We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Crown Hotel

5807 Ferry Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Emerald Crown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
reginacalcagno Cairo
Review This Hotel

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Cairo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, except for the noisy old heating system (that you can turn off and problem solved). The breakfast was poor. Everything else was OK, very clean. A good place to spend a night to visit the falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had good time at this hotel! From booking, check-in, restaurant service to check-out, our entire stay was so relax! We even had used a party room for 2 days without extra cost! The rooms were beautiful and newly renovated. The best thing was the excellent customer service, Of course the food was fresh and delicious and also had very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel back in October. The rooms were actually a lot nicer then I expected them to be. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. If you want to be closer to everything on cliffton hill I suggest maybe not staying here as its up more on lundy's lane. Only downside is the 200 hundred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for review! I will be happy to look into this issue and see if we can make it reasonable. I welcome you back anytime and please feel free to contact me before you make your reservation. Kind Regards, Joe. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Exceeded my exactions for the price Nice stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The location was great too and stuff were friendly ... Overall it was wonderful weekend at the hotel . Also is very quite...the hotel parking was a bit expensive but we found something for $5 in the back of the hotel . The price should go down a bit jez ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and I appreciate the feedback. I will be more than happy to look into the parking fee and make it more reasonable. On your next visit, please contact me directly and I will be happy to work something out due to this issue. Kind regards, Joe. More 

Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

It was my fiance's surprise 30th birthday and we had planned to go on a beer and wine tour in Niagara falls. The tour bus was supposed to leave from another location but the manager Joe called the tour company and had negotiated for them to pick us up from their hotel parking lot. They also opened the restaurant just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, It was a pleasure to have all of you here at the Emerald Crown Hotel. I am glad that everyone had a great time and we welcome you anytime. I wish you all the best for 2015 and please feel free to contact me for future visits. Kind regards, Joe More 

Toronto,Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I had booked this hotel for New Year's Eve back in September and got a great rate of $108 a night, I booked Tue Dec 30th-Thu Jan 1st. Exactly two weeks before NYE (Wed Dec 17th) I received an email from the hotel that they had canceled my reservation because pre-payment is required for these dates. They could not put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, I would like to apologize to you for the miss communication between Hotels.com and the Emerald Crown Hotel. We contacted you regarding your reservation to pre-authorize your credit card for the room. I understand that we also offered you the room over phone and to provide us a payment. Due to this miss understanding I am extending my... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

All in all worst place we've ever stayed at. Never again. No pool but shows pool in these photos. Too far away from all the tourist stuff. Sketchy areas. Prostitution on the opposite side of the street where the tattoo shop is. Absolutely disgusting areas to bring kids. Might be ok if your into hiring a "lady of the evening".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. The pool that is in the photo is the outdoor pool. Currently the indoor pool is under construction. Regarding our staff I sincerely apologize and would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact me at 1-905-358-2500 ext 5151. Kind regards, Joe. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

WOW...we had a fantastic time at the EMERALD CROWN HOTEL. Very clean and wonderful staff, the breakfast at the restaurant off the lobby (Old Fashioned Family Restaurant) was excellent. We have already booked for New Years Eve. Check out the lovely bar..... You won't be disappointed. Molly M

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

the staff were amazing, the hotel was very nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and well put together and they did an awesome job on the renovations, perfect location to the downtown strip, close to everything. highly recommend it ! planning a trip back for new years !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I recently spent a weekend in Niagara Falls and stayed at the Emerald Crown. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the proximity to the attractions in downtown Niagara Falls. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question