We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King George III Inn

61 Melville St | PO Box 1215, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario LOS 1JO, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
King George III Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Never ever book with this company unless you want your trip to be ruined. Awful experience of incompetence, lack of empathy, hospitality and customer service. Booked 2 rooms and specified at the time of booking (called twice to clarify) that we need1 room of 3 people and a 2nd room of 2people (5 people total). Was told this was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krupa S
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience with us here at King George III Inn. Unfortunately, there must have been some miscommunication in booking your rooms as the rooms that can accommodate 3 people were already booked before you called to make a reservation. With it being the long weekend we could not supply you with a complimentary room for two evenings... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Spent one night at the King George. Although it was old, the linens were clean and the bed was comfortable. They provided a breakfast basket with juice, fruit cups and granola bars. Definitely okay for a night before the theatre but would not consider it for a holiday destination.

Helpful?
Thank Travel2plus1
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you for choosing King George III Inn! We appreciate you taking time to write about the inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to hosting you again in the future. Have a great day! Kim More 

Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Booked one night and checked in at one pm. A young man took me upstairs with my overnight bag and cooler. First thing that hit me was the horrid dirty smell and the awful old carpeting. Hardly any light in the room at all but checking by the edge of the bed you could see it had not been vacuumed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

HI Shelley, Thank you for taking time to write a review based on our Inn. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I only wish you would have let us know about your dissatisfaction while you were here in order to give us a chance to make you happy. We are sorry we missed out on that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels

Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

while the price for a room is the best in the area you think you are going to fall through the floors they creek so much. Our bathroom had a new hair dryer in it but the old hair dryer must have been much bigger because the wall around the dryer was falling apart and the old screw holes with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, I am sorry to hear that you did not find your stay with us an enjoyable one. I thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience so we can better ourselves for future guests. Have a great day! More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Niagara-on-the-Lake is a fantastic and relaxed resort town, whether you come for the Shaw Festival or not. Trouble is, it's out of our price range. But it's worth every penny you could spend at a more expensive hotel. "The George" is comfortable, relaxed, and just a couple of blocks off the beaten track. And since their main business is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kate! Thank you for your exact description of our Inn and appreciating us for who we are. We really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kim More 

Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I've been going to Niagara-on-the-Lake every year for the last decade, and was pleasantly surprised to find the King George III this time around. My room was especially comfortable; in fact, I haven't slept that good in ages. I especially enjoyed having coffee and breakfast on the balcony facing the marina each morning. The rooms are above the Whirlpool Jet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TourGypsy
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are so happy you found us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and you had a great sleep. We look forward to hosing you again next year! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! More 

Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this inn on a visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. As it is early in the season, we had a very quiet stay. The room was large with a cute balcony overlooking the marina and a view of the Niagara river. Everything we needed was there...it was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking along the river or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Have a great day! More 

Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

When beginning a search for a place to stay in Niagara on the Lake you can certainly get bombarded with pricey options. The King George was ideal for us as we knew that we weren't in the region to sit in the hotel. Comfy bed, clean room and walking distance to just about everything in Niagara on the Lake.

Helpful?
3 Thank sharkyh2o
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your kind words regarding our Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future. Have a great day! More 

Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I'll admit it from the beginning ... I chose this hotel for my stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake this year because of price (and because it's connected with the Whirlpool Jet Boat attraction!), but I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room (just enough furniture to accommodate a traveler's needs), the quietness of the location (they have mandatory Quiet Hours... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will consider us once again if you do visit Niagara on the Lake in the future. Thank you once again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We went to Niagara on the Lake on a whim during Labor Day weekend. We knew we'd have trouble finding a place to stay, so we were grateful to find this place. POSITIVES: Oh my gosh - the view from the balcony overlooking the Niagara river was AMAZING. It was absolutely breath-taking. The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerkris
KingGIII, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your balcony, your bed, breakfast and the location due to the walking distance to town. We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience with noise. We are pretty strict about our noise policy and I am sorry we were not able to assist... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moffat Inn
Moffat Inn
#14 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arbour View B&B
Arbour View B&B
#111 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities