We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Niagara Falls

5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    95
    52
    26
    19
See reviews for
63
95
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Motel 6 on a Saturday night so the hotel was full. The room we got (single queen bed) was pretty small and dated. My biggest complaint was the smell. I'm not sure if it was the air conditioning unit or what but the smell was unbearable. We were going to stay for 2 nights but after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled with our dog to Niagara Falls and chose the Motel 6 due to the fact that most of the hotels/motels in the area that allowed dogs appeared to be run down or had less than stellar reviews. This motel appeared to be fairly new. The room itself was a good size and was very clean. We chose not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We usually stay at Marriott Fallsview so we were comparing to the best offered in the area. It does not have their fabulous view or bedding but offered a very fresh, newly refurbished room with clean hallways and pleasant staff. Booking on Hotel.com cut the listed rate in half so we were paying a quarter of the Marriott rate. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
536 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This could be considered a 2 star motel, but I am giving it 3 stars because they don't have increments. It should probably be rated 2.75 because it was clean, inexpensive and close to Niagara Falls. The rooms are small and dorm like, but they were clean. It is a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Niagara Falls. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were very happy with the cleanliness of our room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The hotel is in walking distace to all the attractions. They did charge $10 a day for parking but worth it. There is a convenient store right next store. The hotel has coffee in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I picked this hotel based on location, price and reviews on here. It was our anniversary and we are on a tight budget right now so we decided to chance it. Best part about hotel was location and very clean. Cost was a bit more than we budgeted for with parking and taxes, but still ok. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night before our flight. Check in was quick. Upon entering the room there was pubic hair on the table. I brushed it off so the wife wouldnt freak out. The room was small but it worked. Bathroom had more body hair on the tubsurround, and garbage in the can. Couldn't hide that Then she found the pillows...ohh my.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel to stay at if your on a budget without worrying about sketchiness. Is a very secure hotel that has secured parking at $10/night till 4pm day of checkout. Clifton Hill and the falls is literally a ten minute walk so it is perfect. Rooms were clean and smelled good. Basic, nothing fancy but you felt good sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Good price for room - Approximately 10/day parking fees - Walking distance to Clifton St. and about 30 minutes walking distance to the falls (Journey Behind the Falls entrance) - It was a small room, but had nice bed & pillows - Walls are thin, so hope for a quiet neighbor - There is hot water on the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights while we toured Niagara Falls. It was easy to get to from the highway, just off the tourist path, but still close enough to walk to Clifton Hill and The Falls! The staff were very friendly and very helpful when we had questions about the area, transit, etc. The room was smaller, but had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (129)
Viewed
Accessible Room with Queen (20)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Full Beds (17)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom (17)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom with Jacuzzi (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#52 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#28 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#45 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#17 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls
#49 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay