We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Americana Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Break
Americana Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americana Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Grant A
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    230
    130
    78
    92
See reviews for
492
35
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (686)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I took our four year old son here last weekend. We met two other families all with kids for a birthday party. We had a great time. The waterpark is fantastic fun for the kids and the hotel rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The food in the onsite restaurant was good for both dinner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review on TripAdvisor and recognizing our efforts in providing a clean and comfortable stay. It’s great to hear what a fantastic time everyone had. We pride ourselves on providing affordable accommodations along with great customer service. We look forward to your return visit as our valued guest as you continue to make some great family... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went to this resort with my husband, 2yr old toddler, my parents and my in-laws for a 2 day getaway, mainly for the Waterpark LIKES - Staff were friendly, polite and efficient; we got our 3 rooms around 2pm, even though check-in is at 4pm. They were also nice enough to give us a free late checkout - The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and recognizing our efforts in providing you with efficient and friendly customer service. We do our utmost to accommodate any specific room requests and I’m glad we were able to provide an accessible room along with a complimentary early check in and an extended check out for you. We pride ourselves on providing... More 

Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went up to Niagara Falls from the 1st to the 3rd of September and got an amazing deal on groupon. I usually use groupon to "trial" things out and determine if I would use the service again. I would definitely use this hotel again! Prior to my stay , I received excellent customer service over the phone with reservations. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and recognizing our effort in providing great customer service. It’s wonderful to hear what an awesome time you had with your family. We do our utmost to accommodate any specific room requests and the room you chose seems to have been a perfect fit for your stay. We pride ourselves on providing clean... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked this hotel instead of Great Wolf Lodge where we have been going for the past 9 years because it was much cheaper. BIG MISTAKE! They said its renovated but its still old and not to Great Wolf Lodge standards. The water park is 20% the size of Great Wolf Lodge and the chlorine smell will kill you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read of your disappointment with your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the unfortunate incident with your vehicle. Management had contacted the police on your behalf on the day of the incident and more recently had contacted you by phone. I am glad that you enjoyed the poolside cabana at the water park. I... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights/3 days here, and it was wonderful. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, so my kids (6 months and 3) had their own room. We had a wet bar, two bathrooms, a dining room table and more. All for a VERY reasonable price. The room was great and very clean. I was actually shocked with how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear your family had a fabulous time and the room you chose seems to have been a perfect fit for your stay. We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable accommodations and I thank you for recognizing our efforts. The water park is closed only until the end of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought a groupon and stayed for a great price. Travelled with our 5 and 7 year old. The hotel rooms are very tired and dark and in need of updating, not to mention are in need of some deep cleaning. The bathroom needed some maintenance, the toilet did not flush properly, the shower had no pressure and the curtain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I hope that you had the opportunity to address your concerns with a Manager while you were here as it is our goal to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. It is feedback like yours that can help us improve in certain areas and your... More 

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is way over priced for what you get. The room is average. Kids running around screaming everyone seems to walk barefoot everywhere. The bathroom had a horrible smell like it was never cleaned. The water park looks a lot larger in the pictures which is unfortunate. The water is freezing and my son ended up sick with an ear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay and wish we had the opportunity to address any of your concerns. At the Americana we pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable accommodations along with friendly professional service all at an affordable price. It is truly our... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not stayed at this hotel but I am a local and decided we would go as a family to the Waterpark. The cost is substantially cheaper for us. There were 5 adults and a baby. We arrived at the Waterpark around 5:30 PM and it closes at 8 PM. I asked if we still had to pay full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and I am sorry that you were disappointed with the waterpark. Please feel free to discuss any concerns with a Manager at the time so we can ensure you have a pleasant experience. During slow periods in the evenings, the water park does alternate the water features at 15 minute intervals. I am very sorry... More 

Milton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never write reviews but had to on this one. Just returned from Americana and its a SAD affair there. Paid $329 for the bunkbed kiddie suite and it was dark, dated, in need of repair, no hot water. But its just to sleep in so it did the job. And hot water did come on after running it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Comments like yours help us to improve in certain areas and your feedback will be discussed with our Management Team. With the unusual frigid temperatures outside we are making every effort to maintain the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a night. We went with my 5 yr old daughter and her friend who's 7. We arrived at 1 and took a chance our room would be ready since check in isnt till 4 and it was :) We got the family suite. It gave the kids their own room with bunk beds which was perfect. Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you and the kids enjoyed the water park and the bunk-bedded suite seemed to be ideal. Please except my apologies for your disappointing service in the restaurant which does not meet our normal high standard of service. Thank you for choosing the Americana to accommodate your stay and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(20)
  • Wave pool(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Little ones(5)
  • Great wolf Lodge(4)
  • Very clean(3)

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay