We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Crown Hotel

5807 Ferry Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Crown Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    9
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booking was made a week prior to stay. When we arrived that night, we were told there was no room for us to stay. Took over an hour and a half -- huge lack of communication on their part throughout -- but they finally booked us into another hotel, under the agreement they would pay for all additional costs incurred...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They charged the parking two times!! I am Waiting a refund about this and they are ignoring my e-mail! Take care about them, guys!!! They charged at the first day on my credit card (I didn't know) and then, in the last day, I paid with my Debit Card!!!! Shame

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slow check in, room was nice and beds comfortable.elevator did stop at two and would not budge. Breakfast at hotel was fine. Easy walk to the falls. Easy parking, when booking went with king but at check-in was able to get queen beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John G, Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, hope you enjoyed the city and had the chance to explore all areas of interest. See your group again soon. John G More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Emerald Crown at the beginning of June 2015 for my friends wedding. we had a large wedding party that took up nearly two floors. The hotel looked great at first glance, however there was random level stills being worked on and under construction. The restaurant staff were rude, we were given a all you can eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mono, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a slow start with the check in taking around 20 minutes in an unconditioned lobby. However after that the hotel did not disappoint. The room was very clean. The spa bath was very nice! The staff were friendly and helpful. There were clearly renovations happening but it was not noisy and had I not seen the building work I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in this hotel in late July. When we came back from the fall after 10pm at the second night, our room wasn't made. I went to the front desk and this man told us that he'll send someone. I told him that it's pretty late and I'd appreciate if he could put us in a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After coming home from our evening out, our room was lite up in a fluorescent green. The lights that light up the building at night were directly under our window on both sides and we had no choice but to close the curtains. It's nice to wake up with the sun while on vacation but we had no choice but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After finding (with-out looking) assorted tags for clothing, a large used comb and a random ping pong ball on the unvaccuumed floor in the cigarette ashtray fragranced unsmoking room. I had the forethought to wipe with one finger, the jet tub with one of the towels to see how clean it was before I bathed my toddler...it was black. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The customer service was great!!!Check in was very smooth, quick and front desk was helpful with giving us ideas for our trip. Very recommended. The restaurant is incredible and rooms are accommodating and clean. We all loved our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobcaygeon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The check in was slow with one gentleman only on the desk. He was slow and appeared unsure of himself. We were not amused to be woken at 12.30 in the morning. First call was to ask our name as we had not been checked in properly. Second call a few minutes later requested that we go down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#28 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Ho...
#12 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay