We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Niagara Inn Downtown

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5703 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Niagara Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Niagara Inn Downtown to your Saves list
26%
Ranked #108 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

after making the reservation I read the reviews and got really scared. so the 1st thing my friend and I did was went to the motel and asked the old guy at front desk to show us the room. we checked for bed bugs, black dots on the sheet but did not find anything. we paid $76 for friday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Do not take your family here. I paid $81/- thru Priceline & was asked to pay $25/- extra upon arrival. The Room smelt very bad (like someone urinated all over the room). The carpet and the bed were wet & full of bugs. The old man at the counter was rude! My kids ended up sleeping in the car! If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

As a matter of policy we don't argue with our guests. However, this review deserves a response due to it's allegations. The name mentioned in the review is different as compared to who was registered for the room but due to the nature of the events mentioned we know it to be the same guest. The guest had booked a... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

First of all, the front desk was a mess and it took the staff an hour to get us to our room. Oh and the continental breakfast was just two boxes of cereal! When we were going to ower room we saw someone smoking and we asked for a NON-smoking room, when we got the door open we smelt smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

The management apologizes for the inconvenience this guest experienced. Due the length of time between the stay date (July2011) and review post (March2012) we are unable to trace this incident. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed. More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

REASON FOR MY STAY: friend’s weekend Other Comments: Okay this hotel should be shut down, like 4 years ago. The check in was disorganized with our reservation getting lost. after we got our rooms, our room had 2 different carpets in the room, and smelled of burnt wood and bleach. The light in the bathroom stopped working midway through my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

This is unlikely as in none of our rooms do we have two type of carpets. The TV was probably reconfigured due to a recent change from analogue to digital transition by the local TV company. We would have happily fixed the television had the incident been reported to the front desk. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

but it's hard when I'm itching and scratching because I'm positive this place has bed bugs. My husband and I had a free hotel stay and out of our 4 options in Niagara Falls, this was our last choice. The other few places booked up quickly. We checked in and the guy asked if we wanted a room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for this incident. Bed sheets are always changed regardless of usage. This is a matter of policy. All sheets are washed in a commercial laundry. Due to loose quality control processes our housekeepers may have missed this. They have since been retrained. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed. Had the guest... More

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We planned last minute to go to Niagara Falls to see the fireworks display on Canada Day. I called around to book a room for us book all the hotels were booked up and the motels the same. We had stayed a few years ago at a motel but couldn't remember the name of it. I booked at Niagara Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for this incident. Unfortunately the guest's period of stay was only a couple of days after a fire incident occurred in one of our guest rooms due to foul play causes by alochol and cigarettes. We can't police every incident.. This did cause serious damage to the one of the rooms but we are thankful due to smoke... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. The location, staff, hotel state and value were all superb. It was a romantic getaway and the motel owners seemed more like family to us. They gave us a discount for our extended stay which was completely appreciated. I would recommend this motel for getaway, convenicence location and a clean quiet environment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

It's a mervalous hotel and feels like staying at home. Neat and clean, friendly manner of the staff and quite location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

As I was making reservations for a cousin from Indiana, I visited this motel on 3 separate occassions, and personally viewed 4 different rooms. I was looking for a non-smoking room that smelled fresh and free of smoke. I saw two rooms accessed from the parking lot on the ground floor, and then viewed two rooms upstairs, as my cousin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

I ended up here not by choice but a recommendation from Arcona motel. I origianally booked with them and discovered they had problems with the room and referred me here at the same price. What a mistake, The bathroom had hair on the floor and the sheets had hair on them as well. They refused to give me my money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Niagara Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Inn Downtown

Address: 5703 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Niagara Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Niagara Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Inn Downtown Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Hotel Downtown
Niagara Hotel Falls

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay