We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

16104 Niagara River Parkway, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    57
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
22
194
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only had one night before our son's graduation in Erie, Pennsylvania and wanted to see Niagara Falls from the Canadian side. My wife found Riverbend on the internet. It was as good in real life as it looked on the computer. The room was charming. It is walking distance to a couple of nice wineries and also the river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Riverbend Inn for the first time on a recent trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Set just outside the town, this quiet, stately inn is characterized by roomy, tasteful accommodations; attentive staff; and superb meals. Bike and walking trails begin just across the road and it is a short distance to a host of wineries. Riverbend has become one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful Inn! My wife and I just returned from a two night stay and we enjoyed it so much! I can't help myself to tell people how great this place is. We were last there in 2014 and the place is even better now. Their restaurant got a extremely beautiful view, and they recently put a grand piano in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent visit to the Riverbend and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. The great food and attentive service in our dining room is truly complimented by the beautiful grounds and vineyard views. We will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team ! We... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother in law took all of the women from our family there for dinner in celebration of Mothers Day. Food was really good, however the issue is that they sat out on the deck for dinner. My daughter fell through the deck (see photo), very narrowly avoiding a serious injury. In MOST places, a dangerous incident like that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

I would like to begin by expressing our sincerest apologies for the incident experienced by your daughter and your family while dining with us this past Saturday. Our first concern is of course your daughters' well being and do hope that she is okay and not suffered any serious injury. Our maintenance manager has been informed of this and is... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We recently stayed at the Riverbend for 2 nights on a Travelzoo coupon. The value for this is exceptional. The hotel is lovely, it is a solid 3.5 star hotel, it needs some work such as thick large towels, better wifi (the internet reception was very slow) and attention to details such as light bulbs being burnt out. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We thank you for selecting the Riverbend Inn for your visit to Niagara on the Lake. The Travelzoo promotion you enjoyed has been wonderfully received by both returning and first time guests. Your feedback is very important to us, as our goal is to consistently meet and ideally exceed our guest’s expectations. We were disappointed to hear your recent stay... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Inn. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious. The dinner was outstanding - service, plating, taste and choice. Excellent location , close to NOTL, and the Falls. Our room with a fireplace was so comfortable and homelike. This is our second stay at the Inn and we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent visit and are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable time. Hope to see you back soon ! Kind Regards, Staff & Management Riverbend Inn & Vineyard More 

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Riverbend Inn. It took 1 1/5 days to get the gas fireplace working properly which was disappointing. The room was on the first floor so it was a bit noisy when guests brought their suitcases down the centre staircase. However, the room was lovely, clean and the restaurant excellent. We would go again to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We thank you for joining us at the Riverbend Inn and are pleased to hear that barring a few circumstances you enjoyed your visit. Windy days can affect the pilots in our gas fireplaces and do at times require extra attention. Our maintenance manager is currently working on rectifying this so the fireplaces will not be affected by the elements.... More 

Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We recently spent two nights at Riverbend Inn on a Travelzoo voucher. We have been to this Inn many times but not since the Inn was sold a number of years ago. Sadly we will never return. A dinner voucher for $50 was part of the deal. Unfortunately, my dinner was inedible. The chicken and the garlic mashed potatoes had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations as in previous visits. We appreciate and take all feedback very seriously. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments. Although, it is always our goal to have every guest's visit exceed their expectations, if there is ever an issue we always suggest... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We enjoyed a two night stay in a large Georgian with two windows flanking a gas fireplace adding to the elegant ambiance. We had a beautiful, comfortable bed, excellent, friendly service, and a tub designed for comfortable reading and soaking. Outside our room was a quaint sitting area with access to the front balcony. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments from your recent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon ! Kind Regards, Staff & Management Riverbend Inn & Vineyard More 

upstate new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My daughter and I stayed one night here during the off-season after deciding to take a quick trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake after Christmas. I had been to NOTL before with my husband, so was familiar with the area, but had not known about this property until researching on TripAdvisor. It turned out to be the PERFECT spot for our first-ever getaway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

How wonderful you were able to take advantage of one our great winter promotions for your first Mother & Daughter getaway. With a gas fireplace in every guest room as well as in our dining room, the inn is a great spot for a cozy winter getaway. The vineyards and grounds are also quite beautiful with a dusting of newly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities