We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Ottawa hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Soonersrock63 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
24
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Has many ways to add extra hotel points to your account (no maid service, join running club, etc) but otherwise just another Holiday Inn Express. Clean hotel, friendly staff, poor TV channel selection and sometimes poor internet. But otherwise nice. Good location, easy to access and find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello Soonersrock63, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We are excited to provide our IHG Rewards Members more opportunities to earn points with unique programs at our hotel. We are happy to hear your positive comments related to hotel cleanliness and the friendliness of the hotel team. With reference to your... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge self-serve breakfast, hot tea/coffee all day and even a little snack shop for when you get the munchies! Rooms have the usual amenities plus we got to stay in a recently upgraded room with wood floor, tiled walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub....divine! Hotel is well situated just off the highway and on a bus route from downtown. Although we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi JeanJamesF, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with your recent experience with us- from the complimentary breakfast to the beautiful jacuzzi rooms! Hopefully you will be able to partake in the running club on your next visit! Best, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Previously stayed at other area hotels, but will never again, I have found my new home. From the moment I entered he hotel I was welcomed with a warm smile in a very inviting area. The room was very spacious and really clean, since I do a lot of work in my room, it was very comfortable to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello TravellingSoldier21, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience from start to finish! We appreciate your comments which highlighted the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms, as well as the friendliness of our hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable. The main issue with this hotel is the bad internet connection. You are required to log in every few hours which is a minor inconvenience, but the speed and quality of the connection are just bad. You drop off the internet on a regular basis. the speed is just not up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello doesntmatter_98224, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable - we take pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and strive to create experiences that our guests love. We are very sorry to hear of the connectivity issues you... More

Markham, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was happy that the General Manager was able to help me after a hiccup in my reservation. Lots of parking even though the hotel was full, friendly check in, and rooms are spotless, very clean hotel. A large breakfast, complimentary that was constantly being topped up. great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi Ed T, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was my pleasure to assist you with your reservation. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us - we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More

Almonte, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a place to stay for a few days, the executive suite 3-section layout (lounging, bathroom, bedroom) is excellent, complete with a small kitchenette area of sink, mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast dining area is bright, cheerful and comfortably organized. The breakfast variety offered is very good and the house-blend coffee is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi Jeff M., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us! Our suites are a great fit for our guests staying multiple nights - we are so happy to hear that the suite worked well for you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon - we"ll have a House-blend coffee waiting for you! Best, Jenna MacLeod... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to drive downtown or take a excellent public transit. Location makes it easy to continue on the Trans-Canada Highway and avoid downtown traffic. Spacious room, very clean. Friendly staff and standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Appreciated the fruit. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hello 2275Waves! While conveniently located along the HWY 417 in the West End of Ottawa, our hotel's location indeed offers a number of options for travellers to the Nation's Capital. I am glad to hear you did not experience the downtown traffic hassle due to staying with us, and that you liked the guest room offered, and our friendly staff!... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for three nights whilst attending meetings in he neighbourhood. From outside to the lobby and up to the room, all was clean and in very good shape. The front desk staff were professional and friendly The complimentary breakfast was tasty and included fresh fruit. The hotel offered free parking. It is quite easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi MikeB587985, Thank you so very much for this wonderful feedback! I love sharing comments such as yours with the team here at the hotel- it truly keeps us so motivated to continue to aim higher. We strive to be best in class and create memorable experiences for all of our guests - all in part of being a 'Great... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West was excellent from beginning to end. The staff check in were quick, friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was kept very clean and always smelled "fresh". The rooms were spacious and well-kept. The complimentary breakfast each morning had a very large selection of breakfast options and drinks. I travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi monacosun, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback on your most recent stay with us! Reading "this particular stay was, by far, my most enjoyable" was music to our hears! Our goal is to create the best experience for every single guest that walks into our hotel and I am so very pleased that we followed through on... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here several times per year for work, for several days at a time, and it is always a great experience. The hotel staff are always very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in many different rooms over the last several years and they are all consistently clean and comfortable! I've never had a complaint! My family has stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEOttawawest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review

Hi Aaron M, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback - we appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay