We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5577 Ellen Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
7 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    98
    36
    19
    25
See reviews for
108
74
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a decent place for a night or two. Do not expect features of 5 stare here. The front desk guys were too good. I saw them helping other customers and was impressed by the hospitality. The rooms were decent, sheets/towel were all good. Really can't complain anything -- well may be one thing.. They have additional parking feels of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We try to visit this hotel at least three times a year. The hotel is located one block from Clifton Hill and the casino and close enough to walk to the Falls. The hotel is family owned. The owner keeps the grounds and the pools immaculate. He checks to see that the pools are kept clean and the grounds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, we greatly appreciate it, and your kind words. We're so glad that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed at America's Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suite for four nights. We were able to walk down to everything at Clifton Hills. The rooms were very clean and the outside appearance was really maintained. The best part was we had both an indoor pool and outdoor pool which was convenient as one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. More 

Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel based off high user rating (which is something I shouldn't have done, and nor should you especially since the company 'Americas Best Value Inn' says on their website, you can upgrade anytime you want, don't let that fool you -the manager or owner will not let you unless you pay extra). To get to the motel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callander
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed at America's Best Value Inn & Suites (there are two in town- make sure you are at the one on Ellen Avenue) We stayed in a King bed- Jacuzzi suite on the main floor and were very happy with it. VERY CLEAN- which is my top priority. The owner,John was very pleasant with us &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I based my stay on reviews and I am a little confused. First I must say the hotel is only a block away from everything but the street that its on is not the best. Hotel is a little outdated and the building looks rough from the outside. But you get what you pay for. I will not say I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the hotel based on the high user rating for the July 4th weekend. This is the first time I felt the rating for this hotel is way off. My experience for the stay at this hotel was way below expectation. Let me start by saying hotel is not in best of conditions, rooms are dated and very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you mentioned to a staff member any issues you had with the condition of your room, as that is our primary concern. We are a slightly older establishment, and while we do out best to keep our rooms up to date, we cannot retroactively add additional... More 

Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place that is away from the "Vegas-like" atmosphere that Niagara Falls has sadly turned in to. The neighborhood around the hotel is a bit run down, but the hotel was kept up nicely. Just a few blocks away are the so-called "attractions" of Niagara Falls, which one has to walk through to get down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

vtheassdvcfh 42y68sh7ect16545s More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here once again in June and similar to my previous stays, checked out very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room/grounds and the friendliness of the property staff. You can either go big like the Sheraton or go home, which is what this hotel feels like when I visit the falls. The general consensus of this hotel is accurate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write another review - we greatly appreciate it. And we are glad to know that you continue to enjoy staying with us. Hopefully we'll see you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. It was a clean and spacious room, the bed was nice (pillows are gigantic and fluffy) and the cozy heart-shaped tub was great! AC worked like a charm and the shower was actually very nice. WiFi was a tad slow but wasn't a huge issue AND it was free. Pretty affordable prices considering we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for taking the time to write your review - we really appreciate it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#29 of 137 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niaga...
#19 of 137 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#20 of 137 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay