We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Niagara-on-the-Lake B&Bs / inns

Antique Slumber B&B

116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE winery vouchers
Save Saved
You added Antique Slumber B&B to your Saves list
Antique Slumber B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
99%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
riverkim Rochester, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    25
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
126
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cannot say enough wonderful things about Antique Slumber and the hosts, Cathy & Colin! The location was perfect to Niagara-on-the-Lake We felt very safe walking late at night and taking an early morning stroll.Everything was immaculate, lovely interior design (complimented the setting of the surrounding town etc), very comfortable and relaxing! The superb breakfast which included fresh fruit, warm homemade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, we were able to walk everywhere, especially to the main center of the town. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Loved being able to rent bikes from hosts. Hot tub was a nice bonus too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay at Antique Slumber. It was nice that you were able to use our bikes and the hot tub. Thank you for your kind comments. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Antique Slumber on several occasions and have always found the it to be an excellent experience. It is well located with excellent facilities and a great breakfast. On our last stay Kathy, the owner, was very understanding and supportive when we had to leave early due to issues at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

It was good to see you both again. Thank you for your kind comments. I glad things worked out at home. Hope to see you again soon. More

Intrepid206
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to the old town main road; walking distance. Cathy greeted us and was very welcoming. Our breakfast was delicious. The rooms are comfortable in size and sleep quality. Very clean all around with ample parking for vehicles. Lovely home on a quiet street. Hot tub is included but we didn't make use of it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hopefully you will make use of the hot tub next time you are in town. More

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this B&B, only getting a room because of a cancellation, during the peach festival. Cathy was very welcoming, and her breakfast was first rate. Loving to walk, we walked her whole beautiful neighborhood, and to the shops and restaurants that were so close. We bought lunch and took it down to the lake to eat. We scoured... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you both. I glad you had a wonderful anniversary. The weather was great, especially for that helicopter ride you had. And thank you for your kind comments. More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably an OK place but notwithstanding reservation confirmations from both bookings.com and proprietor Kathy, the reservation was withdrawn allegedly because she had neglected to note a reservation made months before. And she wanted me to straighten out bookings.com by cancelling my reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

I thank-you for your comments. Unfortunately all hotels, restaurants, airlines, Dr. Offices, B & B's etc. get overbooked or mistakes made. Within an hour of your booking we apologized and suggested two other B & B's comparable to mine, some establishments wouldn't have even done that. Yes I asked you to cancel your booking as all booking agents require the... More

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've spent time in many of NOTL's B&B's. This was by far the best. Cathy was helpful, welcoming, a fount of information and the consumate hostess. The fact theat we could walk to town down the quiet tree lined streets set the tone for a perfect, relaxing weekend.The breakfast was delicious....and the fresh strawberries with our wine in the evening... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

I am pleased you had a relaxing evening away. I strive to make my home yours. More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our weekend getaway was a chance to celebrate my husband's 47th birthday and sneak some 'alone time' away from our 5 year old daughter. We were greeted by Cathy, who proved to be the most gracious hostess! She met us upon arrival and had two cupcakes waiting in our room to officially kickoff my hubbies birthday weekend. When we ventured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. It's greatly appreciated and hope to see you again this fall. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Great accommodations, great food, great hosts! What more could one ask for? The fact that it is only two blocks from Queen is a plus. Being in the old town is so convenient. You can walk to most destinations. The food is. Dry good and plentiful. She even accommodates special dietary requests - for example, "No eggs for me, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It's always a pleasure to both of you. More

Geneva, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Only 2 blocks from Queen St with all its great shops, restaurants, theaters. Hot tub was nice after a long day of wine touring and sightseeing. Cathy was the perfect hostess providing everything from wine tasting vouchers to dinner, desert, and shopping recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your very first review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Antique Slumber B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antique Slumber B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer