We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Oshawa hotels

Travelodge Oshawa Whitby

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Champlain Avenue, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 7A6, Canada (Vanier)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Oshawa Whitby to your Saves list
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oshawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gary T Oshawa
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    152
    62
    23
    21
See reviews for
127
66
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Val-Des-Monts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at the Travelodge in Whitby when I was on business. I selected it by chance and reserved a business room for one night. The room was very clean, quiet and had all the things necessary to make a business trip pleasant, such as free WIFI and a nice desk to work at. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel as a whole was good, certainly nothing to write home about. The rooms are clean and comfortable although house keeping doesn't understand what a do not disturb sign means. Breakfast on the other hand is a complete failure on all levels. Stay if you need a place to rest your head but go out for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art A, General Manager at Travelodge Oshawa Whitby, responded to this review

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time and submitting your comments. We appreciate feedback from our guests,as it lets us know how we are doing and what we can do to improve our services to make your stay better. We look forward to see you again More

Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and the beds are so comfortable i found the hotel to be very clean and the pool nice but not very deep and the hot tub is very small it may fit 4 comfortably.The only thing we did not enjoy was the breakfast on our 4 day stay the scrambled eggs where gross and the sausage terrible .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art A, General Manager at Travelodge Oshawa Whitby, responded to this review

Good afternoon Cindy, I would like to thank you for taking the time and submitting your comments. We appreciate feedback from our guests,as it lets us know how we are doing and what we can do to improve our services to make your stay better Thanks again and look forward to having you in our hotel again More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a race at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park and this hotel was about 25 minutes away. Nice hotel, very clean in the rooms. Everything worked, Decent continental breakfast hot and cold in the morning. Check in and check out were both a breeze. We did not use the pool, but it looked really clean and there were lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art A, General Manager at Travelodge Oshawa Whitby, responded to this review

Good afternoon Geraldine, I would like to thank you for taking the time and submitting your comments. We appreciate feedback from our guests,as it lets us know how we are doing and where we can improve. Thanks again and look forward to having you in our hotel again More

Picton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked rooms in May for August. Got there to find out that our rooms weren't available. Manager at desk was extremely unhelpful at first, pretty much waiting for us to say thank you and leave. We didn't. So she finally downgraded me but found rooms for us, after quite a wait. Rooms were a disappointment, extremely drab and dark, really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art A, General Manager at Travelodge Oshawa Whitby, responded to this review

Dear Casey, I received your comments regarding your experiences, and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the services you felt you received during your stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible during their travels. I would like to let you know that some of these issues you mentioned have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Oshawa Whitby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Oshawa Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oshawa Whitby

Address: 940 Champlain Avenue, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 7A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa > Vanier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oshawa Whitby 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Oshawa Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Hotel Oshawa
Whitby Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oshawa
Oshawa Travel Lodge
Oshawa Travelodge
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Ontario

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Oshawa with
any amenities