guelph, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one is not one of the better ones. I have no complaints however, other than it is taking a beating from guests and shows much older than it is. Room was clean. The pool was murky and the hot tub was more of a cool tub. There were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear CampinTrav! Thank you for your being a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Express brand and for choosing our hotel during your time in Ottawa. I am glad to hear that some of the aspects during your stay with us were pleasant, however, I am more concerned about the fact that we did not deliver an ultimate positive experience.... More

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in this hotel monthly and the rooms are always immaculately clean, the staff are all wonderfully polite and helpful and the complimentary breakfast is always fresh and tasty. The location is safe - you can walk to a number of good restaurants and a grocery store. After 10 + visits I have zero complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear 11Erin1976, There could not be a better compliment that reading your "10+ visits with zero complaints"! I thank you very much for sharing it with us and with many other potential travelers to West End of Ottawa. Our hotel enjoys a solid profile of business travelers who choose to stay with us on a regular basis. We do our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, my boyfriend and my 2 stepdaughte stayed here for the weekend of August 1st to 3rd and we really enjoyed the hotel! The hot / cold buffet breakfast had something for everyone and we all walked away full! They offered us an upgrade when we arrived and even showed us the difference between what we had reserved and what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Samantha R! Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review about our hotel! Here, at the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa West-Nepean, we pride ourselves in offering a very warm welcome and delivering an outstanding customer service to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and its numerous choices.... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled to Ottawa with my husband and toddler last minute for one night. Booked directly on the hotel website at a great deal. I have to say, from the minute we stepped into the lobby we were met with smiles and staff who were more than willing to help - nothing was too much to ask. The room was fantastic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello TTToronto! I am thrilled to see such a positive narration full of details about our property and the area, rooms and our great staff! Thank you very much! I am glad to see that more guests are using an online booking tool through our hotel's website. The room you chose was an extended suite with a separated concept, which... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this property. It must be quite new. We stayed in one of the suites which was very roomy with a separate living room area and small kitchen area complete with a sink. The bed was comfortable - you can always tell when they're new. My only minor complaint is I wish the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear Bunny7475, Thank you kindly for such a positive feedback about your most recent stay in our hotel. Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites is 4 years old and we are proud to continue the impression of a brand new property. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of the room with all the amenities it has, selection of breakfast... More

Barrie, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We only stayed for a very short period, but we were quite impressed with the hotel. It's obvious that this hotel is either brand new, or recently renovated. The lobby was impressive, and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The only slight issue we had was that we had an adjoining room with people we didn't know and noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear mrswhale! Thank you kindly for your feedback on our hotel. We are indeed a new property as of summer 2010. I am pleased that you mentioned the modern look of the lobby and cleanliness of the rooms. With regards to your comment on adjoining rooms, I apologize for disturbance coming from the room beside. This type of room is... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent six nights at this hotel visiting a new grand child in Napeam. With a car it is an excellent base to see the city as the road system is very good and Napeam is a quiet place to be based. Car parking next to the hotel is free of charge.It is also next door to a large Loblaws... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear Vincent W! Thank you for your great feedback on our Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Ottawa West. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and all that it has to offer. I especially appreciate you mentioning friendliness and efficiency of our staff as well as cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms. We hope to... More

Deep River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room was very nice and clean. Good up dated decor - no complaints at all. Breakfast was normal good standard from Holiday Inn. Nearly had a complaint - at about 2:30 in the morning was awoken by 2 very drunk guys loudly cursing up and down the corridor and, when going outside for a smoke, were still loud enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
express4545, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Good day Andy B. This review ROCKS!!! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West-Nepean. We have shared your review with all of our guest services team and the front desk agent you mentioned. All reviews are shared with our team as an opportunity to... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this location on business for three nights. Upon checkin I was helped by a woman who could hardly speak English. In addition to this, I could clearly hear other staff members speaking a foreign language from behind the counter. I found this extremely unprofessional and annoying from a guest's perspective. We live in Canada and when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear Allen M, Thank you for your staying with us and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Ottawa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Ottawa #20 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa #25 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including Hot & Cold items, served in the Great Room off the Lobby. Included in the rate is FREE Wireless Internet Access throughout the Hotel, as well as ample FREE Parking. Our well-appointed Guest Rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TV`s, Coffee Machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® Guest Bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer