We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 North Bay hotels

Travelodge Airport North Bay

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Airport North Bay to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Allen W Chatham, Ontario
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
20
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Chatham, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to North Bay several times a year, and thought we would try the Travelodge Airport hotel. It was easily accessible. The price was quite a bit higher than the other Travelodge in North Bay, and we were told it was partly because of an upgraded 'free' breakfast. Yeah, right. But we stayed anyway. The rooms were clean, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy N, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Allen W. Thank you for reviewing the Travelodge North Bay I glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with. I am sorry that the breakfast fell short of your expectations, however it is a upgraded hot breakfast of egg dishes, sausage patties or bacon, fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, variety of bread products and cereals. The parking is... More

Williams Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel as the last in a series of hotels we used while moving across Canada. Had collected wyndham rewards and used these for a free night stay. Not much of a reward. :( Asked for non-smoking room. We were put in a non-smoking room but right next to an adjoining smoking room. The smoke from the next room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jessica M. The management of the Travelodge Airport North Bay hotel was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We do hope... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Had to move rooms twice due to hairs in bed and bathroom You're beside a major street so very noisy at night. Service is great ; very friendly atmosphere. Room is nice and cozy ; not sure if I'd stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear X3eautifulx, Your feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms is important to us. The true measure of an accommodation is during its busiest period, and it looks like we need to improve. Rest assured this has been discussed with all staff in housekeeping and the housekeeping supervisor, corrective action has been taken to prevent this from happening again. Regards,... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have a small private aircraft so travel without a car. Because this is listed as the Travelodge Airport hotel we assumed it would be conveniently close to the airport. It wasn't: we had to pay $60 in taxi fares to get there and back. It was not a convenient location, too far to walk from the hotel to downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear ADHandCWLH, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. As mentioned we are listed as an Airport hotel, this is due to our location of 3KM from the airport which in North Bay makes us one of the closest to this airport as there are no hotels right by... More

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is seriously dated and requires a major facelift. It feels dirty and looks awful. I won't be staying there again until they renovate. Too bad since the staff is so nice. The breakfast is okay and the coffee is good. The bed is hard and so are the pillows. The air conditioner was so loud I shut it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We will be renovating the bathrooms, carpets and the common areas in late August. The pillows are change regularly and the mattress were replaced in 2011 so are fairly new. I will also pass your comments on to the staff. Thank you again... More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

That's all we needed and didn't want to spend a ton. For approximately $90, you can have a spot to place your head and shower at night. Getting to it can be a bit tricky at first, if driving from the west. We had to turn around on the highway to figure out where to enter. No elevators found for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. They are conducting surveys this year in regards to the highway. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Kathy General Manager More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was nervous when we first pulled up to this hotel. It is not located in the prettiest of places and your options are a view of the parking lot, the other parking lot, or the highway. Check in was swift and we were notified that the pool was open but the hot tub was not. It didn't matter to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay. We are renovating starting on August 25, 2014 and will be replacing the bathroom tiles in all our rooms which will take care of the problem you had. We are the second closest hotel to the Jack Garland Airport which makes us an airport location. Again thank... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family spent the night here after a long day of hiking. We checked-in quite late at night. The reason that we stayed here was because our son wanted to swim in the pool in the morning. When we checked in, there was no mention of the pool being closed. Had we been told, we would have stayed elsewhere. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry you were disappointed and inconvenienced due to the pool being closed. We were waiting for a heater. The heater was installed Monday July 7th and as to health and safety regulations we need our local health unit to give us the okay that the pool can now be opened.... More

Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
36 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family stayed here two nights. On the whole, we were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning as well. One disappointing thing was that the pool and hot tub were closed. We had booked the hotel around a month before and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you May S. for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are disappointed as well that the pool was not available for use on the date we had anticipated, we hope to have the heater here and installed shortly. It is great have the North Bay Information Centre and Dionne Quints Museum right... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

To start off, the pool was closed which was the whole reason for us staying here, which we didn't discover until we went to swim, with no apology fromthe desk clerk. We were told we could go across the highway to the Holiday Inn!. The heat in the hallway was oppressive and stifling. There was no elevator to the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Barb, Thank you for your review. Yes our pool was shut down during your stay. We are awaiting a heater and we had thought it would have arrived and been installed by the 16th of June. However that has was not the case. So we did make arrangements across the street for our guests to swim there. Most guests... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Address: 1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travelodge
North Bay Travel Lodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay