We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Airport North Bay

1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    22
    20
    12
See reviews for
32
24
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel looks good from the outside and is spotless inside and out. The rooms need to be redone and the furniture replaced. This hotel is right beside a busy highway. The rooms facing the front are not what you would call quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caledon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for those traveling to the north for snowmobiling jump off point. The trail goes out the back of the hotel and the staff is awesome and accommodating. They are knowledgeable about the condition of the trials in the area. Great location for sledders!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent One Night for a relaxing mini vacay! We decided to take a dip in the pool before we went out for supper. The chlorine level was so high it caused My boyfriend to become ill and myself a splitting headache to the point where I had to send my boyfriend to go buy Tylenol! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timmins, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We were visiting North bay for the one night, We had checked in about 1:00am, the lady at the desk almost seemed annoyed that we were checking in, other than that the hotel itself was great, clean and fresh looking rooms, comfortable beds, loved the bathroom, shower had great water pressure which is nice! The housekeepers the next day were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We over nighted at the Travelodge Airport Northbay. The hotel was very accessible from the Northbay Trail Plan so good for sledders. Rooms at ground level allow convenient parking and direct access from the outside. Staff was very friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person. The hotel itself is dated and the rooms are small and stuffy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed just one night on the way to a wedding in Deep River. The Travelodge was recently renovated.The room and especially the bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This used to be our go-to favorite stop to break up a long drive because of its favorable location on the highway. There isn't much in the immediate area but everything is a short drive away. It's been a few years since our last stay, and once again we were not disappointed. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy N, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear freedom_53Ontario, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review and are excited to hear that we never fail to exceed your expectation. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when in North Bay We look forward to welcoming you again! Regards, Kathy More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I was totally impressed with the staff at the front desk and in housekeeping! They were super-helpful in getting me to my daughter's Special Olympics events! The next day, I took sick and needed not only an ambulance, but someone to clean my room...yuck!...and someone to pack up my belongings and store them until they could be delivered to me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy N, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear yvonnes689, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am so sorry you fell sick during the Special Olympics which your daughter was competing in as I am very positive you would have like to attend the events and I hope you received many pictures. I am so glad that you... More 

North Bay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The price of the room was outrageous and definetly not worth the price. Room is small, no microwave. If you are going to charge $200.00 (before tax) it better be a suite in North Bay. Your competitor across the road provides suites for less. This particular weekend, there were numerous snowmachines, which took up parking spots as well as their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy N, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ron D, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were disappointed. We do not have microwaves in all of room yet, but if you had asked we do have spares available to put into your room upon request and can be reserved in advance. The rooms are the standard size of a hotel room and we do... More 

Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Hotel was clean for being used heavily. We were staying there with our son and his girls. We stayed two nights as in town for a funeral. We were disappointed with the breakfast both mornings. For fruit they only had apples. There was no yogurt either morning. It would have been nice to have fruit and whipping cream for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy N, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear 198dougb, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the reason you had to travel to North Bay. We receive our food orders once per week and we may have been without our oranges and banana's which we usually offer with the apples. We had been very busy the weekend before you checked in with teams. When deciding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities