We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2525 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was clean, and quiet even though it was located near the elevators. The location is convenient for anyone travelling down the QEW, and not far from the Bronte GO Station, but is not walking distance from the station and it is a long walk to Bronte Harbour. There is a Tim Horton's across the street, but nothing else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've visited this hotel often for business. It is just off the QEW between Oakville and Burlington. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are usually quiet - unless there is a sports team on your floor. The restaurant is small but good.

Helpful?
Thank Loves_Muskoka
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay here with us; we would love to have you. Thank you! Natasha Irani More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Bronte, Oakville to celebrate my mother-in-law's 100th birthday. We flew in from different parts of the world to stay at this hotel being it was well located and close to where my mother-in-law resides. Staff were extremely attentive. Service was excellent. There was not one area we were not met with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gracie1000
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s) Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Catering services to your liking. Thank you for commenting about our staff and the level of service at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it through feedbacks such as yours that we can motivate our staff. We look forward... More 

Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed my stay. I am not sure what happened over the last year. Stayed the weekend for hockey tournament. Given incorrect room, a free disgusting buffet breakfast and no room cleaning for $130 per night. And the worst part is NO ONE WHO WORKS THERE CARES. The service at the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LP-Aurora
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear LP-Aurora, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service, cleanliness and breakfast selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to... More 

Callander, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone we encountered in the hotel were friendly and accommodating. We were in Oakville for a hospital visit and staff went out of there way to make us feel comfortable . Staff were very happy and interested in their guests . Rooms were clean, comfortable and pool and hot tub were well maintained. Restaurant was exceptional. We look forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank maureendoug49
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s): I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Natasha Irani More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very old and used looking....almost clean...very poor customer service ....my shower did not work at all had to wash my hair under the faucet in the bathtub! The Manager was not the least bit helpful in resolving the issue. I have to go back to Oakville on Sunday and I will stay anywhere but there....very disappointed in lack of customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcgirl2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear bcgirl2016, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, ON. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a holiday party at the Oakville Conference Centre - next door. Stayed the night at the HI @ Bronte. Pleasant check in/out; very friendly restaurant staff; great comfortable beds. Clean spacious room..we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (living room with couch TV;kitchenette with bar;full bathroom; separate spacious bedroom). Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn and would return... More 

Helpful?
Thank FraHar
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Natasha Irani More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has clean and spacious rooms. The washroom has a nice large granite counter. The bed is very comfortable. The price is reasonable for what you get. I recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Helpful?
Thank SarahSponda
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s); Thank you for your positive comments about the Holiday Inn Oakville at Bronte. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Natasha Irani. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Although located in between several highways the hotel offers quiet rooms and is OK for a quick overnight stay. For a longer period the location is a bit isolated. A stroll around the block is tricky. Breakfast not too fancy but efficient for a business traveller.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service in our hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Kind regards, Natasha Irani More 

Tal-y-llyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Either it was my mistake or the call centre operator's in Canada, but I managed to get booked into this Holiday Inn and not the one I really needed about 15 minutes away off Trafalgar Road in Oakville. As I had just arrived exhausted from the airport I decided to stay and although I had already paid in advance for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snowdoniatraveller
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate,” which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable. I am glad that you were not disappointed with your stay here at the Holiday Inn Oakville Bronte and appreciate your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakville
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville
Holiday Inn Oakville
#7 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
4.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay