We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2525 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
48
29
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is nice and clean and the staff makes your stay even special. I forgot my phone charger and the front desk staff went out of their way to find me one. There is lots of free parking and highway is approximately a minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I shopped around for a venue for my Mom's birthday party. I was referred to HI Bronte. I was hesitant to do it because I was thinking it was expensive. I was surprised that it was very reasonable. It was the a breeze booking it with Laura. She took care of everything. I did not stress out at all. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of hotels....as I travel for my job. I wish I could give this hotel 3.5 stars...as it is slightly above "average". The staff at this hotel is really nice and outgoing. I was impressed with that. It was really snowy when I was here and they kept the parking lots clear....which is a big deal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Nolaundry, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff, cleanliness and room amenities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom lighting. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

East Aurora, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed for a night on our way to a concert. I was traveling with my 2 teenage sons. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very friendly. We got to our room and discovered it was a king bed with a pullout couch (we wanted 2 beds). The front desk clerk was awesome - she arranged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed at this property and was not disappointed. The check in process was excellent greeted with a smile from the front desk personnel. They were extremely accommodating. The room surpassed my expectations it was excellent! Kudos to Natasha and her staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed here for New Years eve and attended the party at the conference next door. Was great to be in the same lot. Room was nice. We had a king suite. They happily gave us a cot when we had one extra friend turn up. No complaints really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s): Thank you for your review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again. Kind regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I heard about the holiday inn having brunch on Christmas so I came by to see if they could seat me and my family without a reservation I met Kathy in charge of the brunch and she arranged for a table for my family. We had a great meal and amazing service by kayle. I will be making reservations for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s): Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I am happy to hear you found the Christmas Lunch Buffet to your liking. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and their service. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed here over Christmas with my 2 grown children. The Inn is clean and well maintained. It is typical of Holiday Inns. Our room had all we expected and needed. The food was surprisingly good. The parking is plenty and free. The staff, especially Charles, were very attentive and charming. The only down side for us was that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s): Thank you for spending your time to give us a positive feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. It’s very pleasing that you remarked our restaurant and the food. We are also very happy that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, More 

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We attended a wedding in Oakville and this was one of the closest hotels to the reception. There are actually a few hotels in the immediate area of the Holiday Inn but the Bride & Groom were able to hold a block of rooms at this hotel. It was the standard room rate and quality of any Holiday Inn you've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear guest; We are very grateful for your comments and take every criticism seriously. I would like to inform you that we will be will be looking into implementing your request for guest satisfaction, but for your future stay we also offer small bottles of water in the mini bar and the gift shop at the front desk at a... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently for a birthday getaway and were please to find it was just as nice as it was when we were married here 4 years ago. The rooms are nice and large, clean and well maintained. Staff were welcoming and accommodating, even giving us a late check out for my birthday. We only had two concerns.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the breakfast which did not meet your standards during your stay. However for your future stays I would like you to know that we do offered freshly made eggs as per the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question