We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1011 Bloor Street East, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K6, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Oshawa Whitby Conference Centre)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    42
    49
    21
    25
See reviews for
63
25
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is open but under some major renovations. We had a comfortable room that was a bit dated but clean. The indoor and outdoor pools are a great asset for this hotel. The indoor pool was 8-10 feet deep which is pretty unusual for a hotel pool. The weight room is well equipped. We had a nice buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should close & visit their renovations. The rooms are terrible. They smell stale and doors to patio cannot be opened due to renovations. Lobby is fine but it stops there. The only reason this review even got a two is because the staff are very friendly! Unless you are sure reservations are complete I do not recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oshawa hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is the best place this hotel has. Front desk tries very hard but you almost feel bad for them. The hotel has sections under construction. It needs. It has one elevator. Thank God we stayed in the second floor because it takes forever. The wifi is terrible. At this point on 2016 you expect wifi to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think that you should be up front with people that you are under going renovations. We are paying a premium to have a patio looking into the pool. Guess what?!? It's closed and we can't exit the room that way. The fan in the bathroom doesn't work and there isn't even a clothes line. Usually I would hang bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

First off I will say that this must be the longest running construction project ever. My room had a boarded up unfinished balcony area that was inaccessible and looked like it had been that way for some time. There is no sign that there is active work going on, although there is a sign at check in saying they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Oshawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Under construction, with patches on the wall, patio/balcony closed, but still charging $139/night. Maybe be because of PanAm games there is a hotel room shortage around Toronto.TThe only consolation is the breakfast buffet included in the price. It offers unlimited coffee, fruit, baked goods, sausages, hash browns, French toast and eggs. Good service, too. "Do not disturb" sign was first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I've stayed in many different hotels in many different places and this ranks near the bottom. Hotel was not only dated, but dirty and the stench of old cigarette smoke permeated every room, despite being labeled as 'non-smoking'. The outdoor pool was closed for sanitary reasons and the patio doors were locked due to renovations which look to have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are aware that the property is a little dated and are currently beginning renovations to completely re-do the hotel. Your satisfaction is... More 

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is the second year that our travel folks have booked me into this property, and last year, with the promise of renovations and possibly a face lift I might have given it a 3 star review. Having come back again this year, I find the property equally run down (although the renovation posters and color boards are still in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear loyal Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are aware that the property is a little dated and are currently beginning renovations to completely re-do the hotel. we are... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I stayed at quality inn in oshawa Ontario on July 4/5 and I am very disgusted with the room I was given. First of all the building looks like garbage it's supposedly being "renovated" but appears to not have been worked on in a long time, secondly the outdoor pool the reason I chose the hotel was not open for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear member, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with the property conditions . Unfortunately the Out door pool took some time open and it beyond our control, i hope you had... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We arrived to check in and pool had just been closed by health inspector. Of course the main reason I picked this hotel to stay in was the pool and fitness centre besides it being close to our family event. Very nice lobby and friendly efficient staff but what you couldn't see was when you drove around to the east... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I like to thank you for excellent comments and more over your feed back. Both our pools operating and hope to see you back Soon! I Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Oshawa
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay