We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
95 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Post House Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014
HailFuego Buffalo, New York
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    16
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We came here for Valentines weekend, looking for a relaxing weekend, and were truly rewarded!! The room was incredible (post master suite), the bathroom was epic, the bed comfortable, and the staff extremely welcoming and accommodating! We felt like we were transported to a small European get away! We would absolutely recommend this B&B, and will stay here again for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place is a jewel - well-situated, and a really traditional Victorian-style B&B. We were in NOTL to celebrate our daughter's wedding and the staff - Mick and his wife - went to great lengths to make sure everything went smoothly at the B&B, organising truffles in the room, breakfast in bed for the newlyweds, re-organising the furniture at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rishikesh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The inn is vey well maintained, the staff is helpful and friendly. The Inn is walking distance from queen street which has a bunch on nice restaurants and cafes. Had a great weekend at the Post house and will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penfield, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I had another excellent weekend at the Post House. We were very impressed with the staff this weekend and the service we received. By far, this was the best weekend ever at the Post House. We have been coming back for a couple of years now, and we were very happy. Thanks for another great weekend. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we were on our honeymoon. The property is beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had an outstanding stay. Barbara provided great advice on where to eat and things to do. We were unaware that it was the Shaw Festival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Following our wedding in Toronto (second marriage for both of us), we wanted a short but romantic get away where we could attend theatre, enjoy good food and wine and unwind in pleasant, well appointed surroundings. Niagara on the Lake's Post House Inn turned out to be the perfect spot. Our Postmaster room was quiet, very comfortable and romantic without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to note your review of our INN. We appreciate it. and will continue to maintain and exceed expectations! More

Harrisburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This B & B had a great location, with a nice pool and hot tub. The owner, Barbara was helpful, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. She offered suggestions for activities for the day and guided her guests through the myriad of restaurant choices in the area without being negative about any of them. She is a very positive, friendly person. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good location - you can park and be downtown in 5 minutes. Room was clean and quiet. Bad parts - breakfast was average at best and I suspect it was brought in as I didn't smell anything cooking which is unusual (?). There was dog poop by the pool for the entire stay - I wouldn't put up with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

All of our breakfasts are homemade. Depending upon the entrée, some are prepared the day before (according to the recipe) and he scent of the entrée is throughout the INN on the prior breakfast time or at guest arrival. As to the pool area, "poop", it gets picked up frequently...however please note that we had also placed a new type... More

Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are two couples who booked here for the first time and are looking to repeat. Our rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. While I loved the "spa music" that floats throughout the house, we did have a devil of a time turning it off at night to switch to the TV. Better instructions needed. Barbara, our host,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Spa music to be turned off nightly at 8pm. Thanks for noting it.. More

Stratford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great room! The pool and hot tub were beautiful. The staff were outstanding and the included breakfast was so good! Decor was beautiful and the Inn is close to down town and with in a 10 min walk to the lake. We are planning to rebook !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post House Inn

Address: 95 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Post House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Post House Inn to your Saves list