We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5577 Ellen Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    85
    33
    16
    24
See reviews for
97
61
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last Saturday. We paid only $159 for a jacuzzi room and loved it. I asked to see the room before paying and they were more than happy to let me. Everything looked and smelled clean. We didn't spend a dime on parking because EVERYTHING was within walking distance. We were allowed to check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We paid $80 for hotel and parking for one night Monday night stay. I think rates are more on weekends (typically). Cons: The hotel was quite dated, and still had a smoking section which I found unpleasant. No phone cord, hair blower, microwave, or coffee maker. Rooms need a "face lift". The website advertised breakfast included but it was not,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here 2-3 times a year for the past 5 years or so. The rooms are always quiet, clean, reasonable. Lorenzo always goes out of his way to be accommodating to our needs each trip, no matter what. Rooms are always cool in summer and toasty warm in winter. We just stayed while a baseball tournament was going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we greatly appreciate it. And we are glad to know that you continue to enjoy staying with us. We'll see you again. More

Kirkfield Ontario
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was just about ideal as far as we were concerned - only a block and a half from the bustle and bright lights of Clifton Hill, yet far enough away to get a very reasonable rate for both the room and parking, and a quiet night's sleep. The kids were very excited that we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

---------------------------- More

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with a friend Aug 25-27. It is a block away from the bustle of the falls. A bit of a walk to the falls themselves, but just to Clifton hill it is only a little ways. If you like the quiet and not into all the amenities of the other hotels this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. However, there are a few things we have to correct you on. Our room prices are based on the number and types of beds in the room, regardless of whether the room is smoking or non-smoking. Our linens are provided by a local company, and they deliver... More

Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights labour day weekend. Nice hotel so convenient walking distance to Clifton Hill. Friendly accomdating staff...indoor and outdoor pool. Decent sized rooms. Changed our room to ground floor as requested on Hotels. com Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review, we appreciate it. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Niagara Falls on the Saturday of the labour day long weekend - this explains the high prices. We booked this place because it was the cheapest we could find near Clifton Hill. We reserved a regular room with 2 double beds and when we checked in we were upgraded to a king room with a whirlpool tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but as you yourself acknowledged, you stayed on a holiday weekend, and the busiest weekend of the year in Niagara Falls, so it is frustrating that you called us "overpriced" yet say that it was the most affordable room you could find in the area. I am sorry that you did not enjoy... More

London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over 60 ball team booked in for three nights Aug. 22-24, 2014. Booked 6 rooms all non smoking. Six stayed in non-smoking family suite. This had double balcony where on the Saturday afternoon the team congregated and had a few drinks before dinner reservation. Maybe 6 to 10 cigarettes were smoked on the balcony. Not one was smoked inside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The building you stayed in is a non-smoking building. This is not limited to the rooms only, but also applies to the balconies. Before you enter the building it states that smoking is not allowed in the rooms or on the balconies on a sign on the door. In addition to this signage, and the verbal warnings your group was... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the worse hotel experience we've ever had. Rooms very outdated, stained beds, furniture, scratched up furniture. We arrived and paid our rooms for 3 days, on the second day key cards stopped working. Staff were very rude and inconsiderate about the situation. owner said "you no pay!" constantly fought. even after showing receipts, still would not let us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was some issue with the number of days you had booked your rooms. The registration slip showed only two days, and that is all that was paid for. Our check out time is 11 am, stated on the registration slip. When you had not check out of the rooms at this time, the keys automatically... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

we have been going to this hotel for the past 10 years and have loved every one of the stays there and this time was no different. me and my kids both enjoy the continental breakfast and the indoor pool.arcades were close for kids to walk to and casino Niagara were also close for me and my husband.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stays, and hope to see you again soon. More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites