We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Americana Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off best rate
Americana Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americana Resort to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #39 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mooty_moots Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    209
    121
    70
    84
See reviews for
450
34
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First of all the hotel charged the niagara destination tax and I asked to have it removed but they wouldn't do it. Shady! You have to pay $12 for Parking which seems like gouging. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The water park is nice a good for little kids. A small scale version of fallsview. The arcade kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscumbia, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was the escort on a bus tour of the falls and we stayed at The Americana. The lodging was good, no complaints there but I want to brag on the staff. They were so helpful and kind as they delivered our luggage to each room the night we arrived. On our final day they went above and beyond. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Showed a beautiful video to my children ...got them excited about going here for my sons birthday, then read more reviews. I understand there are a lot of positives and a lot of negative reviews, but my main issue is the response back to the negative ones. It seems who ever is replying always has an excuse behind why things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In our ground floor deluxe room, the kids were playing on the bed, getting ready for sleep. As my wife turns down the sheets she sees a twitching mouse fall to the floor; we presume it was in the sheets and the kids squished it during play. I wrap it up in a cloth and bring it to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies with the situation that took place while you were here. We were certainly as surprised as you with the findings in your room. As you can imagine this is certainly not a common occurrence, however your room was located on the ground floor with patio doors to the outside. Although no one ever expects to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a weekend at a conference. Rooms were a little dated, but were clean, with excellent service. Kids played hockey in the hallway until 2 in the morning, but the hotel was not concerned about this. Meeting rooms were poor, as we could clearly hear presentation going on in next room. The meals were terrible. Very skimpy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
collingwood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 4th stay here. Things have gone down hill with each visit. Our first and second visit where great. The third visit we needed to change rooms as the first assigned room was very dirty. The new room however was great. This visit the room was again NOT very clean. Peeling wall paper, dirty comforter, dirty pillow, mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay and please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I wish we were given the opportunity to address the concerns you had while you were here. I can assure you that we make every effort in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for all our guests. We do take requests for room... More

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We this weekend we went to the conference centre for a conference about 150 people-well I dont know if it was a bad weekend but dinner on Friday took 2 hours to serve and we got all our food at different times with vegetables being served long after we had all eaten our main course- breakfast badly planned with people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for your disappointment with your recent stay while attending the conference. It is feedback like yours that can help us improve and brings awareness in certain areas. At the Americana we strive to provide the highest quality of food service as are reputation is known for and we are sorry... More

Brockville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A conference that I attended was held here. First impressions were good - clean room, friendly front desk...but then the problems started. An elderly person could not get into their room and the front desk refused to send anyone to help her. We did not get our wake up call. Okay - maybe it was just a busy night. I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued conference attendee; We want to thank you and your colleagues for giving us the opportunity to host your conference. It was our pleasure attending to all of your needs and the staff truly enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, food and service. We pride ourselves on providing friendly and efficient customer service along with... More

London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife was out of town so I took my boys and a friend met us there with his daughter... we stayed in the deluxe room that had bunk beds for the kids, and 2 TV's! It got us access to the water park as well as a breakfast voucher. The kids had lots of fun, we were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you all enjoyed your time during your recent stay with us. The Junior Kiddie Suite sounds like it was a great hit with the kids. The popular water park is 25,000 square feet with a beach entry wave pool, tube slides, water slides, kiddie pool with an interactive structure... More

Fort Frances
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night, family of four and found it very expensive for the shape the hotel was in. We were in the first floor and our room was humid and a little run down. Bathroom seemed to have been more recently updated. Was ok but not for what we paid to stay one night. Waterpark is ok but not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and found your room not to be up to our usual high standard. Now that the summer season has ended, we have started our Maintenance program where each room is thoroughly inspected and cleaned including the carpets being shampooed. This does mean... More

Do you own or manage Americana Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(22)
  • Wave pool(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Great wolf Lodge(5)
  • Little ones(5)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Very clean(3)

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay