We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Super 8 North Of The Falls

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4009 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Super 8 North Of The Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Of The Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alison S
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    84
    79
    59
    70
See reviews for
134
128
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even with management's response to my original post it is still a pain to deal with that process. I book and pay for things with my credit card every day for my employment and I always know where my card is being used and for what. The fact that you do not accept payment over the phone is outdated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for an employee and wanted to cover the expense for them. I was told over the phone with booking and with the local front desk that this was ok. The hotel still charged the employee upon arrival and after I called and complained they charged me but screwed it up and had to charge me twice.... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 North Of The Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Super8. First of all, your reservation was done by Central Reservation. So, as far as the charges for room is concerned,property wasn't include in the setup done by you with the central reservation. Moreover, we didn't ask you to come and sign for the payment. We only asked you to mail or fax an authorization for... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's the deal, if you're someone who wants 5 star accommodation for budget prices then don't stay here. Far too many people moan about the fact that the hotel is run down. And don't get me wrong It could do with a good face lift but for the money you pay you get a hotel in a really convenient location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I wanted to get a away for our first wedding anniversary. We decided that with Canada being so close we would go there. We stayed at the Super 8 on River Road in Niagara Falls, Canada. Upon arrival we went to the main office to check in. When we walked into the office building is smelled very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the littel contact I had with staff was very pleasant.. booked this hotel through hotwire, very cheap (around 35 a night).. to say you get what you pay for would be a huge under statement. It was dirty, had no towels, lights didnt work, door hardly closed.. we arrived at 10pm and left the hotel by 6am with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Mostly clean but very worn rooms. Sheets were threadbare and wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Our main floor room had a half-step into the room from the exterior, which we discovered only after opening the door and almost tripping over the threshold, which was two inches higher than the interior. The free breakfast was a package of carrot muffins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slovakia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We stayed there with his family for several nights to visit Niagara Falls. The hotel is a little older but well-kept. Rooms clean and well equipped, fridge for a small surcharge. The pool is clean and in the summer will appreciate it children. Breakfast very basic and sweet, without vegetables than anywhere in North America :) However, all is good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The customer service was great, the staff was very friendly. We booked two rooms but there was a slight odor in the rooms and the washroom exhaust was out of order. The view was amazing, the location is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, Mo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Everything about this motel is marginal at best. It is dirty, and the "breakfast" consists of toast and coffee! I would not have gone back to this motel on the return trip except that they have a "no cancellation" policy. So I had to pay for the room whether I used it or not.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Of The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Of The Falls

Address: 4009 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Of The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Of The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay