We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

#15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
28
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Right from check-in through to check-out, we experienced outstanding customer service and wonderfully friendly staff. Special thanks to Lien in the Breakfast Bar and Christine from housekeeping for going above and beyond our expectations. Your concerns for our comfort and enjoyable stay, coupled with your daily smiles, always made us feel welcome. We have stayed in many hotels over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Flyboy2014, Wow! Thank you for the kind and warm review! It is always so heartwarming to see how our hotel team can truly impact our guests experiences. I have passed along your feedback to both Lien and Christine - and will tell you that your comments made their day! Thank you again! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More 

Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ottawa is a small in comparison to Toronto and Montreal. So, despite this location being technically outside the city, it's close to Highway 416 (and Hwy 417) and is really only about 10-minutes way from Parliament Hill (outside of high traffic times). This makes it an affordable choice for those not needing scenic views and willing to drive. The property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Olde_biL, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and loved hearing about all areas of your experience with us. The recommendations we receive from our guests are always heard! We look forward to hosting you again should you be back in Ottawa - and... More 

Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time here and we loved it.....the rooms were clean and service was first class and very accommodating ...breakfast was better then a few of the other hotels we stayed at and the swimming pool was small but great for my daughter.....overall I recommend it and would definitely come back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Chan K, Wow! Thank you for highly recommending us! We are so pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More 

uxbridge
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff at the front desk at check in were helpful with directions as well as hotel amenities. Room had two queens a pull out couch. Couch and chairs were good enough to have another couple come to visit for a few drinks. wet bar area with small fridge was a nice touch. Wifi was quick and location of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello snowleopard5, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay and experience. We always love hearing what our guests think of us! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us - from the clean rooms, to the good breakfast and the helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming... More 

ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express. Reception and check in was fast and very friendly . We stayed in a king suite for 2 nights. Room was clean and well laid out. There was a few wear marks on the walls and floors but that's to be expected as some people are careless we have found. Housekeeping did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello misslindy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to hear your positive comments regarding our friendly guest services team, the layout and cleanliness of the guest rooms, and our convenient location. I have followed up with our Housekeeping team on the concerns you brought to our attention with respect to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, but worst night ever in a hotel. At 11pm two front loaders and a dump truck started moving huge piles of snow from one end of the parking lot next door to the other end. This went on with pavement scrapping and back-up beepers going constantly until 4am! Are you kidding? What city allows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Dear Parseyparis, While I appreciate your warm comments about the hotel and the services offered by us, I sincerely apologize for you not being able to enjoy a good night sleep. We have already addressed the issue with hotel/city sub-contractors performing the snow removal works. We will definitely reconsider the work time-frame, however weather conditions could be unpredictable at times... More 

London, Ontario
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel was very nice and very clean. The rooms were spacious and quiet, and nicely laid out. The beds were very comfortable. The king suite on the 6th floor (#623) was great - I didn't hear another guest for the entire time that I was there! The thing that sets this hotel apart from regular hotels is the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello COOPS4, Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review on your experience with us! We love sharing reviews such as this one with the hotel team! We appreciate your comment about how our employees are what set us apart from regular hotels. We truly do have an amazing team that works here- they inspire me everyday! Tracy is one... More 

Milton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The only hotel I will stay at in the Ottawa area. Stayed here over the Family Day Weekend to attend Winterlude. Only a short drive (~15 mins) from downtown Ottawa. Hotel Staff are so friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Room was spotless! Love the newer, modern decor, and beds were super comfortable to sleep on. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Tdahl05, We love that you had a 'Fantastic Visit!" Thank you so very much for this wonderful review of our hotel. I printed the review and posted it up in the employee lunchroom so the team can see your kind words! We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More 

Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My girlfriend travels to Ottawa for some contractual work and from time to time I join her on those visits, too. We discovered this hotel unexpectedly but fell in love with everything that represents holiday inn express Nepean. Two weeks in a row we stayed there and both times happened to be with hockey groups. Carly and I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Anton O, Wow! Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Our hotel team loved reading this! I appreciate you commending my team in their efforts to deliver superlative service to each of our valued guests. I am lucky to work with such a committed and amazing team! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More 

Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The staff was probably the best I have ever dealt with concerning a school group. I had reserved 15 rooms and the entire staff treated us like we were royalty. I have exeptional students but to be treated like royalty was not what I had expected. Tracy the sales manager was awesome to deal with and Alyona the operations manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Bucko007, Thank you for this absolutely heart-warming review! I am so happy to hear of your 'Fabulous Service' experience with our hotel and team. We look forward to welcoming you and the group back again! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question