We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Oshawa hotels

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Bloor Street East, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K6, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Oshawa Whitby Conference Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
56%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Oshawa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
bob55russell Oakville, ontario
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    38
    11
    16
See reviews for
49
19
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
32 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times for conferences & overnight for a national known service club organization for young adults. Never had a problem with the meals & with my rooms over the years. Staff has always been friendly & effective in dealing with customer service matters. Not major problems noted with my various stays here as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have gone to the (Holiday Inn-Quality Suites-soon to be the Marriott) for the past five years for Christmas, New years, Mothers day Fathers day and Easter. There are usually 10-12 of us. We indulge in the buffets @ 30 per person. I will say it rather expensive @ $40 per person now. Although the variety is good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this location many times over the years. It used to be a Holiday Inn, but the infrastructure is failing too much for their marque. The rooms are comfortable, but aged. Furnishings and bedding have been maintained and updated, but the bathrooms are small and inefficient.Heating has been upgraded and works well. Restaurant services are excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bancroft
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be the absolute last time my family will stay at this hotel. The pool was closed 3 times the main day of our stay with our kids not able to use it at all. Hugely disappointing. I was told their was no compensation for this and it was due to high volume. They need to figure out a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all comments and endeavour to respond to all of them. I regret that your stay was not a pleasant one. Yes, we did close the pool down that day for urgent cleaning requirements. This was done in full compliance of Health and Safety regulations as directed by Ontario. I do understand the inconvenience... More

Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for my daughters basketball tournament. Like other reviewers have said it is dated and in need of a really big face lift. The room seemed reasonably clean to me, the beds were to my surprise quite comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool which my kids used. It seemed clean and they enjoyed themselves. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At the Quality Hotel we value the opinion of all our guests as it helps us in our continuous improvement process. Yes, the hotel is due for extensive renovations from top to bottom. New rooms, new lobby and public areas, new pool on our way to converting to a luxury brand. We look forward to... More

Niagara
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't able to stay the night and opted to stay at a different hotel due to many issues. First, the agent at the front desk was anything but helpful. She was rude and barely spoke to me. Before I even got to the room I noticed a sign that stated there would be no hot water the following day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At the Quality hotel we value the comments of all our guests as it helps us in our continuous improvement process. We had to carry out urgent repairs to our hot water pipes and we had scheduled the work from 10.00am in the morning so as to cause the minimal inconvenience and disruption to stays.... More

Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed recently at the "Quality Inn" in Oshawa. The hotel is dated, the parking lot is crumbling and the customer service at the front desk is the worst I have ever experienced. A violent incident occurred at the hotel with people fighting and extremely loud screaming. Voicing concerns to the front desk resulted in no attention being given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We value the opinion of all our guests as it helps us in our continuous improvement process. We did have an incident when 2 groups were arguing and unfortunately it spilled out in the lobby. Our Manager on duty quickly dealt with it cautioning both groups. We do not take the step of asking a... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's a decent enough hotel. A 'name your own price' site rated it higher than I think it warrants. Yes, it has some nice amenities such as pool and fitness center and on site restaurant, but the room is merely adequate. It fills the need for a place to lay your head. Staff were attentive and helpful. On site restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, at the Quality Hotel we welcome and appreciate all comments from our guests which greatly helps us in our efforts for continuous improvement. The good news is this hotel is on its way for major renovations and when completed will be spectacular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward... More

Napanee, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were in town for my daughter's hockey tournament. Lots of hockey teams staying at this hotel, so it was quite busy. We picked it because the tournament suggested it and it had a pool. It turns out, the pool was closed because the "water was too cloudy". We had 7 games of hockey to play, so we didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, at the Quality Hotel we welcome and appreciate all comments from our guests. I apologize if your children were not able to use the pool at the time you were at our hotel. Yes, we did close the pool that evening for a period of two hours due to health and safety reasons. The safety... More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

First the hotel is starting to show its age---bathtub could have been cleaner and there were chips out of the bathtub and sink. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are way too soft. This time the elevator required you to swipe your room key to access your floor---great idea for security but then I discovered if you walked up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we value the comments of our guests as the feedback is a big factor in our continuous improvement efforts. I have made note of and addressed the issues in your comment. As for renovations, this hotel is undergoing extensive renovations starting March and in a year's time is slated to become a luxury hotel. I... More

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Oshawa
Oshawa Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre Oshawa, Ontario
Address: 1011 Bloor Street East, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K6, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Oshawa Whitby Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Oshawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel & Conference Centre is a full service hotel located in Oshawa with direct access to the highway (Exit 419). With well appointed guestrooms and meeting space the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre can meet all your needs. Our on-site amenities include high speed wireless internet access, full fitness centre with indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, business centre, dry cleaning, coin laundry and FREE Parking. Inside the lobby of our hotel is the Bloor Street Restaurant& Lounge which serves breakfast and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list