We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Super 8 North Of The Falls

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4009 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 North Of The Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Of The Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #74 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ewa B Warsaw, Poland
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    85
    82
    60
    73
See reviews for
135
131
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Old TV, the picture rolled, no clear picture until it warmed up, which took 2 to 3 minutes. There were limited TV channels, about 24, with satilite. No US cable networks save CNN. There was no non-slip surface in shower, there were no safety bars in the tub, shower at your own risk. I would not stay at this motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came very late at night and overslept check out. The great men Ben didn't charge us for extra money. Thank you for it! I highly recommend this place! The room was ok, the area of the motel is worth seeing, very near Niagara Falls, you can go there by walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place should been advertised as 1star.From the beginning to the end of our stay it was a bad experience. Payed willingly triple price (250$)for new years Eve. Told that we could stay for the price, up to 5 people in the double Queen bed room. On arrival we got charged an extra 20$ for the third person, when questioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 North Of The Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Super8. Please accept my apologies for any bad experience you had so far with the property. I spoke to my front clerk who attended you on 31st upon check in. He said , he did welcome you guys with smile. After that , he asked you if you travelling with any extra person. You guys mentioned about... More 

North Bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

booked online and it sounded way better than it was. Room was very outdated, t Jacuzzi tub hadn't been cleaned in ages so we didn't get to use it. Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off. Overall, very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The motel is OK as a stopover in a resort area. We stayed in early December, and were a bit surprised to find that all the signage advertised an on-site restaurant with breakfast available, but the restaurant was actually closed. There was a problem with the in-room heating/AC unit: either the unit was faulty or the wiring in the wall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 North Of The Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Super8, North of the falls. Please accept my apologies for any bad experience you had so far with the property. I already took care of Restaurant Sign on the property. Also we are in the process of changing the A/C and heating units for all the rooms. We already changed almost 50% units, and by summer it... More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Even with management's response to my original post it is still a pain to deal with that process. I book and pay for things with my credit card every day for my employment and I always know where my card is being used and for what. The fact that you do not accept payment over the phone is outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I booked this hotel for an employee and wanted to cover the expense for them. I was told over the phone with booking and with the local front desk that this was ok. The hotel still charged the employee upon arrival and after I called and complained they charged me but screwed it up and had to charge me twice.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 North Of The Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Super8. First of all, your reservation was done by Central Reservation. So, as far as the charges for room is concerned,property wasn't include in the setup done by you with the central reservation. Moreover, we didn't ask you to come and sign for the payment. We only asked you to mail or fax an authorization for... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Here's the deal, if you're someone who wants 5 star accommodation for budget prices then don't stay here. Far too many people moan about the fact that the hotel is run down. And don't get me wrong It could do with a good face lift but for the money you pay you get a hotel in a really convenient location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 North Of The Falls, responded to this review

Thanks Alison S, for your wonderful reviews about our property. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Ben Somal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Of The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Of The Falls

Address: 4009 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Of The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Of The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay