We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1011 Bloor Street East, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K6, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Oshawa Whitby Conference Centre)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very outdated (now giving them the benefit they are undergoing major renovations) but the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable but once again very soft pillows--when are hotels going to learn that some people like firm pillows. Now for the major problem--NOISE--you can hear the people talking in the next room, you can hear people... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer9
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We have worked with the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre on multiple events here in Oshawa and there has been nothing but an exceptional experience every time. All athletes that stayed in the hotel enjoyed their stay in their rooms, plus the banquet services were nothing short of outstanding. Both dinner and breakfast banquets had great food, with no complaints... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Just got home from another successful girls weekend. The hotel is under renovations right now, but didn't really interfere with the stay. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure in the shower was phenomenal. Loved that! When we first arrived last night, the concierge, Max, was above and beyond. Went out of his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to more visits from us. Thank you for being understanding about the renovations, we try to be as unobtrusive as possible so as not to interfere with the guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you again when the... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The hotel is under renovations as they are enclosing the balconies. Did not bother us as there was no work going on the weekend. Only drawback was hot tub was not working. Otherwise good stay, clean and comfortable and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Quality Hotel it is the mission of all staff and management to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay. We are currently under renovations and request that guests bear with us during this time. We are grateful for your... More 

Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

When we checked in we knew renovations where being done but they said that they didn't start until 9 am. So ok we thought - not so bad. The equipment started up at 8 am right outside our room!! Ok we thought we will just go have breakfast and e on our way - well the breakfast was horrible eggs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie M
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tammie, I would like to apologize on behalf of myself and our team at the Quality Hotel. I was surprised to read that you had issues with our breakfast as most guests we have seen enjoy the breakfast. AAs for the renovations yes we will be tearing down the old rooms and corridors and refurbishing everything. However, the outside... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oshawa hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Arrived late but check in was quick. The hotel is under construction but it didn't interfere with our stay. Room was clean and quiet on 4th floor. Vouchers given for breakfast as well which was good. I found it rather pricey for the accommodations but due to a girls hockey tournament in town, I have to wonder if the price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jjden_8
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is presently under construction. I wish I had known that before staying there. The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling and the price should have reflected that, but in my opinion, it does not! The morning breakfast was not the best. The hotel was full of hockey kids and parents and it was obvious that the staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank D B
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has lost its momentum and the staff seems to be stuck in the doldrums of the every day to day. Front desk was delightful but breakfast staff seemed tired as we has hard time both mornings to get coffee. I think that once the Renos are done they'll feel a boost. The breakfast that we had was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell S
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Hot tub was tepid and scummy. Sauna was dirty with screws popping (they get very hot in a sauna). Outdoor pool was cold, but nice and clean... The fitness room is dirty but it does have some nice fitness equipment, but they should clean it up and get rid of the stuff things that don't work. The whole place is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry M
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

This hotel is open but under some major renovations. We had a comfortable room that was a bit dated but clean. The indoor and outdoor pools are a great asset for this hotel. The indoor pool was 8-10 feet deep which is pretty unusual for a hotel pool. The weight room is well equipped. We had a nice buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Skootamattaken
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Oshawa
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay