We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5577 Ellen Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hey guys my wife and i decided to get away for the weekend and were driving around looking for a place to stay that was within walking distance to everything but still in our budget and we found this place and were happy with the price but blown away with how nice the rooms are we had the jacuzzi room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rob d
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob thank you for your review and hope you will return soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

💖💖I enjoy staying close to the falls ,Clifton hill the casino and water park the room I have stayed in more then once is updated big surprise for me this time New pillows and duvet on beds my sleep was so cozyand I will be returning very soon .

Helpful?
Thank danielle h
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon. More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i found the very clean and quiet , the smell of cleaner was in the air so i new they took great care of there rooms . was very busy because of the holidays .My family and i, Love going to The Falls for a weekend getaway. We have stayed at many of the Big Name,and No Name Hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank fishman6
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

-the rooms were very clean and comfortable -close to Clifton Hill and the old casino -A good sized heated pool - reasonable prices - employees kind and helpful - on site parking Overall good place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope you will return soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location. The room was very clean and spacious. The service was friendly and excellent. A reminder - don't forget to ask for the triple A discount. I'm happy to recommend this hotel without reservations. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Jeisa G
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeisa Thank you very much for your review and hope you will return soon. More 

Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location being right next to Clifton Hill. Very accessible for my daughter whom is in a wheelchair. The room I was in was a gorgeous well taken care of sweet. Staff are friendly and always willing to help.

Helpful?
Thank Cissaundra F
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cissaundra thank you for your review. More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here for new years eve. (myself, my fiancé and two friends) Our first impression upon our arrival was "oh no" the hotel was dark and dirty. we arrived at about 3pm in the afternoon and there were 2 parking spots left. knowing our friends would be arriving later, I asked if I could reserve a spot for them... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanie7171
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with your room,You did book for 2 people and you had 2 extra people in the room.As for your value club card we had blocked all discounts for New Years Eve.We do have 23 channels on the tv and are in good working order.The bathrooms are cleaned daily and there is no sign of mold.We... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever been to ! I go out every new years and rent a hotel in the falls this year we thought we would try something different this hotel had no WiFi in the rooms no coffee machine no hair dryer hard beds absolutely discussing customer service no breakfast ! When we went to sign in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with your room We do have Wi Fi and it does work also there is coffee in the office 24/7 we also hair dryers in the office.and continental breakfast in the morning.You are not welcomed back because you and your group were streaking in the nude and we have families staying at our hotelAlso we... More 

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Our new years eve trip began by having the hotel almost cancel our reservation due to a credit card issue as I switched cards after I had made my reservation early in November. This could have easily been solved but they were very rude when I called back and explained my situation and had my credit card ready. Needless to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller042192
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with your stay.Your group was very loud and kept everyone.up.We had numerous complaints about your group.You are not welcomed back. As for the parking we only charge $8 plus the tax.Our hotel was not overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.Thank you and Happy New Year. More 

Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I was disappointed that there was no breakfast but the owner dsaid he would waive the parking because of having no breakfast. I think its crazy to charge a parking fee in the first place but that in Niagara Falls. I think I was charged more than I found on-line but that is my fault for not persuing it. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank zzzz0507
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#26 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#25 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay