We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    597
    174
    43
    38
See reviews for
408
806
28
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1502)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (443)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (477)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (259)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'll start by saying that the hotel is good. The staff are friendly, and accommodating, the rooms were clean from what I could tell. The room I was in had a window that doesn't open, which I didn't love, but it was ok. I was there with my spouse, and children. The pool is small, but not terribly so. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was incredibly nice! I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite which was very nice, the room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable! The hotel is conveniently located and has great amenities. The only down side was that I had ordered room service and after an hour and a half it had not arrived, I cancelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We LOVED our stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was just lovely in every way. Very friendly. The restaurant staff was also great! Great menu too. We absolutely LOVED our room. I would want the same room or similar next time. Our view was towards the falls. Which was very cool when the fireworks over the falls started. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a great stay here. Friendly, polite and very helpful staff! We loved our room. It was clean and comfortable. The bar staff was also very polite. They let me borrow a bottle opener to take to my room since I forgot mine! Just awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ok let me get started, first off my room wasn't cleaned housekeepers were nasty to me, the ONLY good thing about this place was front desk staff were nice but other than that they were nasty... horrible...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'Marybeth P': Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you feel our property is "the worst place ever" I would love to gain some more information into your stay and what exactly happened. If you could please contact me at jwark@niagarafallswyndham.com it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Jennifer Wark More 

Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here specifically for the price and good location. If I really cared for an awesome view I'd have stayed at the top floor of the Mariott or something. Anyway I thought the room was awesome, spacious and clean. The bathroom was amazing with everything I needed for the few days. The staff were friendly and helpful which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'Khristin': Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you were pleased with our property. I am equally sorry to hear that you had some inconsiderate neighbours. We do try our best to control these noisy guests however it seems they were able to disturb your stay before we got to them so I do apologize. I... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before booking at any hotel, I always check out TripAdvisor and was elated to see that the Wyndham was rated #8. After reading reviews, we booked. It was o.k. Our basic needs were met. There were plenty of towels, both in our room and by the pool. The fitness room and pool area were small. Again, probably wonderful for anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'Collieryo': Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had the unfortunate experience of other guests not being on their best behaviour. While this is something we run into from time to time we do our best to get things under control. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and do our... More 

Sudbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying here. Was pleasantly surprised. Very clean. front desk staff are very professional and accommodating. Great bar area, excellent location. It has a restaurant attached to it which is convenient for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'BBLeblanc': Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Niagara Falls. Thank you, Jennifer Wark More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toile cannot flush! This really sucks! And in the morning, the housekeeper opened our room door without getting our permission. Thank god I have my cloth on! Moreover, for the tv. Many channel cannot be watched! I would not recommend this hotel to people even they may buy groupon on a good rate! Don't waste your money here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'Huiihgf': Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet exceptions during your stay with us. As you can see from our reviews, this is very unusual for our property. Our housekeeping staff should certainly not enter rooms that have do not disturbs on their door, it... More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit surprised at this Wyndham Garden - it was not what I'm used to. Close, but not quite there. Most notable was the very cheap toilet paper holder, toilet paper and facial tissue. Wyndham - seriously - you couldn't spend a few pennies more for a toilet paper holder that didn't look like it was from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear 'WearyTraveler630': Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our property. I will take your suggestions under advisement for improvement at our property. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again, Jennifer Wark More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question